Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

£8.59

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (54 reviews)

Product number: 5511

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 54

    Sign in and write a review
    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "Great Parchment"
    Mrs Jones

    24 June 2018

    This is a great product and I wouldn't be without it. Greaseproof paper no more! While this product may seem a little expensive it does last a long time and you don't need to use additional grease or oil to stop things sticking. Typically a good Lakeland product. Recommended.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "baking parchment roll"
    Mrs Marian Davis

    11 June 2018

    As always very good. Could you make one that is about another 3" wider then I would have another option for the bigger tins and trays?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you're pleased with the parchment and I've passed your suggestion for wider rolls to our buying team.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    4

    "Excellent paper but needs a better cutter"
    Mrs Dent

    23 February 2018

    Baking parchment works well. I have been using this paper for many years and would give it a top rating BUT the box lets it down. I have never managed to get the cutter to work it just keeps dropping off. Last time I purchased one I asked in store for help as I thought I was putting it together wrong but it still doesn't work. I don't mind paying more for a plastic box then I could just purchase refill rolls. Please come up with a solution.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for speaking with me today. We've forwarded your feedback to our buyers for their future consideration - do watch this space for any future improvements. Happy Baking.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    2

    "If it ain't broke don't mend it!!"
    lyncrystaltips

    09 February 2018

    Like other reviewers I've been using this baking parchment for years - it WAS far superior than other brands being stronger with unrivalled non-stick qualities. I purchased a refill roll back in August 2017 and immediately noted how flimsy it was but thought I'd give the benefit of the doubt by using it before posting a review. Sadly, I have to agree with other reviewers that the quality is inferior to the original product which is very disappointing. So Lakeland - if it ain't broke don't fix it and if you do, then please make changes for the better!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the baking parchment didn't meet with your expectations and trust you've been able to find a suitable alternative - following our offer of help.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "Good product"
    Anne

    22 December 2017

    Like this paper works a treat. Cutter on the box tends to fall apart.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We'll pass your comments about the cutter box along to the buying team to look into.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    4

    "Baking Parchment Paper Roll"
    Mr Driver

    02 December 2017

    As with most things these days box could be made stronger

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "Bakers essential"
    Mrs murray

    14 November 2017

    This is a great addition for any baker, easy to tear off the amount needed for tins and trays.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "Good stuff."
    Irene Cecil

    12 September 2017

    This product cuts easily and is non-stick. I find it preferable to aluminium foil.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    4

    "great baking parchment"

    11 September 2017

    Its really handy having a long roll so that I can pull off what I need and easy to cut.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "Handy item for your cupboard"
    Mrs Pamela Warner

    07 September 2017

    This baking parchment is not only good for baking but you can wrap the food in it and bake it also it is handy for lining the steamer when you want to lay fish on it to steam

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    2

    "New style paper nowhere near as good as previous version"
    Mrs Higginson

    01 August 2017

    I opened my new pack and immediately noticed that the paper was different. The main visible difference is that it is not as translucent. When you examine the paper it appears thinner and has a different feel to it. I took out my mini-roll of the old style baking parchment as comparison. The old paper has a nice smooth feel probably due to the silicon impregnation. The new one just feels like greaseproof paper. I used the paper to line my traybake tins, but on lifting the cake out, by holding the paper, it ripped under the weight of the cake which has never happened before. Disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed by this and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    3

    "Paper OK, cutter not so good"
    Ms Perks

    01 August 2017

    Like everyone else it seems, I find the paper fine, but the cutter box more trouble than it is worth. I've taken the rather expensive step of putting it in a Wrapmaster, which works really well. So please can we have a bigger roll for that use? And unbleached paper would be even better

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've found the cutter box disappointing and we'll pass your comments along to the buying team to consider.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    1

    "Not the same quality"
    Mrs Ingram

    30 July 2017

    Sadly disappointed with the quality of the refil roll I have just purchased. The paper looks different, feels thinner and my bread rolls stuck to it as did my meringue. I used to know that food would slide easily off this paper but not now. Please go back to the original product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    1

    "Product specification change"
    Mrs Moore

    28 June 2017

    I recently opened my box of your baking parchment (bought for years) and before even using it noticed the paper was completely different, a lot thinner. Used it to bake fish, (which I have done many times before), not only did the fish stick to the paper but the paper disintegrated when lifting the fish off. Never ever had this issue before. Will be returning it within the next week. Very very disappointing. If you are going to change a product at least try and make it for the better - an inferior product for the same price may increase your bottom line, but infuriates your customers!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    1

    "Poor quality"
    Mrs Helen Pinhey

    15 June 2017

    I have used this for several years and have always found it an excellent and superior product to other brands. However the quality of the new roll I bought recently is significantly less. The paper tears very easily now during use, I have always been able to lift a tray bake out of the tin holding the paper but not any more..resulting in a tray of chocolate cake on the floor today. the paper also now seems to be absorbant. Why change what has always been a quality product? the box is also very poor and the cutter impossible to use. Please bring back the old parchment.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    2

    "Very Disappointed"
    Rosalind

    30 May 2017

    Hi, I recently started the using the box of parchment that I bought in February & have to say that I agree with a previous reviewer that the quality is not as good as it used to be.the paper feels thinner & it leaves a greasy residue on baking trays.I have been using Lakeland Parchment for well over 10 years & this is the first time I have had this problem.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    3

    "Brilliant Product, Dreadful Box"

    24 March 2017

    I have been using this product for several years and it it really great.I line every roasting, baking tray and cake tin with it. It is so good that I rarely even wash up them. However it is very badly let down by the totally useless box which is flimsy and has a very sharp cutter which falls off constantly - I end up throwing the cutter away and using scissors. Come on Lakeland after so many complaints surely it's time to improve it?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad that you find the baking parchment so useful but feel the box is not substantial enough, I'll be sure to pass on your comment to our buying team.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    1

    "Oh My Goodness"
    Mrs Willis

    03 November 2016

    I will start by saying that I am a huge fan of Lakeland. Recently you have changed the quality of the Baking Parchment. This is not a good move. The new parchment is thin and cheap in feel - and I could get better at a supermakert. I come to Lakeland for quality products, and for those I do not mind paying a bit extra - but to pay £7.99 for this quality is disgraceful. The founders of Lakeland would be very unhappy with this quality going out in their name.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've passed your feedback on to our buying team and I'm pleased to see our customer services have helped with the refund.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs rosemary watson

    02 December 2015

    I have just opened this product, having finished the trial size. Very dusappointed with the quality of the cutter box. Not up to Lakeland standard and lethal cutter. Will have to put the whole thing in a strong bag for storage to avoid a nasty accident when taking it out if cupboard. Having been used to the wonderful wrapmaster for cling and foil this is a real let down.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon to help.

    Baking Parchment Paper Roll In Cutter Box 30cm x 45m

    5

    "Better box"
    Janet

    04 February 2015

    I bought a replacement box of parchment back in May but have only just opened it. The new box seems a lot better than the old one - there are now directions for use and the cutter seems to work better. I have strengthened the box by the addition of some sellotape which should help to keep it together after prolonged use - after all, this large roll lasts a long time and is very good value so the box will suffer a bit and a stronger box will only add to the cost!

Back to product page