Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

£23.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (31 reviews)

Product number: 13106

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

    Sign in and write a review
    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Just what I wanted."

    29 April 2019

    Fits perfectly in the bottom of my oven, I often need an extra shelf and I've been just putting trays on the bottom of the oven , but then the food doesn't cook properly, with this added shelf it does. I would have liked it to have been a bit wider, but I don't know if it'd have fitted then?

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack"
    Mrs Boycott

    18 December 2018

    Excellent, it fits neatly on the bottom of my oven allowing more room and an extra shelf Would highly recommend.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    3

    "Taller than expected"
    Rose

    31 August 2018

    I chose this rack over many on Amazon due to measurements. Taller than stated. Taken photo of ruler against rack and measured to top of cross bars (highest point) this item is marginally over 2”.Cannot find a way of including photo to show. 1/4” makes a difference to space in oven. Not sure if I will keep as while giving me an extra shelf I’m not sure the space left on the other 2 shelves will be as useful as I hoped. Irrespective of measurements of this item, I don’t see why it couldn’t be produced at less than the stated 1.3/4”

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review and bringing this discrepancy to our attention. I'll be sure to get this updated and will be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Perfect."
    Mrs Anderson

    26 May 2018

    I cook large quantities of biscuits for safari & it is absolutely perfect for the job.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Just What I Needed"

    30 April 2018

    I had been using an oven shelf from a previous cooker at the bottom of my main oven but the problem was it kept slipping to the back and I was burning myself on the shelf above on many occasions! Now, with the Lakeland shelf, this never happens as it is non-slip, and a much more suitable height. Excellent idea and very useful!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "brilliant"
    Sharon

    18 January 2017

    So useful, especially when cooking for a large crowd! I have found it to be so useful, I am purchasing another one for my second oven-great when heating lots of party food!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Happy so far"
    Michelle

    11 April 2016

    This is a bit of a multi tasker, useful as a cooling rack too. No problem with the silicone feet, no smell or melting. Useful addition to the oven fits in nicely and easy to clean.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "essential especially at Christmas!"
    Angela

    26 July 2012

    This is a really useful extra shelf for my two-shelf oven.....but I also found it great in my fridge at Christmas for all the extra food!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Very useful"
    sandra

    06 January 2012

    this was invaluable over the festive season giving an extra shelf in the oven. as with another reviewer i removed the plastic coating very easily as it seemed to smell, cam off really easily and the product is still effective.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We don't recommend taking the silicone feet off the item, as they protect the base of the oven.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "worth every penny"
    catherine bamber

    26 July 2011

    I bought this the first time it was in the catalogue, and I must admit I baulked at the price a little! however it has been worth every penny, and I have probably got my money back several times over in the electricity I've saved by only needing to use one oven. It is such a simple, effective idea.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Brilliant idea but....."
    Mrs Hibbert

    24 February 2011

    .......despite not putting it in an oven higher than 200°C (the instructions say it will go in an oven up to 230°C), the rubbery bits have started to disintegrate. That's my only reason for not giving it 5 stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry to learn that the rubber runners have started to perish. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Very useful"
    Mr Goddard

    18 February 2011

    After trying to cook roasts in a smaller oven and running out of room this is the perfect solution. Although I have to agree with the above poster, I had to cut the plastic bits off the bottom as it was making a weird smell in the oven, Really great addition to the oven though, very useful.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Please make sure your oven does not have the element in the base, as the item is not suitable for that type of oven.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Great oven expansion"
    Alex Rees

    02 February 2011

    Having read the mixed reviews for this shelf I decided to take the plunge and purchase one and I haven't been disappointed. The first time I used it there was an unpleasant smell coming from the oven. So I have simply cut the rubbery feet off with a sharp knife (which was very easy). I can't really see why they were there in the first place. Now it doesn't matter what type of oven I use there is no smell and it works fine. It is a great tool for saving the amount of time that the oven needs to be on as I can get more baking trays in at a time.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Great for Christmas!"
    Wendy

    09 January 2011

    Got this for a Christmas present and it was fantastic! Does exactly what it was supposed to do! My oven is nice and wide, so no problems there. My oven is an electric fan oven, so again no problems. My only 'niggle' would be that the shelf sits quite high on its little legs, which made all my other shelves have to go right to the top of my oven. A small price to pay, to have an extra shelf, though!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    3

    "Great solution but flawed"
    Anne

    01 December 2010

    I have had one of these for a little while and find it makes my single oven space go a lot further. Only problem is that the white base rods are degrading into powder, which is not ideal and will probably shorten the life of the product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. Please note that the oven shelf is not suitable for ovens where the shelf can come into direct contact with a flame, or where the heating element is at the bottom of the oven. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    1

    "Panic --Blue smoke from oven"
    Mrs Judith Fisher

    16 July 2010

    Measured my gas oven carefully and double checked that the shelf was suitable for gas. BUT on first use I smelt burning in the oven and discovered that the rear of the shelf was in close proximity to the gas flame. This had heated the bars and they were emitting fumes. The chrome had burnt off. My husband was not amused as a retired fire officer. NOT suitable for gas ovens.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I was sorry to learn that the oven shelf had burned. From feedback from yourself and our customers, we have found that the oven shelf is not suitable for ovens where the shelf can come into direct contact with a flame, or where the heating element is at the bottom of the oven. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Extra shelf"
    Mrs GILL CHAMBERLAIN

    12 March 2010

    The shelf fits perfectly in my fan oven, just the job, I wish I had this at Christmas as it would have solved a big space problem. Well done Lakeland

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "TV Shelf"
    Mary Lambert

    23 February 2010

    Brilliant extra shelf to house my portable TV in the spare bedroom with enough room for a DVD player underneath. It means I can watch my favourite DVDs whilst ironing without trailing wires and balancing acts! Looks really trendy too! Excellent.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    3

    "Almost perfect"
    HANNAH CHARLES

    13 February 2010

    Was really excited to get this home, so disappointed that such a great idea wasn't as perfect as it should have been. I live in Kuwait where we all have huge gas ovens...with just one shelf. Although there is plenty of room for it and it does not come into contact with the flame at the base of the oven, the rubber 'feet' have all cracked and are ready to peel off any day.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty oven add a shelf resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Rectangular one needed!"
    Nicky Huskinson

    21 January 2010

    Like others have said, it's too deep for my gas oven and would sit in the flame. I'm going to have to get round to going to Solihull again to take it back. Hope it doesn't matter that I ripped the packaging! Fantastic idea though. Please please produce one that's not as deep so that those of us with gas ovens can have one too.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page