Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

£5.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 12667

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Bakoholic"
    Mrs Jackson

    30 December 2020

    Brilliant product. Plenty of beans in tub to make 'blind baking' easier

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Value for money"
    Mr Coulson

    29 December 2020

    Great value for money and excellent quality

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Beans"
    Mrs falvey

    13 November 2020

    It's great I can buy what I need in one place

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "As expected"
    Mrs Raynsford

    26 August 2020

    They do what is needed - I always use parchment so have had no issues

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Blind baking never been easier"
    Mr Manley

    10 August 2020

    These ceramic baking beans do exactly as stated in the description. They conduct heat well and are easy to use and keep clean

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "didnt buy for baking"
    Mrs Parkinson

    05 August 2020

    These are ideal for what I want them for - not baking pastry blind, but making fabric filled bags to use as weights when I am cutting out garments etc when I am sewing. They are excellent and work much better than rice, lentil or wheat.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    4

    "Very pleased"
    Lara

    25 July 2020

    This are perfect for their job. There are enough for one large or up to six smaller pastry cases. So happy with the resealable tub to store them in which is actually strong enough to hold them - a previous purchase elsewhere had a flimsy container which broke and I was always losing beans! Sure to last, and see plenty of use.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Ceramic baking beans for blind baking pastry"
    Mrs Lawrence

    10 July 2020

    I make lists of quiches and flans so I always use the baking breads when needing to blind bake my pastry cases. The last put off baking beans lasted 10 years so thought I had better get new ones.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Ceramic baking beans"
    Ms Moore

    25 June 2020

    I simply love this product they are so versatile and easy to use

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "ShelFortune"
    Mrs Nicholls

    01 June 2020

    Excellent product purchased to replace beans that have been lost over the years from my original tub.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    4

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Maddison

    14 May 2020

    Bought some as a present for my daughter in law and to replace mine which I mislaid. They are an amazing way to blind bake and so easy just to rinse and re-use.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Ceramic Baking Beans for Blind Baking Pastry - 700g"
    Mrs Little

    15 September 2019

    These are 100% improvement on the dried peas I have been using for years. I am so pleased with them.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "The difference between a soggy bottom and a crisp one!"
    Rachel Hill

    13 October 2016

    I have failed for many years to make pastry. Then someone suggested these beans and hurrah, my pastry looks like pastry, tastes like pastry and is not soggy! I blind bake for ten minutes with these in and I've got pastry which is reliably good! I'm delighted. I also like the fact that make little indents in the pastry because it creates little puddles of gooey delight when you are making cherry pies.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    3

    "weak packaging"
    Mrs Rennie

    04 December 2014

    The beans received were OK but the pot split and the beans were scattered all over the box. Needs to be stronger plastic.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the pot has split and will be in touch shortly.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    4

    "Baking beans"
    Bridget

    29 January 2013

    I've been using these for, I think, about 30 years so obviously they are great. However once I didn't see one hidden under the edge of the pastry and now I check several times that I have them all as I would hate someone to have a broken tooth. Would it be possible to colour the balls bright blue like the catering Elastoplasts so you can see them all, the present colour is so like the colour of pastry. I have thought this for years, sorry its taken so long to send in my review.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    4

    "Broken packaging but great beans!"
    Angela

    09 November 2011

    These need to be packed a little more carefully - my tub was split on arrival leaving me no storage container for them! Brilliant response from the customer service team though (as always) and a new pack is already in the post on its way to me! Thanks you!

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    4

    "great product but broken container"
    Mrs Wright

    25 April 2011

    I ordered this product online and the ceramic beans are fabulous, but disappointed that the bottom of the plastic container was split and have had to put them in a tuppaware container.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review and speaking to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to put things right for you.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Excellent"
    Helen

    15 April 2011

    I'm just ordering a second pot of these for greater coverage of larger flan tins and trays. They last for years. Best value for money. Yes, a pot that I could pour them straight back into would be nice, but it would send the price up.

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    5

    "Excellent"
    Anja

    31 January 2011

    Bought a tub of these and they are great,even much cheaper then here in The Netherlands,I have paid almost 3 times more for the same weight in baking beans!!!!!!

    Ceramic Baking Beans For Blind Baking Pastry - 700g

    4

    "Cool beans"
    Mrs Robinson

    18 January 2011

    I had been looking for these everywhere and I should have known that Lakeland had them! I bought them and then made apple pie and it was so nice to be able to set the beans aside to cool them put them away rather than using dried chickpeas and having to throw them away after a few uses.

Back to product page