Microwave Plate Warmers

£14.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (42 reviews)

Product number: 13008

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 42

    Sign in and write a review
    Microwave Plate Warmers

    2

    "Doesn't beat a kettle"
    Mr gibbons

    30 January 2020

    1 plate and warmer, 1 minute in the microwave makes the plate and warmer hot. But temp on plate (using a non contact thermometer) varies between 40C-100C. The warmer sits on top of plate giving potential for bacteria transfer. Boiling water heats plate evenly to 50C-54C after 1 minute, no storing of warmer reqd, no cleaning of warmer reqd, microwave still available for heating food. Hot water wins hands down.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It warms 4 plates at once and keeps them warm for up to 30 minutes. It heats the centre so the plates are easily handled. It's dishwasher safe so easy to clean. However we’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    4

    "Ideal plate warmers"
    Mrs Birch

    13 August 2019

    Nice and quick to heat up the plates in the centre, leaving the edges at a comfortable temperature to handle.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Help to keep food hot longer"
    Mr Chandler

    25 March 2019

    There's nothing worse than having hot food served on cold plates. These plate warmers are quick and easy to use and the meals served on them stay warm to the last mouthful.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs daynes

    22 January 2019

    Do the job exactly as description, really wish I had bought them a long time ago.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Plate warmers"
    Mrs COLLIER

    27 December 2018

    These are fantastic. Easy to use. They warm the middle of the plates so you can still handle the plate edges easily without burnt fingers

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Arden

    09 October 2018

    I have these at my caravan and only used this weekend, what an excellent product. Saves having to put the oven on just to warm the plates. They are also ideal if you want a mat that will not slip, while mixing anything in a bowl.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Great idea"
    Mrs Couch

    18 March 2018

    These plate warmers have been a great success. Easy to use inbetween the plates in the microwave for instant warmth in the centre of the plates, or leave to sit for a few minutes for the heat to spread to the outer edges. Very happy with my purchase.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    4

    "Handy"
    Chris Terry

    28 February 2018

    Works well on a small plate not so good on a dished pasta bowl, quite small so only heats the centre of large dinner plates

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    1

    "Not so hot"
    Dr Susan Closs

    29 January 2018

    used once and top plate cracked in half. Plain Royal Doulton so perhaps it was too delicate. I had a previous set of plate warmers from Lakeland - there were four disc and not three and I wondered whether the heat distribution was different using 3 discs on 4 plates.

    A person icon A note from the team

    These are made from silicone rubber and act as a high temperature carrier known as a magnetic ferrite. The magnetic component of the micro wave resonates with the mat which vibrates generating frictional heat. We're sorry it hasn't met your expectations and we'll be in touch shortly, to get this sorted as soon as possible.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    4

    "a very helpful item"
    Ms newman

    20 November 2017

    A great help when serving food from the kitchen to the table, keeps food hot

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Microwave magic - never have cold plates again."

    27 July 2017

    Have used the Microwave Plate Warmers for years - since Lakeland first started selling them. Just ordered a new pack as two of our ancient ones stopped working but cannot grumble as they have been used every day and only get a rest when the oven is on and plates can be warmed that way instead. Wouldn`t be without them.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    3

    "Need to be bigger"
    Penny

    27 November 2016

    We recently bought smaller dinner plates but these leave a large circle unheated, around the outside edge of the part you put food on, so not all the food on the plate keeps warm. If the 3 little circles weren't there and the large circle expanded they would be excellent. They should be sold in packs of 4 as I keep having to put one plate in the microwave with a plate warmer after I've done the first 3, which is a nuisance.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem - maybe the electric plate warmer (product reference 6045) would be more suitable for your needs. They heat up to 12 plates in minutes and can accommodate plates up to 30cm Dia. We'll be in touch soon to help.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Microwave Plate Warmers"
    Mr McMillan

    11 February 2016

    Wonderful product - used them for many years and still working well! 'Warm in one minute' is a slight exaggeration as I find that the conduction of heat takes a little longer for evenly warmed plates. Sandwich the warmers between plates and heat, then stand for 4 to 5 minutes for best results. Must have used ours 2,000 plus times now - 'nuff said!

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Excellent"
    Susan

    21 September 2015

    These are so simple, and so easy to use. Put between plates, microwave for a minute or so (instructions on the pack) and the plates are warm. Put the plate-warmers under the plates, on top of heatproof placemats, and the plate remains warm. We use these all the time in the winter months and have now bought them for friends too.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Super microwave plate warmers"
    Peter

    27 August 2014

    This is a great product. Does exactly what it says on the tin! In about a minute you have really warm plate centres, and if you leave the warmer in place for a couple of minutes after microwaving, the plates are even warmer but you can still hold the outside of the plate; so no need for oven gloves. I did not notice any rubbery smell as has been mentioned elsewhere. Convenient to store, and much cheaper than heating up the oven to warm plates. I am going to order another set.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    1

    "'Very Disheartened'"
    Mrs HamiltonGoya

    29 January 2014

    Sorry but this product did not work well for me. The dinner plates were just about warm; followed instructions to the letter.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll contact you shortly to help.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "The best plate warmers"
    Bridget

    25 March 2013

    I had some of these years ago and when they wore out Lakeland had stopped selling them. I bought some gel filled pads which leaked or exploded so didn't last long. I am very happy to have found these again - well done Lakeland for listening to your customers as I am not the only person to have requested them.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Excellent"
    Christine

    20 March 2013

    These are a fantastic product. I was a bit unsure about the price of them when I bought them but I have got a couple of other types of plate warmers and they don't compare to these. They make the plates hot straight away which is great for people like me who forget to do them. No more cold plates for us. Thanks Lakeland!

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Good Buy!"
    jean

    05 March 2013

    I have been looking for something like this for ages, They heat the plates in minutes, and they heat the centre of the plate so you can hold the edges to serve, would really recommend.

    Microwave Plate Warmers

    5

    "Microwaveable plate warmers"
    Mrs davies

    02 March 2013

    Just about to order my second set as I've worn out the others. They are superb and on a cold day in a cold kitchen,you can count on hot food reaching the table.Owners of Stately Homes take note!Wrapped up in a towel they can be an impromptu hand warmer. Love 'em !

Back to product page