Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

£11.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (34 reviews)

Product number: 10224

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 34

    Sign in and write a review
    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Great gloves"
    Mrs Pauley

    11 March 2019

    Having read the reviews decided on these and we haven’t been disappointed- linger than usual but still fits over our oven door handle without hitting the floor - good insulation- the only negative is the black shows up everything so they need a wipe more often

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "I just don't like them"

    28 February 2019

    I usually buy supermarket oven gloves but I thought that I'd treat myself to some good quality ones from Lakeland for a change. I wish I hadn't I really don't like them. I accept that the plastic insert is a safety feature to act as a steam barrier but it feels really uncomfortable and crumpled. I also find it very difficult to get hold of my dishes in the oven through them, the pockets feel too thick and too big. I think in the product description it says that they are 55cm long but from tip to tip they are actually 105cm long! Far too long for me. I just don't like them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    2

    "Not impressed"
    Mrs McCarthy

    02 December 2018

    I was so impressed with the pair of masterclass oven gloves I bought 15 years ago that I went to lakeland to replace them with what I assumed would be an identical product..... I am really not impressed with these.... for some reason there is a plastic layer in them which makes them unpleasant to use.... Why change something that was perfect?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. We've looked into this further and can see that the plastic layer underneath the toweling is a steam barrier and its been added to provide extra protection. If you're not 100% happy with the gloves please return them back to store along with your receipt and our team will be happy to help.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Great gloves."
    Karen

    15 November 2018

    Recently purchased my second pair of these as the first pair wore out! I must admit I don't think the new ones are as thick as my older version but they are performing just as good as the old ones so far. They also wash well. Looking forward to see how they perform in the long run.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "New version much poorer quality. Wouldn't recommend"
    Louise

    12 March 2018

    This is the third pair of these I've had and the quality is really poor in comparison. The toweling is much thinner, the gloves aren't as padded so they aren't as heat protecting and they feel cheaper even down to the material used for the loop to hang them up. Very disappointed. This pair was a gift so I can't return them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the material used for the oven gloves. We do have alternative oven gloves that may be of interest: http://www.lakeland.co.uk/5751/Heavy-Duty-Double-Oven-Glove. We hope you've been able to source an alternative that meets your needs.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "poor oven gloves"
    pa burton

    29 January 2018

    I bought these oven gloves recently only to find they were so stiff that small articles in the oven couldn't be grasped and many sizes slipped because of poor grasp rather then stiffness. At first I thought it was my fault but a younger friend said she had exactly the same problem.They are neither safe nor useful so have been discarded

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. After revisiting this we feel we could have helped further. The Masterclass oven glove material is designed to be stiff but after use and washing this will become looser. We do have alternative oven gloves that may be of interest: http://www.lakeland.co.uk/5751/Heavy-Duty-Double-Oven-Glove we hope you've been able to source an alternative that meets your needs.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    2

    "Masterclass Double Oven Glove"
    Ms Wyles

    08 November 2017

    I bought these gloves to replace the standard gloves I'd had for years. The old ones were still serviceable, but looked worse for wear! I was impressed with the extra heat protection with these, but find them very inflexible for lifting dishes out of the oven. It's difficult to grip the sides of dishes and tins and I've almost dropped things lifting them out of the oven several times. I've only had them a few weeks, but am replacing them with the standard ones I had before.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear of your disappointment. We hope our heavy-duty double oven gloves product reference 5751 work really well for you.Thanks again for your feedback.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Smart oven gloves"
    Mrs Paul

    23 October 2017

    It is nice to have a pair of oven gloves that look nice and protect from heat. However I did find that on washing the insulation seemed to pucker up and they were less comfortable to use, but they still protect well from the heat.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Masterclass Oven Gloves"
    Mrs Killick

    17 July 2017

    Excellent oven gloves, very protective. Wash well.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Janet

