20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

£6.49

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (63 reviews)

Product number: 10914

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 63

    Sign in and write a review
    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "super strong and secure"
    Ms Forde

    13 August 2019

    These are great for soups and stews. They hold loads and are easy to fill as they stand up themselves. Easy to remove excess air and leak-proof. They are so tough you can even wash and reuse them making them economic too.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Wonderful!"
    Mrs Stewart

    05 August 2019

    These freezer bags are perfect for soups, sauces and casseroles to freeze, or just to keep leftovers for a last minute dinner in the freezer. Remember to label things though! I am always defrosting surprises because i forget!!!

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Great bags"
    Davina

    23 April 2019

    I bought these as they take up less space in my freezer, you can wash them for reuse.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Soup Freezer Bags."
    Mrs REYNOLDS

    06 April 2019

    Good quality product. As they stand opened it’s easier to pour the soup into for freezing.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Perfect for freezing"
    Mrs Parker

    22 March 2019

    I batch cook soup and pasta sauce and these are perfect for the job. Strong and sturdy they stand up on their own.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Makes freezing liquids so easy"
    Dr Vyvyan Joy

    11 March 2019

    I make a lot of stock and soup, which I then freeze. This makes a messy business so much easier

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Soup N Sauce freezer bags 1L"

    04 March 2019

    I absolutely love these bags; they are so useful for batch-cooking - soups, pasta sauces, even left-over single-portion meals. Absolutely brilliant, can't be without them in the house! Wonder if it's possible to have 2 litre soup & sauce freezer bags, please ....

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Essential"
    Patricia McPherson

    26 February 2019

    These bags as well as the smaller 500ml version are essential for soups, gravies, stews etc. I make large batches of all of the above and these take up such little space in the freezer compared to plastic containers. You can also stand them upright which makes filling so easy. By the way I wash them in the dishwasher and re-use them a few times.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Essential item"
    Miss Byrnes

    07 January 2019

    Living alone, I often need to convert recipes that are supposed to feed a family of four. To reduce these to 1 person size isn't always straightforward so I usually just halve the ingredients and these bags are perfect for saving and freezing the second portion. I microwave in the bag, which saves on washing up, and when I did shift-work, I could easily transport my meal in the bag to work! I could not do without these!

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L"
    Mrs shire

    14 November 2018

    I love these. I use them for soups, stews and more. They take up little room in the freezer when full.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Soup n Sauce Bags"
    Mrs Linda Lambert

    12 November 2018

    A brilliant idea as sit upright whilst pouring soup/stew/cooked mince meat etc. I always have some in now!

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Great freezer bags"
    Janet

    04 April 2018

    I have been buying the Soup n Sauce bags for years now and I don’t know how I’d manage without them. I make large batches of soup and the bags fit neatly in my freezer ready to be defrosted throughout the year. They are also ideal for left over gravy as well as food such as curry, stews, chilli etc. I don’t waste anything now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted you find the soup & sauce bags so useful and no longer wasting anything!

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    4

    "Handy"
    Mrs Hall

    06 March 2018

    Use these all the time for soups. Stand up well for filling, but best to use jug to fill rather than straight from saucepan. We hand these out to our soup makers for our charity soup lunch - perfect. Very difficult to write on without special pens that are made for the job (which I have also bought from Lakeland and they work great.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Perfect bags for soup etc"
    Margaret

    28 February 2018

    My husband likes to make soup so these bags are perfect for storing it in the freezer. The base is gusseted so the bag stands up, which makes filling it easier. 1 litre bags are good for more than one portion and the 500ml ones are good for one person. We sometimes take soup to my 95 year old Dad and these bags are great.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Great freezer space-savers."
    Keith Cross

    25 February 2018

    I have plastic food containers for freezer storage, but they do take upva fair amount of space. I tend to cook a lot of soups & stews, especially in the colder months, & be able to simply pour or ladle in these meals, then store them flat or standing in the freezer is wonderful. The zip locks are sturdy & don't leak, & each bag holds a generous amount. I've been able to wash out & re-use these, but I'll probably order more anyway. Brilliant!

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Mrs Gethic

    11 February 2018

    I use these all the time. They are sturdy, stand-up well & seal well. They do what they say on the tin..........plastic bag!

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Regular Purchase"
    Barbara Jones

    18 January 2018

    These bags (I also use the 500ml bags), are excellent for holding soups, sauces, portions of curry etc., for freezing. They are sturdy bags so are easy to fill, seal and label. With 20 bags per pack you rarely run out. Wouldn't be without them - especially on a soup making day or greenhouse fruit/tomato harvesting day! Would recommend.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Great Product"

    08 January 2018

    I have brought these bags for many years and would not like not having them in the cupboard they are so handy for storing soup , gravy and sauces. I have seen similar in the supermarkets and they have a small amount of bags where these have a good number so I don't run out so quick.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Such a good idea!"
    Maura Berrini

    30 December 2017

    Easy to fill, these bags are such a simple and yet ingenious idea to store soup and all liquids...i regularly utilise them to freeze soups and they do the job perfectly.

    20 Soup n Sauce Press Seal Freezer Bags 1L

    5

    "Great for freezing soups"
    Linda

    30 December 2017

    Great soup bags for freezing portions of soup. Nice and strong with a label for writing what is in the bag. Have been using for years and would recommend.

Back to product page