Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

£29.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (61 reviews)

Product number: 70884

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 61

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilliant!"

    21 May 2017

    I have had this spiralizer since Christmas and love it. I have used it on soft veg like courgettes and hard veg like sweet potatoes and it works with all of them. The blades are incredibly sharp so you need to take care when washing them. I also found it stuck to my worktop better with very wet suckers, I will try out the none slip mat idea in one of the other reviews next time I use it.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "BEYOND FANTASTIC!"

    24 January 2017

    Just wow. I took a risk on this, not knowing if I was spending money on something that would just get shoved in a cupboard. How wrong I was! We have used it for courgette, carrot, white potato, butternut squash, apple.... and who knew you could turn broccoli stalks into spaghetti! The spiralizer is exactly as it says in the description - we have found it easy to use, store and clean. The blades are very sharp so it takes minimal effort to produce lovely spirals, I am just hoping this lasts as I don't know how you would re-sharpen them. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Thanks.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Great, best kitchen gadget after my dishwasher!!"
    Mrs CLIFFE

    10 October 2016

    Having read the reviews which were 50/50, whilst on offer I though I would buy one. Great easy prepping, no more tears with onions, spiral and chop!! My concern was hard veg - it does butternut squash, sweet pots, ordinary pots, carrots, swede, parsnips. Use the skewer or not. Great for making your own crisps, cut spirals, slightly spritz with a little oil (season if wanted) and bake!! To stop any slipping on countertop used a square of anti-slip mat (available almost anywhere). Just placed an order for another 3 for family members for Xmas gifts.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Love it!"
    Julia

    03 October 2016

    I think this is fantastic. Ok, the first time I took it to bits and set it up I thought it a bit fiddly and the instructions didn't seem that clear but in fact I have never had to look at them again when setting it up or putting it away. Our favourite way to eat courgettes now is to spiralise and quick fry in a barely oiled pan. Have also done carrots and raw beetroot. I can't wait to try potatoes and parsnips to make twirly crisps.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    2

    "Too Much Cleaning...."
    Sylvia Knight

    07 September 2016

    I have tried, honestly! This has been used now a total of 5 times, but it's such a faff to clean it, the messy work-surface, (and floor) afterwards, that I have now given up. The juice runs down into the machine, making it a full-on washing job. Also, I don't like the spirals, they are too hard compared to the spirals the hand-held models churn out. A very disappointing purchase, sorry Lakeland, you normally come up trumps. I will be resorting back to my hand-held one, which had been relegated to the caravan!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't suit and we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "So far so good..."
    Mrs McConachie

    26 August 2016

    Very pleased with this product. After reading the mixed reviews I chose this one as it folds away neatly and can be stored in a cupboard or drawer. The instructions aren't very clear but its quite intuitive after setting it up and storing it away a few times. The action is very smooth and only requires you to lightly push while turning the handle to get your spirals, there is a bit of shredding at the same time but overall very little waste. This is a great tool for the enthusiastic health conscious home cooks...if you don't like the mess buy it ready made from the supermarket!

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Good product"
    Mrs munro

    08 August 2016

    Brilliant! Need to retain tension with your left hand on the 'slider' base to keep the veg against the blades. Cut the ends flat or it won't fit properly. Be careful of pokey grater - type blade. Only used one insert so far, for spaghetti size. I don't cook courgetti, the hot sauce on top will soften it slightly, perfect texture then. We cut the long spiral into smaller lengths before serving or you can't eat it properly. Even my husband who doesn't like courgette loves this. Haven't tried other veg yet. Healthy and tasty alternative, especially for diabetics etc trying to avoid white carbs.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Sadly yet another gadget to hit the back of the cupboard"
    Mr Laing

    02 August 2016

    Bought this thinking it would be quick and easy to use but disappointed it takes time to set up, not much difference between blades, haven't found a way to produce ribbons and some veg just end up as mush eg cucumber. Not easy to clean and get into nooks and crannies and it's difficult to get the suckers off the worktop once it's stuck down. Would have preferred the newer style spiralizers which are less intensive to set up and use, clean and put away - for these reasons it's hardly used and has ended up in the back of the cupboard with the other gadgets!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit your needs and we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Brilliant kitchen tool"
    Ruth

    26 July 2016

    I have had the spiralizer for a couple of months and I would thoroughly recommend this product. Initially I found it tricky to assemble as the instructions were not very clear, but once I was passed that I have found it works well on a variety of vegetables - carrots, courgettes, beets amongst others. Cleaning it is fine and most of it goes straight into the dishwasher. The speed at which I can get a full bowl of spiralized courgette noodles still amazes me - very much faster than trying to grate it and no damage to the hands due to grating accidents! Robust product that delivers.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Easy store spiraliser"
    Mrs Dinsdale

    25 July 2016

    I bought this Spiraliser on 11 July and must say I am very disappointed with this product. It is very fiddly and the green lever seems to do nothing. I am finding it very hard to wash and definitely not worth the hassle of using it. It's very expensive for what it is and would not recommend it. The only plus is that it stores away neatly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that you'd found it a little fiddly and hard to clean. For best results you need to make sure the veg is fresh and firm and cut to a manageable size. The green handle is just a lever to help guide the slider unit back and forth. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    3

