Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

£9.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (34 reviews)

Product number: 70302

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 34 of 34

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    2

    "What's happened to the cutter box?!"
    Mrs Karen Dunford

    04 October 2017

    I've used this Super Cling Film with its cutter box for years without problems but now the construction of the box seems much more flimsy than before. When I started using the last box I bought from you, (which still has at least 2/3rds of the cling left in it), the metal cutter didn't line up as it should and soon after the whole lid broke away from the box! So annoying and very wasteful! The cling is as good as it has always been, but the box...!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry it hasn't met your expectations and I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    5

    "Marvellous but"
    Mrs biswas

    25 January 2017

    I always buy this size of Lakeland cling film and similar size strong foil. They last for months and work out more economical for me than buying smaller quantities each week at supermarkets. I feel the quality of both is superior too however on my christmas store purchase to stock up on both I found that there was no cutter in the cling film box. I am wondering if I can buy this separately?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We do stock refill packs without the cutter - we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    5

    "Brilliant cling film difficult box"
    Mrs Darnell

    05 October 2016

    I have been using this cling film for years, none better. The box is a big problem, although it was fine to start with. I tear off the top of the box completely and just use it open.I have less trouble than I used to. I have given it 5 stars for the product not the box.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience with the packaging and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    3

    "Box awful, cling film great, using old cutter"
    blacksheep321carol

    15 August 2016

    The cling film is great, have used for years. The box, even worse since the new curved opening design, is rubbish. I never use the enclosed cutters, everyone over the years has either been useless or a safety issue. I purchased a slide cutter some years ago from you that is still working fantastically well and slides onto the front of the box (after removing cutter provided). Please, please, provide a dispenser option that has a safe slider cutter and is refillable. Then provide refills!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments, I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on. We do stock the Wrapmaster, ref 7518 this will hold the smaller rolls of 30cm x 150m cling and 30cm x 20m of foil. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion for a large dispenser.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    1

    "2013 to 2016 problems still the same!"

    12 April 2016

    I quote a similar problem to a previous reviewer July 2013 "the box opening is badly designed so that it it difficult to pull out a 30cm wide sheet. Strip of cling film tears on either side leaving an uneven sheet of plastic. Only remedied by to taking out whole roll and cutting through cling film. Although cling film itself is great this product is poor value. Would not buy again". I don't know how many more times I can afford to try and get this box to get a clean cut of cling film. Total waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry that you'd been disappointed with the box and it's design, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    1

    "Poor design for dispensing - a nuisance"
    Mr Oliver

    17 December 2015

    The curved perforation on the box, to be removed, encourages the cling film to bunch up at the edges before it gets to the metal cutter. Previous design better with straight exit of film from box to cutter edge.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to pass on your comments to our buying team, sot they can consider the design in future.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    1

    "Are you going to share the secret?"
    Mike Brown

    07 November 2015

    Have you thought about sharing your solution on the product page? I've made a guess and cut a straight edged slot. What do the experts do?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We've checked this cling box and it could be the mere lining up of the metal cutting edge. Once attached to the edge of the box, line the cutter up with the middle of cling roll then pull the cling from right to left across the cutter.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    1

    "Lakeland Cling in Cutter Box"
    Elaine

    05 February 2015

    I couldn't believe how rubbish this box is for the clingfilm - I had to buy this because the plastic box version with the in-built cutter has been discontinued. I was so disappointed. Now I use a pair of scissors in order to cut what I want. How can it cut clingfilm when there is no in-built cutter on the box? It's just a box storing the clingfilm!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the cling cutter box. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    5

    "Box - I hate you!"
    Susan Becker

    03 November 2014

    Just received my umpteenth order of Lakeland's excellent cling film - but - I dread taking it out of the drawer as getting it nicely (and not wastefully) out of the silly flimsy box is a nightmare. It crunkles up at the edges and won't line up with the cutter because the lid insists on lifting. Last lot came in a plasticky thing that worked perfectly. I have 300 metres of this - help. Got to give just 2 stars - because of the dispenser - cling is as normal - 5 stars.............now the Legendary Lakeland Customer Services have sorted it out - thank you Jackie! New box works just fine.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the cutter box. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    4

    "A little knowledge...."
    Sharon

    17 April 2014

    I phoned Lakeland as I wanted to purchase this item but needed to know a bit more about the opening that seems to be causing the controversy. I also have a slider device that I wanted to fit to it so needed to know. Thanks to Mike from the Product Review desk who was able to help. Mike, you're absolutely right and your advice works well. Thanks to you and Lakeland for your 'second-to-none' approach to customer service. ps It might be helpful if you could put Mike's advice on the information when people click on the product.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    1

    "Poor box design leads to wastage"
    melanie

    08 July 2013

    similar problem to other reviewers - the box opening is badly designed so that it it difficult to pull out a 30cm wide sheet. Strip of cling film tears on either side leaving an uneven sheet of plastic. Only remedied by to taking out whole roll and cutting through cling film. Although cling film itself is great this product is poor value. Would not buy again

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the cling cutter box. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    5

    "Redesigened Cutter box opening"
    Mrs Luckraft

    18 March 2013

    After using this product for many years I was annoyed to find that the box has been altered with a funny curved opening which causes the film to tear at the sides leaving a narrow piece & causing waste. Having just looked at the website I see someone else has the same problem.I have had to extend the cut in order to use the product. Disappointing when things are changed for NO reason. 5* product in 0* box!

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    4

    "LID OPENING DESIGN"
    Susan

    23 February 2013

    Bought a new box recently and while film itself remains excellent value, the opening in the lid is now curved and when you pull the film through it bunches towards the middle. This is so annoying! The previous box had a straight opening which was fine. I have now "modified" opening which has made use easier but why did you change the design?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll be sure to pass your comments on.

    Lakeland Super Cling Film 30cm x 300m

    4

    "Cutter doesn't fit"
    Val

    24 January 2013

    I have bought this size box of clingfilm for years, and also bought the white plastic cutter which you fit onto the box and works a treat (everyone used to ask me where I got it from) - however it no longer works a treat as it just doesn't fit securely/safely onto the box. V.disappointed, why re-design the box when the old one worked perfectly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us today. We're pleased we've been able to offer some advice on the cutter box.

Back to product page