Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (68 reviews)

Product number: 10972

The Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 68

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Foldaway cake pan"

    21 October 2019

    I am really happy with the cake pan saves a lot of time and you can use it in so many different ways.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Fab Product"
    Mrs Hunt

    03 October 2019

    I really love this cake pan. It all folds away flat so great for storage. It’s a good looking and good quality tin. I would add that if you want to make 3 equal size cakes at once (like angel cake) you will need to purchase an extra separator.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Multisize foldaway cake tin"
    Mrs Madden

    15 September 2019

    I have previously used this tin borrowed from a friend, so impressed I decided to get my own, now you can buy the extra dividers even better.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Versatile"
    Lena Cole

    03 April 2019

    I've used this twice so far and I've been very pleased. It is especially handy if you want to make multiple square cakes at once and the fact it packs away almost flat is an added bonus. I found it easy to use and easy to clean.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Dickson

    08 May 2018

    Very good for different sizes of cakes which I needed for baking wedding cakes.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Simply the best"
    C Lovegrove

    20 February 2018

    I have been married for over 46 years and been a regular cake baker all this time. This is WITHOUT DOUBT the best cake tin I have ever owned. The versatility is excellent, today I baked 4 six inch square wholemeal fruit cakes in 1hr and 20mins (work out how much fuel that saves), they all cooked perfectly and came out of the tin perfectly. As the tin folds flat it saves loads of room in the cupboard as well. I cannot praise it highly enough and wish I had bought it years ago.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "49 years still going strong"
    JEAN

    03 November 2017

    I have had 2 of these since getting married 49 yrs.ago. best bakeware ever made. i have used these for xmas cakes dundee cakes and various sponges over the years. not had a problem. i even use them as baking sheets without the sides. i am now going to replace one as its edges got a bit bent. they have travelled europe with me. looking for a square pan that will last, this is the one. but it is not designed for batters. I only hope the sheet with various sizes of rich fruit cakes is still included, as i have lost mine. it gives one the ingredients for every size this tin will make.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "BRILLIANT CAKE PAN"
    Mrs Kay Brock

    07 September 2017

    At first I thought this pan to be quite expensive but after using it I am certain it is worth every penny spent on it. It was the first time I had attempted a 12" square fruit cake and it came out perfectly. I did buy the extra pieces to make different sizes of cakes and am looking forward to trying these in the near future. Apart from the ease of use the other good thing is that it folds down to only 1/2" high great for storage. Well done Lakeland another winner.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    4

    "Silver wood multi size cake pan"
    Mrs pittaway

    29 August 2017

    I needed a 12" square tin for a wedding cake, and decided this would be better value than buying just one cake tin. When it arrived the side of the base was dented slightly where the dividers lay across the tin, as I didn't have time to send it back, and the dent didn't touch the cake, I went ahead and used it, I did find it hard to put together at first, but have since baked a 10" cake, and had no real problem putting it together. I still need to sort out cooking times and temp. as the cake seems to cook quickly on the outside, but hopefully I will sort this out.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Fantastic tin"
    Mrs Mcminn

    19 March 2017

    I bought this tin 4 years ago and have never been disappointed. To have a tin where any size cake can be baked, whether tray bake or a birthday cake has been so useful. I have only ever cooked in one section at a time and not experienced problems with leakages.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Stooks

    04 November 2016

    Works very well with thick cake mixes, but twice I have tried it with a thin batter and it just runs out, the second time I lined the pans and the same thing happened. So won't be using these again!!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. With any loose- based baking tin or divided tin, there maybe little gaps where thinner batter mixes can escape. Hopefully bakes for this type of pan won't be too frequent - we hope you'll consider persevering and giving it another chance.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    4

    "Impressed"
    Mrs Wilson

    19 September 2016

    I'm really pleased with mine. No problems with leakage so far as long as the tin is lined. Some have said it's difficult to line but I don't think it's any trickier a conventional square tin. My only criticism would be that it is very difficult to lift out of the oven without the sides lifting up - it's easier just to take the whole oven shelf out with the tin on it. Someone else suggested some kind of clamp system is needed and I agree. Overall a great product which provides loads of cakey possibilities - also packs away very neatly which is fab in a tiny kitchen where storage is an issue.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Super quality"
    Mrs Stanton

