Tala Icing Bag Set

£11.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 13042

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Tala Icing Bag Set

    5

    "Best icing set!!"
    Mrs Williams

    31 March 2019

    Firstly. What a fantastic presentation!! Ideal for gift or to keep! I am so pleased with the way this icing set looks lovely on display on my dresser, and how easy it was to use!! Don’t hesitate in purchasing my daughter also has asked me to buy one for her Easter gift!! It’s defiantly worth it!!

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    5

    "Perfect for new bakers"
    Miss Patten

    09 July 2014

    As I am new to decorating cakes I brought this set which has brilliant instructions on how to decorate a cake with everything you need in a handy storage tin. I have even brought more tala nozzles I think they are brilliant quality, I even like the reusable bag, used it a few time and haven't noticed any odour.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    4

    "Great for a first timer"
    Sophie

    31 October 2013

    I bought this a while back as my first icing set and I'm very pleased with it. There is a good range of nozzles to try out, the tin is lovely and the ability to reuse the bag is great, but rather difficult to clean out. The only thing I was disappointed in was my tin came without the booklet, so was left to experiment and look up what each nozzle was :(.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear the instruction book was missing and will be in touch to help.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    2

    "Great apart from the bag!"
    Natalie

    13 May 2013

    The packaging and nozzles are excellent, but the seam on my piping bag split the first time I used it! Not very pleased! Now I'm going to have to go out and buy disposable bags, not very Eco friendly!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the bag has split and will be in touch shortly to help.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    2

    "messy"
    Karen

    08 April 2013

    Bought this for my daughter to try icing. Very disappointed with the icing bag, as the icing oozes through, ending up with a sticky mess

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bag with the icing set has been disappointing. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    1

    "Tala icing set"
    Mrs Stephanie Walden

    06 February 2013

    I bought this icing bag kit and was very disappointed indeed. This was a lot of money for a tin an icing bag and some nozzles, the piping bag was hopeless and the icing came out through the seams of the bag.. Such a mess not Lakeland's standard at all!! We shall be taking it back for a refund!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the set hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    4

    "Great for fun"
    Amy

    21 November 2012

    I got given this set as a present as i am getting very into baking and decorating cupcakes in particular. this kit really is great, the lined bag is easy to wash and very grippable however it isnt the best to secure at the top so you need to be careful, it has enough nozzles to do a lot of different things and the whole thing is great for an amateur. if you are looking for something a bit more professional i wouldn't recommend this item :)

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    3

    "first decoration kit"
    Ayesha

    12 November 2012

    this was the first piping set i bought and its ok to use, nozzles are small for my liking and piping bag is not very useful but as its my first i had a good use out of it.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    3

    "confusing"
    lucy

    29 October 2012

    i couldnt figure out how to use them as they did not come with instructions, however the bag is strong, and the selection of tips were good....

    A person icon A note from the team

    You should have received an instruction book with recipes and a guide on the nozzle results. We'll be in touch soon to help.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    3

    "My first icing set!"
    Kirsty

    26 October 2012

    Lovely little set, the tin is so gorgeous. The nozzles are slightly smaller than i first thought but still work fine. Although the reuseable piping bag did end up in the bin...most of the frosting came out the seams! And to say i was making halloween cupcakes, i ended up with a very green hand!...i'll still use the coupler and nozzles only with disposable bags instead!

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    4

    "Tala Icing Bag Set"
    Jackie

    24 September 2012

    Great fun! Easy to use - although I'm not sure about the re-useable bag. Think I prefer disposable ones. In a lovely tin that now holds some of my other baking stuff.

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    4

    "GREAT!"
    Maddie

    28 August 2012

    i love this product it is so easy to fill and use the 1 down side is that the cotton is more difficult to clean but very good value for money and the best piping set i have ever bought thanks lakeland fab product!

    Tala Icing Bag Set

    4

    "Good value for money"
    Miss Brooke Laurence

    02 August 2012

    if you have bought this product in the sale you would see that it has a lot to offer for such a small price. i think it is great. however there is a mistake in the book it comes with. on the very last page it tells you what each nozzle does. the second to last one says no:93, however in the tin there is only a number 98. at first it is a bit confusing, but I got it sorted out in the end. WELL DONE LAKELAND!!!! THIS IS GREAT!!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find the icing set useful and bringing the error to our attention. We'll look into this further.

Back to product page