Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

£29.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (112 reviews)

Product number: 12921

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 112

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Excellent crock-pot"

    22 May 2019

    Bought this as a replacement for my VERY old crockpot, which finally died, wondering if, (as is so often the case), the modern one would not be as good. I needn’t have worried - it’s absolutely fine! It’s nice and deep, so you could fit in eg a whole chicken, and not too wide, so quite small quantities do not dry out. I like the Auto control too. Most slow cookers seem to have either High or Low settings, whereas Auto will cook on High for 2 hours then turn itself down to Low for the remaining time. I have found this very useful. Also, good value for money, I reckon.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "3.5L Slow Cooker"
    Mrs Bamber

    09 April 2019

    A very good purchase and fun to use . It has made me experiment using herbs and spices and trying out new recipes . The family wonder what Mum is going to dish up this evening . After use its easy to clean its slightly heavier to lift than I expected but even with arthritic hands I was able to manage it, A really good buy .

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Slow & Easy"
    Wendy

    17 February 2019

    What a brilliant piece of equipment, just throw everything in switch on and relax it does everything for you. The downside is the marvellous smells that greet you every time you enter the kitchen which makes you want to eat straight away.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    4

    "Lakeland 3.5 Litre Slow Cooker"
    Mr Durrant

    16 February 2019

    I was looking to replace my Croc Pot cracked dish but,unfortunately, my model has been discontinued. I do miss not being able to set a timer and for it to automatically go onto keeping warm once finished cooking when out. Or keep food on the warm setting once cooked. However, once you accept that this is a basic model and excellent value for the money it's absolutely fine. It does the job! It's easy to store in my cupboard in comparison to my Croc Pot as more compact.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker"

    21 December 2018

    Well, this is just the right size for us two. I think what we cooked lasted us tow nights.. I cooked the coq au vin , it was lovely. However, the hawaian pork casserole left a lot to be desired. Not a good recipe at all for us. The cooker is excellent and is easy to clean.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "slow cooker"
    Sue Greenhill

    16 December 2018

    just purchased ,after having had an old one, had a few lovely meals so far and done a whole chicken in it - beautifully moist ,never knew that was possible!

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "LAKE LAND 3.5L SLOWCOOKER"
    Mr Shone

    12 May 2018

    Really enjoy using this I can go out and leave this and have a delicious meal waiting for me when I get back. Wish I had got one years ago. simple yet brilliant.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear how much you're enjoying using this slow cooker.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    1

    "Slow cooker"
    Mrs CLARK

    21 April 2018

    Will be returning this item. lid doesn't fit very well vegetables were not cooked after 41/2 hours.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the slow cooker lid is not tight as you expected - this is the design of a slow cooker to prevent build up of steam etc. Depending on how much liquid and whether you use high or low temperature to cook some meals can take up to eight hours to be cooked through. I trust you've been able to find something more suitable for you needs.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    4

    "Love it!!!!"
    Mrs Julie Bowman

    25 March 2018

    I'd brought this to replace my old one which I'd had for 30years, I wasn't disappointed love the oval shape used it nearly every day. Only one dissapointment when I moved it it was hot on the outside stainless.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're so pleased to hear how much you're enjoying using the slow cooker but we would recommend using oven gloves if you're moving it around.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    4

    "Good size for 4 person family"
    Ms Thomas

    24 March 2018

    I got this as a replacement for the much bigger Lakeland Slow cooker, and was a bit concerned it wouldn’t be big enough. It is actually fine for four greedy people ! My only gripe is it has a „hotspot“ where it always burns a bit, but otherwise works fine.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    2

    "Lid seems to be a poor fit"
    Mr Frye

    09 January 2018

    I bought this for myself before Christmas and just started to use it. Compared with a previous (Prestige) slow cooker I had, the lid has gaps at both ends when on the cooking pot, and can be rocked in both directions. I would be uncertain about leaving it on all day in case all the liquid evaporates.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the lid of the slow cooker. The slow cooker lids are designed to be loose fitting to allow steam to escape but we've passed your comments along as feedback to the buying team.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Fanstasic"
    Miss Pecchia

    09 January 2018

    As someone who is very new to the kitchen and cooking I found this little number very helpful!! Also between my baby demanding my attention and my crazy working hours its perfect to come in from a long day and dinner basically be ready for me! Means more time and cuddles with the baby and a full tummy too! Love it! :)

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Lakeland Slow Cooker"
    Mrs Hardy

    08 January 2018

    Easy to use and keep clean. Made a very tasty chicken casserole.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Great style & size. Does what it says."
    Ms ATHEY

    03 January 2018

    Bought this as a early Christmas Present for my Sister. She loves it. Food is ready when her & my Nephew get in from, work/ school. Its just what all working people should have. Put it on in morning, tea ready when you get home. I've always had a slow cooker, from when I had my Daughter.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "great sizefor two of us"
    Mrs Robertson

    02 January 2018

    Does what it says on leaflet,easy to clean, looks great was impressed with delivery ordered and delivered within 3 days

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Great quality, low cost."
    Mrs Russell

    31 December 2017

    Easy to use, low maintenance cooking with amazing results! Just what is needed in the cold weather, great stew and light and fluffy dumplings.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "A good product for Slow Cooking"
    Mrs Yvonne Bennett

    31 December 2017

    I was hesitant about buying this cooker but have found it simple to use and so far the results are excellent.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Slow cooker"
    Mrs Holcombe

    31 December 2017

    I am so pleased with this product, it was a gift for my daughter who's away at university. Excellent product and my daughter can't wait to use it!

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Yummy"
    Mrs Chalmers

    31 December 2017

    I gave my original slow cooker to my daughter and always regretted it! Now I have (eventually) replaced it with this one which I find to be superb. The shape means its easy to fit it into my cupboard, its easy to clean and gives me great results. I was lucky enough to get it in the sale - making it even better.

    Lakeland 3.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Excellent Slow Cooker"
    Mrs Rogers

    30 December 2017

    Fantastic for making stock and casseroles. This is our third cooker over several years and we wouldn't be without it!

Back to product page