Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

£24.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 10774

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    4

    "Great Quality!"
    Mrs Haire

    06 June 2019

    The extra length of these gauntlets gives essential protection when reaching far into the oven space. Very well made. A little stiff at first as they were new, but now more supple and easier to put on.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    1

    "Far too narrow and too long"
    Mrs Hamflett

    25 May 2019

    I bought these gauntlets to replace my last pair - about 25 years ago, and they were wonderful. But these new ones! I can't get them on, the makers have really scrimped on the material, and they are too long. I just have normal sized hands and arms, but even my husband who has very thin arms cannot get them on. A cake or dish would be well and truly burnt by the time we managed it - I am going to take them back to the store.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry these weren't suitable.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    2

    "Far too small"
    Su

    25 May 2019

    Whilst these gloves are obviously of high quality, not one member of this household of four quite normal sized adults of both sexes could get them of their hands. Customer services were brilliant and made an immediate refund, but another item in the range proved equally illfitting and designed and I give up. Unusually, there seems to be something wrong at the mill, Lakeland.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    4

    "Gauntlet"
    Mrs SIMMONS

    27 March 2019

    Very good. Nearly fit up to my elbows. No more burnt arms.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    5

    "Great protection"
    Mrs Logan

    03 February 2019

    These gloves are so versatile: they can be worn on either hand and .they protect all those tender areas above one's wrists, unlike most oven gloves. Good and thick, they make it easy to handle dishes in and out of the oven. Highly recommended.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    1

    "coolskin oven gauntlets long"
    Mrs foulkes

    02 January 2019

    I have tried to use these gauntlets as a pair but struggle to get one on, then find it very difficult to partially get the second one on (even with hubby helping to pull the glove up). I gave up and used my usual oven cloth for the second hand. A very good idea for an oven product but too tight and too long.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these were unsuitable.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    1

    "Cool skin gauntlets"
    Mrs Bennett

    27 December 2018

    I found these very difficult to get on and the wrist on them was too tight to go up the forearm which was what I wanted to protect, having burnt my arms several times on oven shelves. I’d in fact bought them as a Christmas pressie for you husband but there was no way he’d have got them on. Shop exchanged them for oven gloves instead. Good service.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these proved unsuitable, but we're glad the store were able to help.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    3

    "disappointing - too small around the cuffs"
    Helen

    15 November 2018

    Whilst these are ok for me my husband can't get the gloves on as they are too small in the wrist/cuffs. Good heat protection but too difficult to put on quickly. Used, so can't return! Will be looking for alternatives. Second disappointing review of Lakeland goods I've had to write this week. You can do better Lakeland!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear the oven gloves are unsuitable for your husband. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers. All our products come with a three year guarantee and can be returned to any of our stores with the receipt or bank/card statement as proof of purchase.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    5

    "Excellent"

    10 September 2018

    These are brilliant. I don’t burn my arms any more taking pots out of the oven. I found them a good size and easy to put on.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    5

    "OVEN GLOVES AND FRY PANS DEFINITELY IDEAL"
    Mrs Goodson

    01 May 2018

    I have recently bought Coolskin Oven Gauntlets and two Fry Pans which not only arrived promptly but are definitely ideal. The fry pans use less fat and are so easy to clean, I bought one and had to get another. My daughter 'borrowed' my oven gloves...so I gave them to her and found the gauntlets even better as they protect your wrists.I certainly recommend them.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    1

    "Oven gloves"

    04 March 2018

    I have small hands and wrists but these gauntlets are tiny. Finding them very difficult to use. Wouldn’t recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    The gloves can stretch with use and be stretched when damp from washing.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    5

    "Best ones yet"

    24 February 2018

    I’ve tried silicon oven gloves, the Coolskin gloves but these Gauntlets are the best yet. No more worries about catching my arms whilst reaching into the oven. They are a bit tight but after a few uses they do stretch a little

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    4

    "Oven Gauntlets"

    19 February 2018

    A little tight for big hands but excellent for the job.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    3

    "Good but not great"
    Mr Bevan

    31 January 2018

    I have been using these for a while now alongside my old silicone gloves. They are good for general use but agree with the other reviewers, they are way too small for men. That aside they are good for general purpose however when something is a little too hot they are not as good as silicone. I can feel the heat coming through on some things from the oven and have to change to silicone. The idea is great but make them bigger for men and better insulated please.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback, we've passed your request to our buying team to consider.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    5

    "Excellent Gauntlets"
    Mr SIMS

    18 January 2018

    If you require protection not only for your hands but also your lower arms I recommend these gauntlets Excellent quality, smart appearance and above all they do the job!

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    1

    "Too difficult to get on"
    E Ferrar

    04 October 2017

    Love the oven gloves, thought these would give extra protection....but too difficult to get on and off quickly....and I have small hands. Husband and son can't get them on at all. Expensive mistake.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear these didn't meet your expectations and will be in touch with you shortly.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    1

    "First pair"
    Mr Green

    11 August 2017

    They really look great but no way to judge the fit, and size!! Label inside glove, trying on at home size 9 is too small for a Mans Hand - And I'm not huge. Total Waste of £24

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and we'll be in touch soon, to help

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    4

    "Gauntlets"

    01 March 2017

    Look great, feel great and work really well. But, the packaging has thru do not tumble dry icon but the words say tumble dry. Wash label,in the gloves says don't tumble dry. Which is the correct advice?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the gauntlets. They can be dried naturally or in the tumble dry on low heat. The washing symbols on the packaging is being updated.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    3

    "Lovely quality but too long"
    Mrs Smith

    06 February 2017

    After umming and ahing about these v the standard gloves I chose these to replace gauntlet gloves in use from another manufacturer, using their length as a yardstick. They are excellent Lakeland quality, but so long they come up to my elbows and are very difficult (and time consuming) to put on over winter clothes! If I completely double the cuffs over I can get them on - but they are long even then. I think it would be very helpful if Lakeland put the measurement from base of thumb to end of glove on the product details although admittedly they do look long on the image.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear they don't suit and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Coolskin Oven Gauntlets Long One Pair

    5

    "Thank goodness for no silicone pimples"
    Mrs Bigazzi

    27 October 2016

    So pleased to have seen these at Lakeland now. I think that I may gift some to my inlaws at xmas. Had my pair for such a long time but they are still fine. Thought these long gloves would take a long time to put on but that isn't the case, true they take slightly longer than traditional gloves but these protect my wrists from annoying burns from the oven shelves/door. I hate the ones that have pimples on them, if you get the correct size of these then there is no need for those annoying bumps. I do a lot of cooking so I wash them once a month to keep them looking clean.

Back to product page