Apple Master Peeler and Corer

£15.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (152 reviews)

Product number: 13181

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 152

    Sign in and write a review
    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    1

    "Very disappointing"
    Mr Allan

    30 June 2020

    This product, which my wife recently bought for me, has three major deficiencies: 1) The suction pad is poor on some surfaces and if you have wooden tops you're going to be holding it in place manually while trying to use it. 2) The coring device is non-adjustable and will put the hole through good flesh if the apple isn't symmetrical and the core doesn't happen to go right through the middle. 3) At any adjustment I could find the blade over-peeled some parts of the apple by biting too deeply and left other parts unpeeled because it hadn't even pierced the surface. In short, very poor.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear it hasn't met your expectations, and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you. Note : Suction cups can perform better on a smooth surface.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Ms Stackley

    11 February 2020

    I ordered this recently and have been disappointed with the quality. I've had trouble with getting the peeler/corer to stay put while in use; the suction breaks easily with the repetitive turning motion. I found wetting the surface of the suction cup helps with this, but a clamp would be a better design. Second, and more concerning is that unpainted metal bits have started to show rust. I have only hand washed the peeler/corer and left it to air dry after use. While it does peel and core perfectly well, I wouldn't recommend it as I don't trust the long-term quality of the product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that you experienced difficulty using the Apple Master. It should be dried using a tea towel, rather than air drying and the suction cups perform better on a smooth surface.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "A good buy"
    Susan

    13 January 2020

    I make a lot of apple dishes and this machine peels, cores and slices the apple saving me a lot of time as it does a job i disliked i am very pleased

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "How to face a bumper crop"
    Ms hargreaves

    18 November 2019

    I am loathe to buy gadgets I only use once. But what a gadget. I was faced with a bumper apple crop. I set myself an apple baking day to make as many apple pies and crumbles as my dishes allowed. So there I was with my new machine. And it did exactly what it said it would. It seamlessly peeled, cored and sliced apple after apple, after apple. All I had to do was add the apple and remove the core at the end of the simple, fast process. I loved it! Filled my freezer and desserts done for the months to come.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Efficient peeling, coring and slicing even for wonky apples"
    Mrs Emerton

    15 November 2019

    Had a glut of apples this year and wanted to prep them quickly. This gadget provided a much easier way to do this even though they weren't all symmetrically round. Needed to do a bit of paring now and then but mostly a much quicker process than it might have been

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "Great gadget"
    Mr Goodayle

    24 October 2019

    Make the whole process of peeling and citing quick and easy

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "A time saver"

    24 October 2019

    I have found this Apple peeler and found a very useful tool indeed It is quick and handy to use and slices the apples finely which cuts down the cooking time also

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    1

    "Disappointed!"

    23 October 2019

    Despite many efforts I have not been able to operate the peeler satisfactorily. The vacuum grip on the work surface did not hold the peeler. Many attempts to adjust the cutter and settings on the peeler completely failed and as a result I had to resort to my old peeler that was purchased several years ago and continues to work satisfactorily. The new peeler was a waste of money and has been consigned to the scrap pile!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the apple master peeler hasn't worked well for you and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you. The peeler does have to be placed on a smooth surface and can take a few attempts at first to get right. Our video on our Lakeland website will help too.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    2

    "A fun but expensive (because it doesn't last)."
    Dr Gibbs

    18 October 2019

    There's no doubt it's fun & satisfying to whiz through a bucket of apples, scattering a long thin curl of peel across the worktop and avoiding the tedium of peeling coring and slicing. However, in my opinion this device is not robust enough. The spring which allows you to core and slice without peeling at the same time broke within the first couple of uses. The corer material is too thin and bends away from the apple too easily & today the cast handle shaft snapped! I can't see any spare parts for this peeler and it's not repairable. I expected it to last a longer as I take care of things.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're so sorry to hear that the spring for the apple master had broken and we've sent you an email to help further.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Brilliant device!"
    Mrs Sheena MacKinnon

    15 October 2019

    Now that I’ve worked out how to use it, I’m so impressed with this device. It not only peels and cores the apples in cuts them in a spiral too. Wow! Having had a good crop of apples from the tree in our garden this year I bought this device in order to make them most of the crop and it’s perfect, if a little tricky to work out how to use correctly!

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "Good piece of kit BUT!"
    Mr McLaren

    11 October 2019

    This works really well but I wish the metal Corer/Slicer Blade was not so flimsy as it tends to deflect when under pressure needing it to be straightened. Also no matter how tight the nut holding is, the blade tries to move sideways. Could the blade not be incorporated into the substantial body?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion along to the buying team to look into.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    3

    "My first Lakeland disappointment"
    Mrs Nixon

    26 September 2019

    With a bumper crop of apples this year, I thought this would be a great aid to speedy peeling and coring. Unfortunately, I found that it wouldn't clamp securely to the worktop or table and it was time-consuming to adapt to the variety of size of apples. I switched back to my trusty corer and paring knife purchased from Lakeland many years ago and got through the buckets of apples in no time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the apple master hasn't been suitable for your worktop or table and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you. The apple master does have to be placed on a smooth surface. We're delighted you find our corer and paring knife great for getting through all your apples!

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Apple Master Peeler and Corer"
    Ms OSullivan

    20 September 2019

    Excellent saves 75% of time wouldn't be without it now.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Brilliant time saver"
    Mrs H Turner

    10 September 2019

    Anyone with an apple tree needs this! Wish I had one years ago. Probably doubled my apple prep speed and really easy to cut out blemishes with little waste.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Apple Master Peeler and corer"
    Mr Mc Nair

    09 September 2019

    Very good product simple to use with great results

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Gill Singleton"
    Miss GILLIAN WHITE

    03 September 2019

    After speaking to a colleague in your Trafford centre store i purchased this product based on her recommendation. I explained to her that last year we have moved to a house with a large orchard and could she advise which product would be best for our needs. It is truly amazing. It is fun, quick and very effective.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "Great Gadget BUT!!!"
    Mrs Jones

    07 February 2019

    Great gadget BUT the clamp is absolutely useless. I have arthritic hands but with this gadget I whizzed through a load of apples in no time. However, I had to hold the applemaster firm with my other hand as the clamp just did not hold a suction. Next time I use it I might try some bluetack.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Sally Merrington

    27 December 2018

    This apple peeler and corer is so easy to use and very quick when you have loads of apples to peel! I would highly recommend it.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    3

    "Generic Product"
    Dr Robert Pearce

    27 December 2018

    This is about the sixth apple peeler and corer I have owned, but my first from Lakeland. I use them everyday and they last a while then give up. This one looks the same as the others. The construction is not very robust, already the aluminium corer is bending. The handle screw requires frequent tightening. Having only has it a month I cannot comment on its long term durability but I am not overly hopeful. I really need a heavy duty item.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Apple Master Peeler and Corer"
    Miss Elliott

    11 October 2018

    I bought my AMPC about 4 years ago and wondered if I had been seduced by the thought of a good idea, but one that wouldn't get used. However it was an excellent buy. I no longer loathe the endless pile of apples, stinging/cut hands and bad back. Neither do I feel guilt for wasting good food. The Apple Master is a great piece of kit. My apples are mostly irregularly-shaped cookers, but several can get very large. The AM follows the apple's contours and removes an even thickness spiral of skin. Occasionally it's necessary to move the peeling arm aside the fit a large cooker in. Labour-saving.

Back to product page