2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

£6.99

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 10018

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Great product"
    Miss Janet Barlow

    21 May 2019

    I was looking for a new pastry brush to replace my old bristle one. So easy to use and clean as it’s made from silicon. Excellent product.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    4

    "The best silicone pastry brush i've used"
    Ms McIntosh

    13 February 2019

    Previously owned brushes have had too few bristles so when buttering filo, coverage wasn't good. These have more, finer 'bristles' so are much better! It's also good that you do not get the bristle shedding i've had to deal with with traditional 'bristle' pastry brushes, which have previously been my go to, but are often inadequately attached. The only improvement might be a few more, finer bristles, but only for when using on filo...these are perfect for pasta, shortcrust, puff, etc..

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Just fabulous"
    Dr rummery

    14 August 2018

    I bought these when they were first introduced, about 15 years ago. They are still perfect, despite constant use.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Most versatile little brush"
    Mrs Fabianska

    12 September 2016

    Not just for pastry or basting...these little brushes work brilliantly with the garlic/ginger porcelain grater to get all the pulp and juices off.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Never worry about rougue bristles again"
    Miss Balme

    11 July 2016

    These are a must have for any kitchen. The brushes are so easy to use, very flexible and I find I get my egg washes done even quicker, they get into all the corners without much effort. It's so much more reassuring not having to worry that fiber bristles will end up on my bake, or even worse someone's plate. They are super easy to clean being silicone, and dishwasher safe too which is a godsend.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes"
    J

    22 October 2014

    I love these Silicone Pastry Brushes and they are much better then fiber bristles that come off and end up in your food. Sadly a mouse got in my kitchen draw and chewed them so I've had to throw them away now.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Not just for pastry."
    Mark Ross

    05 October 2012

    These brushes are the best I have used for pastry. They coat everything evenly and quickly plus they don't shed bristles. They also make excellent basters. I do not bother with basters any more (you know - the glass or plastic tube and rubber bulb variety) these do the job much better, quicker and much more safely. Try them on your roast potatoes and see how good they are.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "brilliant"
    Pamela

    07 May 2012

    Bought 2 of these brushes several years ago. I use them for brushing on cooking oil, milk or anything else. Still in perfect condition even after very many cleans in my dishwasher, often on the hottest wash.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "What a clever idea"
    Jenny

    24 February 2012

    During my cooking years I have clogged, burnt and remoulded many pastry brushes, these are so easy to use, hygienic and easy to wash

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Just the job"
    ELAINE

    18 June 2011

    Brilliant. Easy to clean, hygienic and durable, without smelling or shedding like bristle brushes. I've had mine for years and they still look pristine.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Never again..........."
    susanna

    27 February 2011

    Never again will I buy "ordinary" pastry brushes. These are absolutely fabulous for everything and no more bristles stuck in my lemon drizzle topping! Brilliant!

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    3

    "Good but..."
    Pippa

    28 July 2010

    I love silicone pastry brushes but these are a little flimsy compared to others on the market...

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "silicone v bristle"
    peter

    05 June 2010

    I was very sceptical of these at first but WOW! they are great! Totally converted and would never go back to old-fashioned bristle brushes. Thanks Lakeland!

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "No more stray bristles!"
    Julie

    07 October 2009

    After buying countless traditional pastry burshes and ending up with bent bristles and finding stray bristles in strange places, I decided to buy these. They are brilliant!!

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Alison

    02 August 2009

    I have always used the traditional pastry brushes but I don't get the flexibility in the bristles that I do with these brushes. You don't get bristles coming free like you do with the traditional brush and I love that they are dishwasher safe. I don't thnk I will ever go back to the traditional brush again.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "useful"
    JANET

    28 May 2009

    I have never felt the bristle brushes were perfectly clean, and then they drop out bristles just when you don't want and they take ages to dry too. these are cleaned very easily and spread glaze well... just what you want for the job

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Very happy"
    Bron

    11 March 2009

    Have had mine for over 2,5 years and they are still going very strong. Have lost just a few bristles lately but they work extremely hard eg on pre-heated barbeques etc. Easy to wash.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Bristle-less pastry!"
    SAMANTHA PAPWORTH

    08 February 2009

    Brilliant invention! Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to find! I've now bought some for my sister and recommended to my friends.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Kris

    04 June 2008

    Having managed to 'cook' traditional pastry brush bristles in the past - incredible, but true - these are a god-send! No chance of cooking these bristles and no picking out strays. It's great that they can be put in the dishwasher as I never felt the wooden variety were ever totally clean.

    2 Bristle-Less Pastry Brushes

    5

    "THE BEST"
    Mrs SANDS

    21 May 2008

    These are the best pastry brushes I have ever used and the most hygienic

Back to product page