Banana Guard Holder Case

£5.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (24 reviews)

Product number: 10380

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

    Sign in and write a review
    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "fantastic"
    Mr alexander

    11 January 2020

    every one should have one :) durable quality case works well fits all !

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    2

    "Huge!"
    Mrs Preston

    14 November 2018

    I appreciate the need to accommodate any shape or size banana, but this is huge. If only there was a choice of size. I only eat small bananas, so there is so much wasted space. It makes it impractical to carry about in the average handbag. I wanted it for golf, but it takes up sooooo much space. It doesn't fit into the glove compartment in my car. It does the job, but won't get used as much as I had intended as it is so big.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    4

    "Fits all bananas, ain’t necessarily so!!"
    Mrs Phillips

    12 November 2018

    Bought this for my daughter as she hates a squished banana. Asked in the shop ‘would it fit all bananas?’ And was told it had been tested numerous times. Well in the two months since we’ve had it, one banana has been too fat and one banana has been too straight- but she loves it anyway

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Yay, no more squashed banana"
    Mrs Wood

    10 March 2018

    Great for popping in with your packed lunch, allowed my daughter to take a banana to holiday club without finding a slightly squishy mess in her bag. Big enough to hold large sized bananas

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    4

    "This works for me..."
    Joanne

    04 February 2014

    Great product, even though it's a bit pricey. No more squished bananas plus somewhere to hide the peel after eating. It's made healthy breakfast/snacks on the run possible for me. It is a bit on the large side (it needs to be to fit the biggest bananas) and certainly catches people's eye. I'm a bit concerned that the catches/hinge will eventually break but so far, so good. To date all my bananas have fitted, though one or two have needed a bit of coaxing! I'm thinking of buying more for my children to take 'nanas to school (I reckon I can write their names on with permanent marker).

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Yet to find a banana that doesn't fit"
    Claire

    12 November 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    On purchasing this I didn't believe that all banana's would fit it but I have yet to find a banana that doesn't fit. Great product does exactly what it says

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    4

    "Everybody wants one !"
    Julie Jensen

    21 January 2011

    As I play a lot of tennis and often go hiking in the mountains here in Mallorca this banana guard is perfect for avoiding squashy bananas in my bag. Recently during a tennis tournament at my tennis club, I of course used my banana guard. It certainly got everyone laughing but at the same time my friends thought it was a great idea. I have already given a couple to friends and now I am going to order a couple more as birthday presents. As a lot of my friends hike or play tennis so this is an ideal gift for them. I know when they open their presents it will bring a smile to their faces !

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    4

    "Fun and practical"
    Elaine

    15 January 2011

    On a visit to Stratford my friend and I bought ourselves banana guards showed them to the owners of the B&B who were greatly amused when we requested a couple bananas from the fruit bowl to test them out. They look so funny, but they work. I cycle a lot, and it's great to have a banana that survives the trip in my pannier despite being stuck beneath the locks. My only complaint is they are rather large for the diminutive bananas I tend to eat.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Banana-and-schoolbag Guard"
    Annette

    12 December 2010

    It certainly saves the bananas, but therefore also the library books, PE kit, letters from the teacher..... That's why it's my favourite product!

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "French exposure"
    Theresa

    12 December 2010

    We live in Provence, walk regularly in the mountains, bananas are great for energy, and the guards just brilliant to avoid a mash in the bottom of our backpacks. They're completely unknown here, and cause some mirth but undoubted interest amongst other walkers.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Does exactly what it says"
    Cathryn

    12 December 2010

    I bought my banana guard from Lakeland years ago and it's still going strong. It's great for picnics and the kid's lunchboxes as I can fit other small fruit like plums in as well.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Useful for more than just holding bananas!"
    Mr Steroid Pidgeon

    08 December 2010

    I love my banana guard, It's good for keeping my precious bananas unbruised!

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Mills

    31 August 2010

    The banana guard is brilliant, though it does cause hilarity when I get it out of my bag. It is rather large, but then it has to be so that there's scope for fitting in bananas of different degrees of curvature. I've not found a banana which won't fit in it.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    3

    "It's HUGE!!"
    Patricia Neville

    26 June 2010

    I should have realised it would be big. I only eat "fun-sized" bananas and I gasped in disbelief when I unpacked this monster! I would have a hard job wedging this plastic banana case in my tiny handbag. Is there any chance of producing a fun-sized/small banana guard for children and people like me?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've passed the suggestion to the buyers for their consideration

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Handy"
    Viviane

    17 January 2010

    At long last something to protect my banana on transit. Ideal for hand bag or packed lunch. A little large but just the ticket for banana lovers.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "it works!"
    jacqueline

    17 September 2009

    I no longer waste bananas that get mushed at the bottom of my handbag & it's an added plus that it causes general mirth when anyone sees it in my handbag

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    4

    "Good"
    Bron

    11 March 2009

    It really does prevent bruising during transport. There have been a few 'nanas that were too big, but its amazing how the size & angle is almost always perfect. If you regularly carry bananas to work etc, well worth it.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    4

    "A joke that back fired !"
    Amanda

    12 November 2008

    I bought the banana guard as a friend kept complaining that his banana was bruised after being at the bottom of his bag for a few hours. Bought the guard as a joke but he is absolutely thrilled with it and has started using it straight away. Well done Lakeland.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "Great!"
    Lisa

    06 September 2008

    I ordered 4 of these, 3 for my children to use for school and one for myself as I often have a banana with me when I go out. I was fed up with my young teens moaning at me that they didn't want bananas in their lunch any more as they always get bashed by lunch time. Unfortunately they all refuse to use them as they say it makes them look like babies lol, so we have a few spare now, funny that they'll happily use them at weekends though! Anyway they're great, I've not come across a banana yet that won't fit in the case. They do protect the banana really well, and one can stay in my bag all day and be in good condition at the end of the day.

    Banana Guard Holder Case

    5

    "ha ha ha ha ha hmmm..."
    kirsten

    27 May 2008

    I have two of these and they are, frankly, inescapably amusing. Produce one from your bag at the office and watch as your colleagues dissolve into giggles. Suggestive shapes notwithstanding, bananaguards are wonderful things. I go to the gym every day, and often want to carry a banana with me as a snack, especially if I'm doing 2 or more hours. All I need to do is stuff the banana into the box, click it shut, and I know it'll be fine when I want to eat it - brilliantly simple and effective. I've only found one banana that wouldn't fit inside it (and it was of monstrous proportions anyway), which makes it even more clever :)

Back to product page