100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

£5.99

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 1086

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Freezer Bags"
    Mrs Corbett

    06 May 2019

    You have so many different sizes there is always one to fit the produce when freezing for perfect results

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Essential item"
    Sandy

    04 May 2019

    I've been using these for years - strong and completely necessary for freezing all sorts of items.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Awesome product"
    Mrs Moore

    17 January 2019

    I am delighted with the system of numbers to go with the size of the bags in this range. Quality as ever superb.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    4

    "Freezer bags"

    15 November 2018

    Always have these in the drawer. So useful for leftovers and storing food in the freezer.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Thinking out of the Box!"
    Catriona

    19 February 2018

    Seeing so many comments re. the boxes, I thought I'd share how I store my bags in case it's of help. As a wheelchair user anything that makes my life easier I do. I use 4 different sizes of the bags (largest size 7), been buying them for years, and store the rolls of them in the sections of an old wooden cutlery caddy. I just cut the numbers off the (discarded) boxes and labelled each section, though that's mainly for re-ordering reminders as I can see at a glance which roll is which. I just select the size I want, tear one off and pop the roll back into it's spot.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Would be lost without them!"
    Mrs SAMPSON

    25 October 2017

    Nice sturdy box, all sizes fit nicely together in kitchen drawers and can clearly see the size. Quality of bag is excellent.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    1

    "Freezeasy food bags"
    Mrs patterson

    17 July 2017

    I have just received the Freezeasy food bags and I am very disappointed in the product. Freezer bags from other companies are far superior and come with a panel on the bag to write a description and a date, plus a tie if the bags are not self seal. I note from previous reviews that this was a negative comment from another customer in February 2016 and the Lakeland Team acknowledged the comment but it has obviously been ignored. I will not buy these again. I have rated them 1 star, as that was the lowest option, but in reality I feel they do not deserve a star at all.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    4

    "box clever"
    Mr Gower

    12 March 2017

    I feel I need to join in the debate; we prefer the boxes as it makes the product easier to find on our shelf. As a result we tend to use these rather than the supermarket ones, on the same shelf.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    1

    "freeze easier?"
    Miss Sarjeant

    22 February 2016

    I'm afraid I didn't find these bags as easy a solution as I wanted. In fact supermarket own essential bags are even easier, given that they include a panel to label the contents (no need to purchase additional labels) and twist ties - for less money. These are indeed bags that you can put things in, and if put in the freezer will indeed freeze the contents, but it's the understanding of 'easy' I was disappointed in.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the bags. I'm sorry that you'd been slightly disappointed with them, I'll be in touch shortly.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Freezeasy bags (gusseted)"
    Ms Norris

    26 January 2016

    I've been using these in sizes 2, 4 and 6 for many years, they are just the best food bags. I want to thank the person who mentioned in their review that the range has been extended and size 4 is now available in flat and gusseted. I want the latter and was just about to order the former as I hadn't read the description properly.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    3

    "Bring back the flat packs"
    Mr Boyd

    11 January 2016

    I have used your bags for years but I too find the boxes a real nuisance Bring back the flat packs please. The item has only scored 3 as the backs are great the box a pain

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear that you've found the bags so useful over the years. I'll be sure to pass on your comments about the packaging.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "practical"
    Mrs Jack

    26 August 2015

    I would like to say that, unlike some of the other reviewers of this product, I find the packaging to be extremely practical. I use several different sizes of the flat freezer bags, and I store the boxes on a shelf above my freezer. It is so handy to find the right size of bag immediately, by looking for the appropriate number on the box end, without having to rummage through a drawer. Any gussetted bags are kept on a deeper shelf. Thank you for yet another timesaving idea!

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    3

    "FREEZEASY BAGS"
    Jennifer Kidd

    09 January 2014

    Oh I do agree, that the boxes are far less convenient than the old style 'flat packs'! Three or four different sizes lying one on top of each other took up less space than the boxes and were still easy to access.. However, I am still buying them for the quality.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    4

    "I made a mistake"
    Pearl Matthews

    30 July 2013

    I placed my order in a hurry at night and mistakenly ordered flat bags instead of gussetted as I've used Size 4 bags for years and they were always gusseted. In the cold light of day reading the descriptions I realise my mistake as Lakeland has now expanded the range so all bags are available in both flat and gussetted versions. I'm sure I'll be able to use them although they're less roomy. I've used Lakeland bags for years and find them very good for keeping frozen food as well as other storage. I personally prefer the flat packs rather than the boxes.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "Great bags"
    Linda Davis

    17 January 2013

    I have used these bags for years and prefer the current box. They fit nicely in my cupboard or in the corner of my worktop where it is easy to see what size they are, the bags are kept cleaner in the box as I don't have to put my hand in the box to remove one, and it is easier to get them out one at a time. I wish the Stayfresh bags had similar boxes! My cupboard would look much tidier then.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    5

    "storage bags"
    PAULINE

    20 July 2012

    I like these bags - I have a selection of several sizes and unlike the other reviews, I like the boxes. I keep them in the boxes and they store very easily in a kitchen drawer and I can see at a glance which size I need. They're good quality and don't tear.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    1

    "Boxed bags"
    June

    09 February 2012

    The bags are good quality, but the problem with then as far as I am concerned is the box that they are packaged in. The box is two big to go into modern kitchen sized drawers, the old packaging (which is shown on the Web) fits perfectly O.K. but the new boxes of the bags that we bought are to deep for the drawers. Why can't Lakeland leave the packaging alone once a product has been offered. Derek.

    100 Flat Freezeasy Food Freezer Bags 20 x 30cm

    2

    "Freezeasy"
    Margaret Wheatley

    17 January 2012

    I have been using these bags since the firm started, and have never been let down. They are tough and don't split. Unfortunately the packaging is diabolical! The boxes take up too much room in my drawer, and need unloading to find the correct size. They may stack on shop shelves better than flat packs, but still need more space overall. For the first time since I used them I have been buying rival packs from supermarkets in user friendly formats without unnecessary boxes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm happy to pass on your comments about the packaging and the suggestion for an end of roll indicator.

Back to product page