Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 10436

The Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    4

    "My husband has enjoyed eating this bread."
    Mrs Meakin

    03 June 2020

    I bought this to try out for my husband as we are trying to avoid supermarkets and he can't get his favourite bread on line. He has enjoyed this bread very much, it is very easy to prepare so I am buying some more. I asked him to rate it for stars and he gave it 4 as he felt the consistency was a bit heavy compared to his bought bread but he said the taste was very nice.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    1

    "Does not make bread as we know it."
    Mrs Chamberlain

    12 January 2020

    This product is very strange. It smells dreadful while cooking and when cooked produces something like a heavy cake, not bread. It tastes okay but not really like bread.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly, to get it sorted to your satisfaction.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix"
    Mrs Martin

    14 August 2019

    I have tried many different types of G.F. bread, rolls and wraps, to me this bread is by far the better to eat of them all. It does not feel sticky, clogging around your mouth and teeth and the taste is by far more superior to the shop bought I have tried. I have not been able to obtain the plain white bread as it is out of stock. It has taken me a long time to find this bread mix, I would be sad to be unable to continue buying it.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    4

    "Breakfast toast star"
    Frances Bell

    27 July 2018

    For reasons I don't understand, supermarket gluten-free bread tastes pretty awful My current staple is a supermarket white bread mix, to which I add nigella seeds for a bit of (naan-bread like) flavour. It's OK. Now I've just found, in Lakeland, the Laucke meals and grains flour. Like with other gluten-free bread mixes, you make a batter which bakes into a loose-textured loaf. Not bad, though I'd like more salt. It keeps well. Not bad for sandwiches - I like its seedy mix but my best result was toasting it and spreading with butter and honey. Now that was really like real bread.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "LOVELY!"
    Clive

    02 January 2018

    I have tried SO many mixes and recipes since being diagnosed with Coeliac disease. This is by far the best... Thank You Lakeland!

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "Wonderful bread"
    Mrs Hopkins

    21 July 2017

    I have been gluten free for 40 yrs .I remember buying my first loaf from the chemist, it was like a brick the only way to eat it was toasted or fried or dampened it with water. Lakeland multi grain gluten free bread flour is soft and delicious I try to stock up when in the lake district.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    3

    "Disappointing"
    Franni

    24 December 2015

    I bought the bread mix thinking it would be a useful standby. Although I've given it three stars, this is one star for flavour, but the extra stars for ease of use. The "dough" has an odd smell,hard to say whether from the raising agent or preservatIve.Fortunately I had some loaf tin liners for cakes as the "dough" was more like thick batter. The taste? It had very little flavour, and while a small quantity of salt added to the mix might help, the texture is on a par with the worst supermarket gf bread, probably due to the mixture being mainly potato. I definitely won't be buying it again

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "Great"
    Mr Barsy

    27 August 2015

    I made it by bread maker (fast bread program 80 min) and its different but very good

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    1

    "Disgusting"
    Sue Lord

    01 May 2015

    I have used Laucke bread mixes in the past with good results. I am now yeast intolerant so was pleased you stocked this however the result was not good it came out like a white brick. I see the reviews are very mixed and it is now reduced is that because it is being taken off sale. I would not even feed this to my chickens as they deserve better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. The mixture is more like a batter and does produce a denser loaf, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    1

    "probably really nice but didn't work in bread machine for me"
    Emma Deans

    25 September 2014

    I bought these as my mum wanted to try gluten free bread, and supposed to be better homemade. I tried the first packet and followed the receipe from my bread maker receipe book it seemed too much water for the receipe. So I tried again with the second packet, read reviews on here so I put the amount of water what it says on the packet and added some yeast, and I put it on my gluten free setting, I am sad to say the bread didn't come out brilliantly and was all soggy at the bottom. I did buy this mixture as I thought you could use it in the bread maker machine. Very disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Because the gluten is missing from the mixes, they are not suitable for breadmakers as it doesn't rise and release from bread pans.Whilst our Easy Bakers Gluten Free Mix can be prepared in a bread machine, we do recommend for best performance to bake it in the oven in a good quality Bread Pan. To use in a breadmaker: Place ingredients in bread pan and press Dough Only. Allow mixing for approx. 5 minutes and stop. Leave to rest for 20 minutes. Press “Bake Only” allow to bake for 40 minutes. Gently tip out onto a wire rack to cool completely.We hope that helps.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "The best I've tried so far"
    Janet Menage

    18 August 2014

    Very pleased to have GF bread that doesn't fall to bits! I've found that the texture and flavour of the bread mix product is improved by using 60ml of virgin olive oil plus 300ml water, instead of just the 360ml water. And adding 6-10 grinds of sea-salt to the warm water.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    1

    "Disaster"
    Judy

    09 October 2013

    I have just made a loaf using this mix and it is going straight out for the birds. I followed the instructions exactly but it turned out as a spongy lump and in no way resembled a loaf, as the previous reviewers had mentioned. I won't be wasting electricity making a second loaf.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. The staff at the store will be happy to put things right for you.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "best gluten free wheat free bread"
    Manda

    04 April 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have to say this is the best tasting Gluten free, wheat free, egg free bread I have tasted and believe me I have tried at least 20.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "IF YOU LIKED GRANARY BREAD YOU WILL LIKE THIS"
    Mrs CHIPPERFIELD

    25 March 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have followed a gluten & wheat free diet for the past 2 years. This is the nearest product I have found to granary bread. I mix a 500g pack & pop it into 2 x 12 hole WELL GREASED bun tins to rise, making 24 small rolls. After cooling these freeze well. The best way to eat is to defrost slowly, slice open when cold, then refresh in a microwave oven for a few SECONDS. It is possible to defrost from frozen in the microwave but they do not slice open very well when warm & soft. The box has useful recipes on.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    4

    "great bread"
    Kate

    28 February 2013

    This bread mix is great.I use it in the bread machine on a 4 hour programme. I add a teaspoon of dried yeast and it is great for toast and sandwiches.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    5

    "Almost like the real thing!"
    Maxine

    30 November 2012

    I've been using this mix for a year now, and it always works. I prefer a granary type loaf, so I like the seeds. It's easy and quick to make and very reliable. Non-gluten-free friends are usually impressed too. I'd love it if they made a brown bread mix.

    Laucke Multigrain Gluten and Dairy Free Bread Mix 2 x 500g

    3

    "Bread Mix"
    Lucy Jane

    30 December 2011

    I didn't follow the instructions fully as i made the mix in my bread maker, but it tastes really lovely and unlike other gluten free breads it stays together well and i would happily make a sandwich with it. The only downer is the seeds, I’m afraid i may break my teeth eating it and that is no exaggeration! For that reason i wouldn't buy it again!!

Back to product page