Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 12984

The Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Divine Strawberry Liquorice!"
    Mrs Crowther

    26 February 2019

    This liquorice is delicious! I love all the flavours available, especially the Blueberry and Pomegranate, but I'm also partial to the Apple and Strawberry flavours! I often add a bag on to my order as a treat, thoroughly recommend it.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Liqurice (but not as you know it!)"
    Mrs Whitmore

    25 February 2019

    Deliciously irresistible! Once opened we can't resist! Great flavour

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "consistent buy"

    21 December 2018

    This product is always bought whenever I place an on-line order or when I go into the shop but they are bought for an old friend who is now in a Care Home and she so looks forward to the treat.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Gimmee gimmee!"

    19 September 2018

    Liquorice has to be rationed so the focus is on 2 or 3 flavours. This is one!

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Daniel

    12 September 2018

    I hadn’t tried this before but was tempted by some of the reviews. I wish I hadn’t bought it as it had no flavour and had an unpleasant texture ...... not for me, I’m afraid !

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear the liquorice wasn't to your taste and I'm glad we've been able to put things right for you. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Delicious!"
    Mrs Andrews

    17 January 2018

    We absolutely love this liquorice; it's our favourite of all the Lakeland flavours available. We also prefer it to other brands of strawberry flavour liquorice on the market. It has a lovely soft texture and a tasty balance of strawberry flavour without being too overwhelmingly sweet or sickly. I bought this particular bag as a Christmas present for my son and it was all gone in a matter of hours; fortunately, my mum bought me my own bag too!

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Such good Liquorice"
    Mrs Davies

    11 January 2018

    I have bought this so many times and everyone loves it. Bought 4 large bags as Christmas Stocking presents. No complaints. Disappeared in a trice.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Licquorice"
    Celia Grooms

    22 July 2014

    I really love your liquorice but it is such a shame that you don't do a packet of mixed liquorice so when I buy it I have to decide which flavours I want but I would prefer to buy a mixed bag.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion on to our buying team. Thanks again.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    1

    "Red Soft Eating Liquorice - Strawberry"
    J

    17 June 2014

    I'm sorry to say but I cannot taste any strawberry in this product. All it tastes like is flour and sugar. This is the second one I have tried in this range. The last one was Blueberry and Pomegranate Soft Eating Liquorice and that never tasted like those fruits either. My one is very rubbery to eat and not soft at all. I'm very disappointed.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    3

    "Stumps not strands of liquorice"
    Emma

    27 February 2012

    I bought these to outline the edges of a train shaped birthday cake I made for my son's 3rd birthday. I was very disappointed to find the bags contained stumps of liquorice, rather than '25 strands' as detailed in the product description. I was refunded by Lakeland for the bags I had bought but now I have to find another supplier quite promptly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'm sorry that the liquorice had not in clumps. I'm glad the store was able to put things right for you.

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Moreish"
    Rosemary GUTHRIE

    05 December 2011

    What more can I say? Not a good product for your waistline but FANTASTIC for your tastebuds!

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "So good!"
    Gerry

    09 September 2011

    I bought the Strawberry flavour liquorice and couldn't believe how quickly the whole bag was polished off by the family! Its so nice, not too sweet and not too sticky for the kids to eat when out and about. Now we've got to try the other flavours!

    Australian Soft Eating Liquorice 500g Bag - Red Strawberry Flavour

    5

    "Moreish"
    Kat

    22 April 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I've tried placing an order without adding this to my basket, never seems to work though! I can't stand the standard black liquorice but this is nothing like it, so tasty and it even smells lovely. I usually take it into work and nobody has disagreed with me so far, they all nick a piece!

Back to product page