Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

£19.99

3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (34 reviews)

Product number: 13147

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 34

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    5

    "Space saver"

    08 February 2019

    Just used this at last- and its great! A great little space saver takes up much less room in my overloaded cupboards than my old salter scale- even though that folded into its own bowl! I love the long gaurantee too(old one had 10 yr i think)but this is lovely- its more straightforward to use than instruction leaflet suggests- it weighs with bowl already on- you just push button when youve added bowl- it weighs correctly down to last gram.not tried liquid volume yet as its easier to use a jug.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    5

    "Digital Scales"
    Miss Heeley

    30 January 2019

    l have had numerous scales over the years, this set has clear instructions on how to set it up and use it, if yoiu are dieting the scales go up in increments of 1g so very little chance of to much or to little i am very happy with these and would recommend them to anyone who needs to weigh items up to 5 kg

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    5

    "Compact & light-weight"
    Miss Keeley

    09 December 2018

    Very easy to use, very compact and light-weight. I would recommend.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    5

    "Great scales"
    Mrs Helen Gould

    28 April 2018

    Great scales which are easy to use. Weighing fluids very useful as well as weighing solids

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm pleased you find these scales so easy to use! Thanks again for your feedback.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    5

    "super scales"
    Ms KENTISH

    25 February 2018

    I have resisted replacing my old fashioned scales for a long time. I do wish I hadn't. what a delight, what an improvement - much improved accuracy and a great time saver.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    1

    "Ok for a year then start measuring wrong, then stop working."
    Amity Hammond

    18 January 2017

    Ok for a year, then I notice the recipes aren't coming out well. Couldn't work out why, thought it might be the oven, got a new one and it still was happening. Then the scales start saying lo and turning off randomly. This made me think it might be the scales, so I weighed 5oz of flour then weighed with borrowed scales. 1oz out! And I weigh again on the salter scales and it's said a different amount from before, it had actually gone up! Shortly after this they stopped turning on even after new batteries. So it seems to be a faulty design. Also bad design as you can't read it with a big bowl.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    5

    "Great scales"
    Mr Hoff

    31 October 2016

    Really good set of scales and I know they are accurate because Salter make medical scales. Nice and slim to store on its end.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Similar problem"
    Mrs Shorthouse

    13 May 2016

    Mine have had similar problems with showing Lo when a new battery had been put in and also cutting out mid recipe ( with disastrous results). Wasn't until I was on here looking for new scales that I realised I wasn't the only one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear that the scales had proved to be faulty, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Stubbs

    09 May 2016

    My last set of scales were made by Salter, so I went for the same brand. However (1) the display is too close to the weigh plate, which makes them suitable only for small bowls with straight sides. With larger bowls, the bowl overlaps the display and you can't read it. (2) The part of the display that tells you the unit of measurement is very small and is hard to see. It is easy to be going along thinking you are in grams and then realise you are in mls. (3)They are slow to settle compared to my previous scales. My baking has right gone off since I bought these, for no reason.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the scales haven't worked well for you. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Good design, but doesn't work"
    Mrs Gupta

    01 July 2015

    I was thrilled with these scales when I got them about a year ago - great for weighing the tiny amounts that some recipes insist on, easy to clean and use, compact for storing. But for the last few weeks they've driven me mad by: - initially showing a Lo message (even with a fresh battery) - showing unstable surface message when they'd worked perfectly well on it before - not deigning to show anything at all now, even with the fresh battery I've seen a lot of similar complaints, so there's clearly a design fault.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    1

    "Same Problem"
    Mr Gifford

    18 May 2015

    Yes, my scales have unfortunately started displaying random increasing weights too so it appears to be a glitch, although it's odd that it's happened after so long. I've spent a long time replacing batteries and trying to find solutions on the web but no luck.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to contact our customer services team. I'm glad they were able to help.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    1

    "Unreliable"
    Ms Linda Tobey

    03 March 2015

    I was given these scales early last year and they were great until recently when they started to display gobbledegook and then decided to continually increase weights. Battery changes and resetting haven't helped at all. Judging from other reviews these scales are inherantly faulty.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problems and will be in touch shortly.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Disappointment"
    Diana

    20 November 2014

    Having read other reviews I realise my scales are not the only ones with problems. When switched on they display an odd message which sometimes can be cleared. At times they work but they are unreliable. If they were consistently reliable they would be a really good set of scales. Slim and easy to use, easy to store.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the scales are not performing properly and will be in touch shortly.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    1

    "Unreliable scales"
    Mrs Roberts

    09 October 2014

    Like previous reviews, these scales were fantastic at first. Then, they started playing up, and changing the battery has made no difference. Such a pity as the concept is great, but I have had to revert back to my old balance scales. They didn't even start off at 0 when resetting!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the scales. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Salter Aquatronic Scales"
    Sue

    19 June 2014

    These scales have been marvellous for the last 2 years. They are so easy to use, look good and are easy to store. Suddenly they have a mind of their own and throw up random numbers which bear no relation to the amount placed on them, however gently. I've changed the battery to no avail. A few days ago I would absolutely have given these 5 stars but today they will have to go in the bin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Agree with others- good to a point, then awful!"
    Debbie

    07 January 2014

    Like several other reviewers we had been happy with these scales- light, slim, good feature to zero them when adding new ingredients etc, BUT then like others have said they have become extremely erratic. They now waver between weights when there is nothing on the scales at all, that is if you can persuade them to switch on at all.... have changed batteries twice, but there is clearly a problem. We have not had electronic scales before, but if like these they don't last that long, it seems better to stick to a manual scale which can't go wrong.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the scales have stopped working properly and will be in touch shortly.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Unhappy with product"
    C J

    24 May 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Bought these scales as liked the fact it was a compact model, easy to store and can weigh both solids and liquids. Went for Salter as well known brand who offered a 15 year guarantee. Disappointed that the digital display failed after only 5 months of use. Display wouldn't go back to zero and then disappeared altogether even though tried two brand new batteries. Thankfully Lakeland offered a replacement but expected many years of use from this product.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    3

    "Not what I had expected from Salter!"
    Mrs Davis

    24 May 2013

    I bought these to replace a set of temperamental scales that were bought to replace a fabulous aqua set of Salter scales that I had for years. Confident with the Salter brand I went ahead, unfortunately these scales have not lived up to my previous much loved set. As others have stated display is difficult to read and you have to choose your bowl carefully. Scales now seem to defaulting to ml every time I turn them on and I keep getting error messages. I do like the slim profile but would prefer the design to be a little longer to enable use of larger bowls!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with Salter scales and will be in touch soon to help.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Faulty"
    Nicola

    22 April 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Having to edit my review as although these scales were fabulous when I first bought them, after a few months the weight values started to climb while the scales were sitting inactive. It is therefore useless at measuring any item in small quantities as it can have climbed ten or twenty grams in a few seconds. Not sure if there was a faulty batch as I see others have had similar problems. A shame as I really loved these scales at the beginning, very small, simple and effective.

    Salter Aquatronic Flat Digital Kitchen Weighing Scales

    2

    "Unreliable Scales"
    Mrs Jones

    15 April 2013

    I got these a couple of years ago to replace my Salter Max-View scales, which seemed to change display every time I turned my back. The Aquatronic were fine at first and I was pleased to have some accurate scales again but now they seem to up to the same tricks - I turn them on and it's anyone's guess what weight I am looking at. It doesn't seem to be the battery that's a problem. I am so disappointed, particularly as Salter has always been a good name. I won't be going with Salter again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review.We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and understand your frustration when you've tried two from the same range and will be in touch soon to help.

Back to product page