Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

£24.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 13106

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

    Sign in and write a review
    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Great item"
    Mrs annemarie peplow

    05 May 2020

    Love these gives you an extra shelve in the oven

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Extra oven rack"
    Miss McLauchlan

    07 April 2020

    Last Christmas was tricky trying to get everything in the oven at once, but this year I will be ready with my extra shelf ! It fits perfectly and will be so handy.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Great idea and fits in the oven easily."
    Mrs Scott

    29 March 2020

    Bought this so I have an extra shelf at the bottom of the oven. I have a double oven actually so really handy as a plate warmer so I can still use the other shelves. That's just one use of course. Very handy and pleased I bought it.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Excellent Addition"
    Mrs Talbot

    17 January 2020

    My new Neff oven only had two shelves so this has been a brilliant addition and very handy when cooking a large meal - although I just leave it in the oven when not using it.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Does what it says.. ."
    Mrs McVann

    19 December 2019

    Sturdy and fits perfect in my oven.. Delighted.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Just what I wanted."

    29 April 2019

    Fits perfectly in the bottom of my oven, I often need an extra shelf and I've been just putting trays on the bottom of the oven , but then the food doesn't cook properly, with this added shelf it does. I would have liked it to have been a bit wider, but I don't know if it'd have fitted then?

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack"
    Mrs Boycott

    18 December 2018

    Excellent, it fits neatly on the bottom of my oven allowing more room and an extra shelf Would highly recommend.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    3

    "Taller than expected"
    Rose

    31 August 2018

    I chose this rack over many on Amazon due to measurements. Taller than stated. Taken photo of ruler against rack and measured to top of cross bars (highest point) this item is marginally over 2”.Cannot find a way of including photo to show. 1/4” makes a difference to space in oven. Not sure if I will keep as while giving me an extra shelf I’m not sure the space left on the other 2 shelves will be as useful as I hoped. Irrespective of measurements of this item, I don’t see why it couldn’t be produced at less than the stated 1.3/4”

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review and bringing this discrepancy to our attention. I'll be sure to get this updated and will be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Perfect."
    Mrs Anderson

    26 May 2018

    I cook large quantities of biscuits for safari & it is absolutely perfect for the job.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Just What I Needed"

    30 April 2018

    I had been using an oven shelf from a previous cooker at the bottom of my main oven but the problem was it kept slipping to the back and I was burning myself on the shelf above on many occasions! Now, with the Lakeland shelf, this never happens as it is non-slip, and a much more suitable height. Excellent idea and very useful!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "brilliant"
    Sharon

    18 January 2017

    So useful, especially when cooking for a large crowd! I have found it to be so useful, I am purchasing another one for my second oven-great when heating lots of party food!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Happy so far"
    Michelle

    11 April 2016

    This is a bit of a multi tasker, useful as a cooling rack too. No problem with the silicone feet, no smell or melting. Useful addition to the oven fits in nicely and easy to clean.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "essential especially at Christmas!"
    Angela

    26 July 2012

    This is a really useful extra shelf for my two-shelf oven.....but I also found it great in my fridge at Christmas for all the extra food!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Very useful"
    sandra

    06 January 2012

    this was invaluable over the festive season giving an extra shelf in the oven. as with another reviewer i removed the plastic coating very easily as it seemed to smell, cam off really easily and the product is still effective.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We don't recommend taking the silicone feet off the item, as they protect the base of the oven.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "worth every penny"
    catherine bamber

    26 July 2011

    I bought this the first time it was in the catalogue, and I must admit I baulked at the price a little! however it has been worth every penny, and I have probably got my money back several times over in the electricity I've saved by only needing to use one oven. It is such a simple, effective idea.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Brilliant idea but....."
    Mrs Hibbert

    24 February 2011

    .......despite not putting it in an oven higher than 200°C (the instructions say it will go in an oven up to 230°C), the rubbery bits have started to disintegrate. That's my only reason for not giving it 5 stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry to learn that the rubber runners have started to perish. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Very useful"
    Mr Goddard

    18 February 2011

    After trying to cook roasts in a smaller oven and running out of room this is the perfect solution. Although I have to agree with the above poster, I had to cut the plastic bits off the bottom as it was making a weird smell in the oven, Really great addition to the oven though, very useful.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Please make sure your oven does not have the element in the base, as the item is not suitable for that type of oven.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Great oven expansion"
    Alex Rees

    02 February 2011

    Having read the mixed reviews for this shelf I decided to take the plunge and purchase one and I haven't been disappointed. The first time I used it there was an unpleasant smell coming from the oven. So I have simply cut the rubbery feet off with a sharp knife (which was very easy). I can't really see why they were there in the first place. Now it doesn't matter what type of oven I use there is no smell and it works fine. It is a great tool for saving the amount of time that the oven needs to be on as I can get more baking trays in at a time.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Great for Christmas!"
    Wendy

    09 January 2011

    Got this for a Christmas present and it was fantastic! Does exactly what it was supposed to do! My oven is nice and wide, so no problems there. My oven is an electric fan oven, so again no problems. My only 'niggle' would be that the shelf sits quite high on its little legs, which made all my other shelves have to go right to the top of my oven. A small price to pay, to have an extra shelf, though!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    3

    "Great solution but flawed"
    Anne

    01 December 2010

    I have had one of these for a little while and find it makes my single oven space go a lot further. Only problem is that the white base rods are degrading into powder, which is not ideal and will probably shorten the life of the product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. Please note that the oven shelf is not suitable for ovens where the shelf can come into direct contact with a flame, or where the heating element is at the bottom of the oven. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page