Quarter Pounder Burger Press

£8.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (44 reviews)

Product number: 10481

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 44

    Sign in and write a review
    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Yummy burgers"
    Mrs Henshaw

    25 May 2020

    I've been making my burgers since this purchase what a difference from shop bought

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Burger Press"
    Mrs Sandford

    07 April 2020

    It must be good because I was taking it to Australia for my son, his second one. I had to post it instead!

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Never touched a shop burger since I bought this gadget"
    Ms Gladstone

    10 August 2018

    At first I couldn't get the hang of it. Wanted thin & flat, 2oz not 4oz. I realised I was being far too 'gentle'. I now make piles of perfect burgers, thin & skinny, keeping within the red meat healthy boundary. Paper in, add meat, pat down with wet fingers, another paper then flip over onto the counter, hold base down firmly with one hand, turn top firmly like a screw then thump with the pad of my fist (not too hard). Slide back/forth on counter to loosen edges, then lift off. Perfect burgers every time. Glad I didn't write a review after first attempt because I'd only have given one star.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Meaty burger"

    20 July 2018

    Great item so much quicker and cleaner to use good quality item

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Cleaner hands!"

    24 June 2018

    This press is very useful and saves having messy hands. I use mine for fish cakes and they turn out perfectly. In fact it makes anything that you put together, into a nice neat round shape. Very good.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Well worth the money"
    Michelle Glenn

    02 February 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought this as i am in Slimming World and wanted burgers that were syn free and tasty. This worked on every level especially with the Lakeland spice mix. Could not believe how well they came out and with the discs were the perfect shape and consistency. The best burgers i have tasted in a long time and so simple to use.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Hungry boys grandma"
    Mrs Julie Healy

    12 September 2017

    Absolutely the answer to home-made burgers! When made with this press they keep their shape, great on the BBQ.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Glenys Dixon

    11 September 2017

    This burger press is so easy to use and very easy to clean, the recipes are endless, just use your imagination, my next effort is going to be pork and apple burgers. The paper discs enable the burgers to come out of the press perfectly , they would be great for freezing , however my efforts so far have not reached the freezer, they have been eaten up. I purchased 3 of these, 1 each for both daughters who are equally impressed.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Burger press"
    Mrs White

    10 September 2017

    Used this a few times now and very pleased with the results. If you really pack the mix in down quite tight the burgers stay solid and dont crumble or break when cooking. I like the idea of knowing whats in my food and even the simplist combo of minced beef, onion and seasoning gave really tasty results. I'm looking to mix things up a bit and add different seasonings and such but if it can make a plain burger it's a great addition to my kitchen. Very happy.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Amazing for summer BBQ"
    Miss Thompson

    07 September 2017

    Bought the burger press while on offer from Lakeland. Impressed with the outcome with home made quality burgers. Use 5% mince meat so was perfect for my BBQ. Easy to use, easy to clean.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Simple to use."
    Mrs Russell

    04 September 2017

    Much better to make your own burgers and know exactly what goes into them. This burger maker is very easy to use and takes apart easily for cleaning.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Gillham

    04 September 2017

    We don't usually eat burgers in our house but reading about this gadget thought I might give it a go. Fell in love with it no more boring plain burgers. We have different varieties. Pepper and onion. Cheese and onion. Just put in what you have in your fridge. Thanks Lakeland you have changed my view on burgers. Would recommend to anyone.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    1

    "Quarter Pounder Burger Maker"
    Mrs Elizabeth Bryant

    30 August 2017

    Years ago i bought a smaller burger maker from Lakeland & was very happy with it. Fairly recently I bought the current one on offer to take when go away on my boat, but I don't get on with it finding I have to hold in my hand to prevent the meat from falling out. I would love to be able to buy the previous one. However, I shall take the old one away with me on the boat.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear your finding the Burger Press difficult to use and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Fabulous - simply but effective"
    Mrs Keenor

    19 May 2016

    I hate shop bought burgers that are full of fat, additives and pepper. I mixed mince beef, salt, pepper, onion and mixed herbs and pressed into the burger press. They came out so easy and cooked quickly. The family loved them and my daughter ate it all as she normally struggles with the over seasoned, spongey ones from the supermarket. They are usually very dense and chewy. No fat spitting all over the hob and floor. So tasty - I'm converted and will never buy another burger again!!

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Best Burger Press Ever"
    Mr Quinn

    11 November 2015

    Just thought I would write this as I am ordering some more discs. Had the press for some time now and it's changed the way we eat burgers, no more off the shelf ones ever again, really there is no comparison, the taste , texture, ingredients, are just what you make them. Brilliant little tool, easy cleaned. After using this tool you will never go back to off the shelf burgers.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "so good my husband thought I'd bought them!"
    Mrs Agius

    16 September 2015

    It took me ages to decide which burger press to buy as so many of the others had terrible reviews. This one had the best reviews, and now I see why. It is so easy to use, and most importantly, they come out beautifully. I made some for our BBQ along with some shop bought ones and my husband was truly shocked when I told him which ones I'd made as they looked so neat and uniform. Great buy.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Great burgers"
    Jane

    23 July 2015

    Great burger press, simple and easy to use, washes well in the dishwasher, good tasty burgers

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you love this product but please avoid placing it in the dishwasher, it should be hand wash only.

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Superb!"
    Mrs Ashby

    01 July 2015

    Oh My! I have just made the biggest best burgers ever. I followed your basic recipe but no salt because of the soy and Worcester. Onions very finely chopped, pop a disc in and then packed in till no more would fit. Another disc and turn upside down and push against a flat surface. When turned out these weighed 7 1/2 oz. That's almost a half pounder!!! For mine I did not fill as much.. No sticking. Left in fridge for 20 mins and cooked beautifully. No shrinkage and did not fall apart. This is superb and I love that we can now have a healthy ish homemade burger with no fuss! Thank you Lakeland!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with this product and hope you enjoyed the burger!

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    5

    "Love this Burger Press......"
    Diane

    22 June 2015

    Such a simple design, but the the result is a perfect burger. No need to use binding ingredients like egg and breadcrumbs. I'm no chef but I decided to make my own version of Moroccan flavour burger I put lamb mince in a bowel and add the following:- chopped - red onion, Haloumi cheese, dried apricots and chucked in a spoon of RAS-EL HANOUT SPICE BLEND (purchased here at Lakeland) Mix it up with a spoon and squish in the press (I used the wax discs in the press which are provided) Then out pops a perfect burger which I then grilled- I served with blob of tzatziki easy-peasy and yummy to :)

    Quarter Pounder Burger Press

    4

    "Perfectly shaped burgers"
    david sargeant

    16 June 2015

    When I saw how simple the design was I thought this can't do much. However I am pleased to say I was wrong, I put the wax disc in, put my mince in, disc on top pressed it out and there was a perfectly shaped quarter pounder with many to follow. I made my own mince from chuck steak, added herbs, Worcester sauce, kneaded them well by hand. Left them in the discs in a tub in fridge for couple of hours to set. Perfect burgers which were a hit with hubby and kids. I made chicken burgers today and they were fab. This is another brilliant gadget that I'll use often from my favourite shop.

Back to product page