    "Disappointing. Not as good as expected"
    Mrs Burton

    11 July 2016

    To make my own potato rosti was the aim and spiralizing a potato for quick and easy cooking worked a treat. What a shame there isn't at least a small recipe book with it to give you ideas. I looked on YouTube for inspiration. What is the green handle for? After using, the juices drip into the main body, which you aren't able to take apart. There is a lot of food wastage as not all the food can be spiralized. What do you do with the piece of food sitting on the spikes other than throw it away? I did enjoy my carrot and butternut squash linguine however. I like the way it stores away neatly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass on your request for a small recipe leaflet but in the meantime we have a number of books available, ref 70715 & 71408. The green handle is just a lever to help guide the slider unit back and forth. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Great buy"
    Mrs Brooks

    23 June 2016

    I had been using a small Oxo good grips hand held spirilizer which was good to see if I would use it. But it was hard work to use. This new one is wonderful, everything in one place easy to store and use. Once it's set up choose your blade size and away you go, so much less effort and the clear tray doubles as somewhere to catch the veg as you do it. Great for making stir fry veg. Looking forward to trying more different things with it.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Miss Wade

    09 June 2016

    I procrastinated in getting one because I thought it was just a gimmick but it's changing the way I eat. The vegetables taste different, better, and it's making me be more inventive over what I cook. It's so easy to use, great spirals (make sure you centre the veg on the spike on the blade). Easy to wash, just keep a bowl of washing up water ready, rinse and drain. Worth every penny.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Very disappointrd"
    Mr Bailry

    16 May 2016

    Had a cheaper spiraliser from elsewhere but it broke after 2 months. After reading the reviews I went for this one. Have to say I'm very disappointed. Firstly it seems to keep missing the blade when turning the handle so you end up with tiny pieces of veg. I've yet to get a decent spiral regardless of the blade I use. I know how to use the product but it will be returned next time I'm near a Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this spiralizer hasn't worked well for you and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Super easy!!"
    Mrs Claire Wisbey

    28 April 2016

    After reading reviews for this product I decided to go ahead and I'm so pleased I did! Please ignore the negative reviews! After learning how to assemble it's really easy to use and myself and my 2 children aged 7 and 8 were all happily creating vegetable twirls!! Easy to wipe clean and rinse the blades too!

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Ignore the negative reviews"
    Mrs Hickey

    15 April 2016

    I''ve been hesitating about buying a spiralizer due to some of the poor reviews on here, however having watched an instore demonstration & the customer assistant allowing me to have a go myself at operating it, I realised how easy the gadget was to use & how sturdy it was compared to cheaper versions I'd seen elsewhere. I've now used it at home & had loads of fun spiralizing a variety of vegetables. It takes v little time & effort to clean. My kids are enjoying vegetables more, I'd highly recommend.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Oh dear....spiraliser could have been so good!"
    Mr Luxford

    05 April 2016

    This product seemed fantastic, everything kept together neat and tidy and wonderful spirals....then you realise that the feet are going carrot orange or beetroot red and then you see that in fact once you have used it, you have to wash the whole thing because everything is covered is spiral residue, so instead of being neat and tidy you have to take the whole thing apart and remember, watch your fingers on all those blades that you've had to unbox....if only someone had thought to add a spiral catcher, this would have been perfect, so it's a 1 star for all the hassle, not a 5 star!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this Spiralizer isn't as expected. You will find with all items of this nature a residue of the vegetables left behind on the machine after use but these are easy to remove by carefully rinsing under the hot tap. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    5

    "Super spirals"
    Victoria

    21 March 2016

    Excellent Marley allowed me to test this in store. I'm left handed and not everything works for me. Marley showed me how to assemble and try it. For me the fold away was better as there was a hand hold and I use it backwards! This is super easy to assemble and tidy away after. All the pieces tidy away underneath and it folds down in a tidy box. Even being left handed this is really easy to use and has produced some great results already! Can't wait to try more! Can't complain about Lakeland or this product. Try it and if you don't like it return it. But I have no need! GO LAKELAND!! 10* Marley

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Mrs Fewtrell"
    Mr Fewtrell

    14 March 2016

    Bought in store 4 weeks ago, used 1-2 times per week. Stores neatly, easy to set up.I would & have recommended this gadget. However today I have been most upset by what I discovered: my husband was eating his meal and bit onto a small cylindrical piece of metal which I realised was a part that had come out of one of the blades - it was missing from one I had used.The plastic that holds the metal piece in place is pretty flimsy at that point & evidently will not stand up to regular careful use. Perhaps this is a design flaw/choking hazard that Lakeland might want to investigate?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and we're glad our customer services team were able to help.

    Lakeland Easy-Store Spiralizer

    1

    "Not impressed!"
    Ms La Porte

    07 March 2016

    I bought this less than 2 weeks ago and I used it for the first time today. 1. What is the purpose of the 'lever'? It doesn't do anything! 2. Why are the cutter blades so long when the veg only uses the top inch? 3. You're advised to cut the veg short, so how do you get long ribbons or vegetti when long veg falls off? I thought by paying more, this would be a good purchase, but it is only good in the way it all folds away into itself for storing in a cupboard, other than that, I wish I'd never bought it; a complete waste of money. I'm looking to get a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed. The lever is for you to hold whilst turning the handle to make it more secure. The long blade is for larger veg. If the veg/fruit is cut to a manageable length you should still obtain a reasonable vegetti. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page