My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 12505

The My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "Excellent results everytime"
    Sarah

    24 February 2015

    I cannot rate this baking tin highly enough. I can create great brownies and flapjacks without worrying about whether the tin will stick. Have recommended to several friends. Great range of bakeware and well worth spending a few extra quid on

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    3

    "brownie pan"
    Jacqueline Herbert

    02 September 2013

    This product does buckle under the grill on low temperature, not much but it does.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Please note the Brownie Pan is not suitable for use under the grill. We'll be in touch shortly.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "Great Pans"
    John

    06 November 2012

    I bought 2 of these, firstly because of the size,(they fit side by side in my oven). The quality of finish is exceptional, they feel really solid and the non stick coating covers all surfaces including the bottom seams. An absolute joy to use and there is no warping at any temperature. Just great multi-purpose pans.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "Nice big batch of brownies!"
    Sarah

    05 March 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Strong, sturdy tin with good non-stick coating

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    1

    "EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING"
    KAREN

    14 December 2011

    I'd read the reviews so was a little concerned but the note from Lakeland suggested the product had been improved - it has NOT. I bought 2 of these pans on the offer but the coating began coming off vey quickly. They are certainly not non-stick now & more coating comes off each time iy is used, rendering the pans useless as I don't want a mouthful of the coating on my cooking. A real let down & certainly not acceptable Lakeland quality.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that the non stick coating has come off. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    3

    "Not non-stick enough"
    Jim

    04 November 2011

    I bought this in the hope I would no longer have to line tins with g/proof. unfortunately as with most non-stick pans it fails. I used the mary berry brownie recipe and large amounts stuck to the tin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear your cake stuck. We'd recommend a light greasing with each use. I'll be in touch to help

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    1

    "Not non-stick."
    vicky

    06 October 2011

    As said by many others thewe pans are not non-stick and chip. I've replaced one twice and finally given up on Lakeland - why do they still sell a range with such bad reviews. I went there because of their good reputation but no more. I've returned 3 different non- stick trays and a Mermaid one too.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for returning the trays to store, and for your feedback. We were delighted to resolve the problem you encountered with our My Kitchen brownie pan. As discussed, we've now resolved the issue with the faulty non-stick bakeware, and we appreciate your help with this.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    1

    "suprise"
    Mrs Davies

    06 October 2011

    I purchased a brownie tray a week ago and after 1 use notice that the nonstick is peeling off. Thought I would write to discuss this and was very suprised that there were many customers with my problem. Must be something sadly wrong with this item don't you think.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback on the My Kitchen brownie pan. We're delighted to say that we've now resolved the problems with the faulty non-stick, and we'll be in touch to offer a replacement. A handy tip: As with all non-stick bakeware, no metal utensils should be used. Cleaning cooking fats off as soon as possible will also increase the life of the non-stick coating.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Juliet

    06 October 2011

    I bought a second one of these a while ago having liked the first. Unfortunately have found, after very little use, both of them are starting to lose their non stick coating. Not good value after only being used 5 or 6 times. Wouldn't recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback on the My Kitchen brownie pan. We're delighted to say that we've now resolved the problems with the faulty non-stick, and we'll be in touch to offer a replacement. A handy tip: As with all non-stick bakeware, no metal utensils should be used. Cleaning cooking fats off as soon as possible will also increase the life of the non-stick coating.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "Perfect Brownies at last!"
    Ellen

    28 February 2010

    After returning another Brownie Pan to Lakeland as it didn't do what it should, I'm so happy with this one - literally just turned out my first batch of perfect Brownies as it is the recommended size in the recipe book. They've cooked perfectly and getting the whole lot out was the easiest thing ever... and cleaning the pan even better (I did grease using cake release though too). We're now thinking of updating all our bakeware to this range.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "Cook and Bake Brownie Pan"
    Nicola

    01 November 2009

    Baked family chocolate cake in this tin from sweet old fashioned favourites book. Brilliant! Perfect size for family treats. Lovely quality definitely worth the money.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "A good investment"
    Mrs Roberts

    27 August 2009

    I bought this as I was looking to buy a tin that was thick, truly non-stick and easy to clean. This meets all my criteria and I have since purchased more from this range.

    My Kitchen Cook & Bake Brownie Pan

    5

    "Perfect for Aga"
    Angela Wallis

    15 January 2009

    Ordered this product when I realized it might fit on my Aga runners. It fits perfectly and is much cheaper the Aga bake ware!! Dishwasher safe too.

Back to product page