    05 April 2016

    I have just received my new pan. It fits together superbly, is of high quality aluminum, the finish is excellent and I was quite surprised by its weight, the higher grade of aluminum gives it a robustness that should give users many years of baking.pleasure. I would most certainly recommend it to any keen baker, so much so I am seriously considering renewing a number of my old cake tins with the some more from the Silverwood range

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "SILVERWOOD MULTISIZE FOLDAWAY CAKE PAN"
    Mrs BUTLER

    13 January 2016

    I don't often write reviews, but thought cake bakers might like to know that I have had this tin for many years - I can't remember how many but have been using most of my married life - 30 years and it is still going strong, I make 4 x 6 inch fruit cakes in it each Christmas and it has always worked brilliantly - I permanently use the magic carpet from lakeland in the bottom of the tin before putting the dividers in the I use the parchment sheet on the bottom also the 4inch deep parchment roll for the sides of the cake. voila perfect fruit cake - would strongly recommend this tin. :)

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Brilliant for versatility"
    Mrs Sargent

    27 November 2015

    Delighted with 6 beautiful mini loaf fruit cakes evenly cooked, using the tin + extra dividers for the first time. I just greased the tray and dividers well as I was putting them together, using parchment to cover slots. 2 little pieces of card wedged between tray and side pieces made sure the corners were held firmly together so no leaks. Reduced cooking time to 1 hr 15 mins. A thermometer made sure that the oven was at 140-150 deg because the inbuilt thermostat bleeps to say oven is at right temp long before a thermometer registers right temp. Minimal sticking so tray easy to wash up.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    2

    "Good Idea but disappointed with results"
    Miss warminger

    16 November 2015

    I bought this to make 9 x 4" xmas cakes. The Pros: it is collapsible/easy to store; bake any size cake. The Cons: it takes a while and fiddly to line the tin; very difficult to take the tin out of the oven as the sides lift from the base (could be solved by adding a clamp system to the design, therefore keeping the sides intact); following the recipe in the box, 12" cake takes 6 hours. 10 hours later, the cakes are still wet & uncooked on the bottom. 3 times I have tried to make fruit cake in this tin, 3 times it has turned out uncooked on the bottom, taking 8 - 10 hours. Very Disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the results you'd had, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    3

    "Great concept but disappointed..."
    Mrs Foster

    08 October 2015

    I have just bought this tin and was excited to use it as it is a great concept. However, it is impossible with batters eg ginger cake as the mixture leaks out all round the sides making a hideous mess in my oven! Please Silverwood put some seales around the tin to help with this problem. I do also think that there needs to be more information on the website re not only this problem but just how many dividers are needed to make smaller sections. Lovely idea but poor performance. I

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been a little disappointed that the web page doesn't show assembly advice for alternative sizes and shapes. We do have information on the underside of the packaging which should help but of course there can be so many variations that customers may consider. We've passed on your improvement suggestion to our buying time to consider.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Harrison

    18 September 2015

    I hesitated before buying but was encouraged by the positive reviews of experienced bakers. I lined the sections, and with a little trial and error, have found the best way to do things. On first use I nearly got caught out by the cooking time. The conduction of heat through the dividers really does make a difference so, according to the data on the box, a 12" fruit cake may well take 6 hours to bake but my four 6" cakes were done, and on the verge of being overdone, in 4 hours. For batch baking and for cakes of different sizes this product is money well spent.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    1

    "good concept, poor reality"

    26 June 2015

    I was so excited when I saw this in store. As it turns out it was a bit of a nightmare... Mixture was coming through the gaps, even when I lined as best I could, vanilla and chocolate batters mixed. I found that the outer sides were cooking a lot quicker and were overcooked by the time the middle was done. The only thing it has been handy for was baking 12 sticky cinnamon rolls without the dividers. I would not recommend this to any of my friends, it would have been less hassle to have bought a solid 12inch tin and cut the cake in quarters at least then I would not have wasted cake mixture.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that it hadn't worked for you, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Silverwood Multisize Foldaway Cake Pan

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Wendy Beaney

    01 May 2015

    I have been using this tin ever since Lakeland first introduced it and what a brilliant concept, I have made small Fruit cakes to the full size for weddings, Xmas, birthdays etc., it washes perfectly and then packs away neatly. Just lent mine to a friend and now ordering one for her as she was so impressed. Expensive? yes. Worth it? definitely.

Back to product page