OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

£6.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (43 reviews)

Product number: 10294

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 43

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    2

    "Mmmmmm"
    Ms King

    06 February 2020

    Well I tried and tried, small mangos, bigger mangos. With the peel on and off, but just could not get the splitter to work, on one occasion the stone was cut by the splitter. I tried, but not for me.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this difficult to use. You could try slicing a small amount off one end of the mango which will allow it to stand upright and make using the tool much easier.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Lightning

    08 February 2019

    This has revelutionised my mango addiction! I love them but could never be bothered trying to cut them up as it took so long. This splitter is just fab, it removes the seed in a few seconds. Really brilliant.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Makes mango prep easy and quick!"
    Miss Brown

    23 June 2018

    The mango splitter is really quick and easy to use. You might end up slicing the stone slightly depending on where you initially place the splitter, but you can use a knife to pare the stone away from the flesh.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "OXO Good Grips Manago Splitter"
    Mrs Paine

    10 June 2018

    This is a really good tool. It took me a couple of attempts to align the mango with the splitter but once I got it right it was brilliant

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Templeman

    27 December 2017

    Makes Mango prep so quick and easy, wish I had bought one before now!

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Should have bought one years ago."
    Mr Doyle

    18 December 2017

    Well made. Easy to handle, use and clean. Have spent years struggling with mangos - I should have bought one of these splitters years ago!

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Very useful and simple to use"
    Miss Douglas

    07 July 2017

    I love mangoes but always struggled with preparing them without risking cutting myself or wasting some of the fruit. This product is so simple to use but makes preparing the fruit so easy. The grips on the handles stop you from slipping, and you just press down on the mango to remove the stone in seconds, then you can easily cut up the rest of the fruit. It is also easy to clean. I highly recommend this product.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    4

    "Lifesaver in making mangoes easy to handle!"
    Miss Young

    09 September 2015

    Brought this product and was a little bit dubious based on the reviews but have found it to be an excellent addition to the kitchen. Makes handling mangoes easy and much quicker. Found it to be more useful with larger mangoes than smaller ones, only ripe mangoes are good with this. Over ripe mangoes just implode and squish!

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    4

    "Quite ingenious, as long as you don't have a giant mango!"
    Ms Taylor

    15 July 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This is a really useful gadget if, like me, you eat a lot of mangoes. It takes all the hard work out of splitting them in seconds. Just two things: firstly, it can leave a lot of flesh around the stone, so do take care to scrape it before binning it. Secondly, it doesn't work on giant mangoes with large stones! I appreciate that these are in the minority, and that it works with most mangoes; with these, it makes all the faff involved in cutting round the stone a thing of the past. Recommended.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Williamson

    16 October 2014

    I am so pleased with this product. Before buying it, I have struggled to prepare a mango - sending it flying across the kitchen counter. No longer! So quick and simple to use. I will be buying one for my mum and mother in law.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    1

    "Mrs Carol Jones"
    Mrs Carol Jones

    02 September 2014

    I did have very high hopes for this product but, unfortunately, I was very disappointed. I tried to use it with several sizes of mango but I didn't have any luck with any of them.I just couldn't put the stone in a correct position in order to split any of them successfully. I suppose that I will just have to go back to using a peeler and sharp knife. What a shame !!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the mango splitter didn't suit and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Jennifer

    11 August 2014

    Having recently bought a juicer I ordered one of these mango splitters for my husband to use when making our juices. He is very pleased with it and how easy it makes the job of splitting a mango. Excellent!

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Miss Wilkinson

    14 May 2013

    Got this in March, have tried it on mangoes of all shapes and sizes, at various degrees of ripeness and from every shop going and it has never worked. Lots of squashed mango and getting suck on stones. Such a shame as it's a good idea but I definitely would not recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the mango splitter hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Brilliant piece of Equipment!"
    Susan MILLER

    29 January 2013

    I bought this as a small gift for a friend. I thought maybe that it would be one of those things that didn't really help much. Boy was I wrong !! My friend has been raving about it ever since he got it on Christmas Day - and eating mangos every day! He said it was really easy to use and clean and made stoning a mango child's play!

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Delighted with it"
    Judy

    01 October 2012

    An essential if you buy mangos. Quick and clean to use with no wastage.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Love It"
    Jacqui

    21 August 2012

    I have just purchased the Mango Splitter. I was a bit dubious after reading the reviews but went ahead and ordered it anyway. So glad I did. I have had no problems at all and now I can eat more of my favorite fruit.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Amazing"
    Katherine

    28 May 2012

    I love mango but I can't always be bothered to try to cut it with a knife. I was a bit dubious as to whether it would work, but it worked a treat. I only bought it the other day and now can prepare mango so easily and quickly, with the minimum amount of mess. I honestly think every home should have one. It is perfect and would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering buying one.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Read the instructions!"
    Chris

    15 September 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This product has worked perfectly for me, but I am the kind of person who always reads the instructions! If you stand the mango stem side down, with the longer axis aligned vertically (see their illustration), the mango splits beautifully. I then use a curved grapefruit knife to remove the flesh from the skin, and chop it with a sharp knife. Sorted.

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    5

    "Mango Magic"
    Emanuella

    01 September 2011

    There are two things to watch, first, the mango must be regular sized, not really large or it may not fit, and secondly the mango should be ripe to cut easily - but why would you cut an unripe one anyway? The result is a beautifully cored mango in two halves, just run a knife in a cross-cross pattern and flip the fruit side outwards to get the perfect presentation. Another gadget I can't do without!

    OXO Good Grips Mango Splitter

    1

    "Disappointed - Does not do the job it's designed for"
    Jenna

    14 November 2010

    I am unfortunately very disappointed with this product. I have tried it on many mangos and have not split one yet. If the stone is bigger than the device it can not cut through it and the blades are very blunt so it bruises the fruit when pressure is applied and does not cut it. A shame as I had hoped this would be a great time saver.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you've been disappointed with the performance of the mango splitter. I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page