Stainless Steel Colander

£12.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 12448

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Colander/sieve"
    Mrs Girard

    30 December 2019

    The first robust sieve I have found. I have broken many sieves when straining tomatoes. I make my own tomato sauce. At last here is a strong sieve that won't come apart.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Small and handy"
    Mrs Dupre

    15 January 2019

    A sturdy, not too big, colander that is ideal to strain even rice. Comfortable handles.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "A kitchen Must Have!"
    Mrs Collier

    21 March 2018

    A wonderful colander which is just the right size for a pan of spaghetti or pasta for the family. Every kitchen should have one!

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs MABBOTT

    16 March 2018

    Not the cheapest but well worth it. Easy to clean too.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Best ever colander"
    Ms Conneely

    28 December 2017

    I bought both sizes of these colanders some time ago and they are just the job, I use them all the time. The smaller one is great for draining and rinsing things like tinned kidney beans, sweet corn etc and the larger one for everything else you might need a colander for. The only drawback I have found, is that when I rinse basmati rice prior to cooking, some of the grains get stuck in the drainage holes. However, it is still miles better than any other colander on the market, so still happy to give them both 5 stars.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "colander"
    Mrs jill morris

    20 December 2017

    Really pleased with item, it is well made,neat and so easy to handle.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    3

    "Needs a handle!"
    Mrs mcinnes

    11 October 2017

    I remembered why I started using a sieve rather than a colander to drain vegetables... It's much easier and safer with a long handle that keeps your hand away from boiling water. The colander itself is great but needs a long handle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it isn't suitable for you and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    4

    "Disappointingly Small"
    Deborah

    29 September 2014

    A great little colander, but smaller than expected and not much use when you need to strain a large pot of rice. I use mine for washing soft fruit as it is smart enough to stand on the counter to drain. I would buy a much bigger version in a heartbeat to strain my rice~much, much bigger! Marking down due to disappointingly small size.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Simple & effective design"
    Reb Deacon

    12 February 2013

    Such a simple design, but deceptive as it is so much more effective at draining than other colanders I have had. It is already one of my most frequently used kitchen essentials. The only slight drawback (to agree with another reviewer) - I could do with it being 70% bigger, or available in two sizes, so that I can drain more things in larger quantities. Lakeland...can you get another size made please, because I'd be fist in line! Update 2012 - Lakeland listened & brought out a larger version, which I bought and am equally delighted with - thanks.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    4

    "Excellent bit of kit"
    marilyn sheldrake

    13 April 2012

    I bought both the large and small colanders and I am extremely pleased with them both. The non-slip silicone base is really useful, everything drains really well and no more rice down the sink!! Because it's a steel mesh the outside can feel quite sharp so it's handy that I can put them into the dishwasher. Overall I'm really pleased.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    4

    "Nearly Brilliant"
    Christine

    06 May 2011

    Flat base, silicone handles, no hidden curled edges - all brilliant facts. However don't try rinsing uncooked rice (as with Thai rice) as it goes straight throught the holes. That's the reason for 4 not 5 stars.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    2

    "Didn't last long..."
    Mr Bremner

    03 January 2011

    Although this colander seemed quite small to look at, it was actually just perfect most of the time for a family of four, for a pan or rice or draining tins of beans etc. However, I've only used it three times, and already one of the handles is coming off, which is not much use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We'll contact you about the faulty colander, we're sorry for the disappointment. Thankyou for your feedback.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Brilliant"
    sandra

    21 November 2010

    I have been looking for years for a colander that does what it's supposed to do, finally I've found it, and love it, excellent for the two of us...but would appreciate a larger size for when friends and family join us.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Your review is much appreciated. We've passed your suggestion to our buyers.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    4

    "Brilliant, love it"
    Michelle

    23 July 2009

    I bought one of these a couple of months ago and absolutely love it. Unlike other colanders I have used, this one has lots of holes in the base as well as along the sides, which makes it easier to drain food without a lot of shaking and tipping. The base ring is coved just like the handles so no more scratched sink! My only small negative would be the size, (hence 4 stars) it is great for a family of three, but when cooking for more I do need to split the food to be drained. Any chance of a slightly bigger one Lakeland?

    A person icon A note from the team

    I will pass your valuable suggestion onto our buying team for consideration.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Excellent little colander"
    Rosemary

    10 June 2009

    This is a sturdy little colander/strainer for anything really, but especially rice, lentils etc. For me it is a bit small for straining vegetables and potatoes but I use my larger colander for these. Would recommend this product.

    Stainless Steel Colander

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Lucy

    02 February 2009

    Having searched high and low for the best colander, I have found it. It does exactly what it says it does and makes light of straining rice, vegetables....anything. It has a good grip, the sillicone base means that you can give it a good whack to get the excess water out once at the sink. Really really happy.

Back to product page