    07 June 2016

    I bought a pair of these oven gloves as I hoped that they would be even better than the Heavy Duty Ovengloves that I have previously bought. Unfortunately they did not live up to my expectations- they are so stiff it is difficult to pick anything up with them. I wish I had read the reviews before I made my purchase, it seems that the quality has deteriorated over the years. I shall make a trip to Newbury and will go back to the traditional HeVy Duty Oven Gloves immediately!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "Great looking oven gloves but not fit for purpose"
    Mr Kirkham

    08 December 2015

    These oven gloves look great, feel great, you think that you've finally found a great product, but they are definitely not up to the job: they can't cope with high temperature. Not only does the heat come through, the outer layer burns and shreds, the insulation disintegrates, and they become a safety hazard. Sorry, but in my opinion they are not fit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you['d had with the gloves, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "Very Disappointed"
    Linda

    02 December 2015

    I have used Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove for many years and I really like them but the open weave means they become unravelled fairly soon and although they still do the job, they look a bit unsightly. I thought that this time I would try the Masterclass Double Oven Glove. I used them tonight for the first time to lift a tray of oven chips from the oven and held them to pour onto a plate. The heat permeated the glove almost immediately so I had to put the tray down so that I wouldn't burn my hands. I cannot use them and will go back to Heavy Duty Double Oven Glove .

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "Disappointing"

    11 November 2015

    Oh dear, normally I love my Lakeland products but unfortunately not these. I have found that the pockets of the oven glove are very stiff which makes picking up tins and dishes rather difficult. I think that this maybe due to the material used to create the steam barrier. The fabric also seems rather thin compared to my previous Lakeland oven gloves. I have also found that the pockets are set too far apart for me. I have persevered with the oven gloves for a week but have now consigned them to the kitchen drawer and gone back to using my tatty old ones!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mr Hallam-Lovell

    14 July 2015

    Having purchased this product last year the product started of really well. However they don't offer the same protection from the heat sources when removing casserole dishes from the oven. I had followed the instructions for washing however it would certainly appear the product has not lived up to the expectations or the 5 year guarantee. I have just purchased some new Dotty sheep oven gloves and I am hoping these will last much longer then these Masterclass ones.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the oven gloves weren't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    3

    "Quality suffering"

    18 June 2015

    I have purchased a few pairs of these gloves but I feel that the quality has depleted a lot. My first pair were lovely and thick. Thick toweling and no heat penetrated through the glove. The second and third pair I bought as spares were thin and floppy - and didn't suit their purpose to keep the heat away. I am disappointed that I can no longer get the same quality. I would definitely purchase again if they matched the quality of my first pair.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll pass your comments on and be in touch shortly.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    3

    "Oven Glove"
    Trevor

    04 February 2015

    this oven glove was brilliant, it's wider than most and longer which made it much safer to use. I liked it so much I bought a second one. Unfortunately the material has worn out on the hand section which is very disappointing. I think stronger fabric should be used to prevent this happening as they are by no means 'old'.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the material is wearing out and will be in touch shortly.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Excellent"
    Susan

    14 July 2014

    Do a perfect job, haven't washed them yet and that is usually when they stop working so well.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Great product but had to replace"
    Jan

    20 January 2014

    These oven gloves are great - long enough for handling large pots and pans, very thick, good heat protection. The towelling bit does go a mucky grey colour after washing but this doesn't affect use. The disappointing bit is that large splits appeared in the fabric of the padded ends, exposing the wadding, and I have just had to purchase a new pair. I notice the packaging states a 5 year guarantee, so I will be keeping the receipt this time around.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the glove has split and will be in touch shortly to help.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    3

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Weller

    07 November 2013

    These gloves looked lovely when they arrived. All black and clean. They are very thick and rather difficult to use and I have managed to get quite a bit of food on them. They now look horrible and need washing. I had a set of other Lakeland gloves before which lasted years. I will be getting another set of those instead.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the oven gloves haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Masterclass Deluxe Professional Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Wonderful"
    Victoria

    07 February 2013

    I bought these for my boyfriend as he was forever moaning about the ones he'd had before. They're fantastic and great for the price compared to others. Highly recommend - have since bought again for my Mum too!

Back to product page