Doves Farm Vitamin C

£4.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (32 reviews)

Product number: 13122

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 32

    Sign in and write a review
    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    4

    "Good Product"
    Mrs grimmitt

    18 September 2020

    If you make wholemeal bread this is a must have, it helps to make the dough rise and you finished bread will be lighter.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Vitamin C powder"
    Mrs Temple

    16 September 2020

    Definitely seems to work for my bread recipe, comes out lovely, soft and light inside. Will continue using it.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    1

    "No Improvement"

    04 September 2020

    I have used this a few times now, in my bread maker and loaves made by hand, each time I found no improvement. I’ve now stopped using it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment - Doves Farm suggest half a teaspoon per 500g of flour but you may find adding more will give you the results required. We'll be in touch to help.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "airier bread"

    20 August 2020

    I use half a teaspoon of this in every loaf of bread I make, whatever the mixture of flour. The loaves have more airy holes than without it, making a lighter loaf. I use a bread machine for all my loaves of bread.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Doves Farm Vitamin C."
    Ms HIGGINS

    10 August 2020

    For the novice or out of practice bread maker, an integral component!

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Extra vitamins"
    Mrs Savage

    29 July 2020

    Helps to make sure my Grandchildren get their Vitamin C each day

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Sunshine"
    Mr Evans

    24 July 2020

    Like the Sunshine on a Summers Day. Just what I needed.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Gives a lift !"
    Mrs Shaw

    22 July 2020

    Dove Farm vitamin C powder makes bread rise just a little more. An economical way to enhance the texture of the loaf .

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "ChristineB"
    Mrs Bradley

    16 July 2020

    Excellent product helps to put air into heavy bread flour such as wholemeal and granary loaves. Would recommend it to anyone making bread at home.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Bread given a lift"
    Dr Dexter-Mills

    16 July 2020

    Doves Farm Vitamin C was packaged with the environment in mind, easy to use, and our home-made bread made using it rose perfectly.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Bread Making"
    John Hensley

    11 July 2020

    This certainly raised to the occasion and helped to produce a seeded loaf with a good texture

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Just right for Bread/ bun baking."
    Julia Wintle

    11 July 2020

    This is just the thing for Bread/Bun making in my Bread maker machine as it is Gluten free ideal for me I use it with the G/F Flour & Yeast making all Bread making lighter than I've had before, good value as it lasts a good while due to small amount used, better to use in a Bread making machine. will be going in my Basket again.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    4

    "Doves farm vitamin c"
    Mrs Dixon

    10 June 2020

    This product has certainly made a difference to my bread baking.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Perfect results."

    25 May 2020

    I use this every time I make a loaf in the bread maker. It always rises and has a light texture. Definitely works.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Makes a big difference."
    Mr Haxby

    13 April 2020

    Have recently started using Doves Farm Vit C in our beadmaker with Lakeland bread flour. It makes such a difference to the rising of the dough and makes a lighter, larger loaf. Excellent.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Added goodness"
    Ms KEEFE

    28 November 2018

    This is the missing link that I have found for breadmaking. It is a healthy to the mix. NB:Body does not store Vit C so needs replenishing every day.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    4

    "Odd packaging choice"
    Mr Tasker

    21 May 2018

    It's no accident that the commercial bakers all use vitamin C as a 'flour improver'; it works for me too. However I took the time to register here to amplify others' comments - this product comes in a half-full plastic tube which is too flimsy, in my experience, to last until it's empty.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    1

    "It didn't improve my hand baked loaves"

    03 May 2018

    I bought this only because a food writer raved about it. I noticed when hand kneading that the dough was lumpy and broke rather than stretching. When proved and baked loaves didn't rise properly and came out the oven heavy with a rock cake-esque lumpy crust. My white loaves were not white inside either. They were beige instead! I've just made a third loaf, now, with brand new packet yeast, in order to check it wasn't my yeast at fault. Conclusion: it must be the dough 'improver'. Not all experiments are a success! I'll stick to my old method. Maybe it's better in a bread machine?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for submitting you review. We're disappointed to note the Vitamin C you added didn't improve your loaves. We trust that your tried and tested method is still achieving desired results for you.

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    4

    "great results but..."

    21 August 2017

    I find that 1/4 tsp is very effective in giving consistently good results when using 50/50 wholemeal flour and either brown or white flour with 3 tabs seeds but the packet contents last longer than the packet, I had to decant into a clean glass jar when the bottom of the plastic pack disintegrated

    Doves Farm Vitamin C

    5

    "Very good"
    Jonathan

    03 December 2012

    This really does help the bread to rise.

Back to product page