Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (49 reviews)

Product number: 44911

The Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 49

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Porridge mug"

    19 September 2018

    So quick and easy to use. My 16 year old grandson used mine while he was staying with me and was so impressed I had to buy 2 more for him and his brother.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Porridge"
    Leslie Howe

    11 July 2018

    Recommended by a friend,a really practical piece ,use it daily

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this porridge mug works so well for you!

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "great idea"
    Mrs Helen Whitelaw

    18 March 2018

    Ideal for students in a hurry! Or for other busy people.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    3

    "Handle broke off !"

    24 February 2018

    Great mug very handy. But today I made my porridge as usual and left it to cool. I picked the pug up by the handle and disaster as it broke off! No idea why this should have happened. I’ve had it since Christmas so it’s not that old. Hopefully a one off as normally lakeland very good quality.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Perfect Porridge Mug. We're sorry to learn one the handle has fallen off the perfect porridge mug and this shouldn't have happened. we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    1

    "Useless"
    Mrs Burston

    02 February 2018

    Can’t understand what I’m doing wrong?! When I first used it porridge spilled over all over the microwave. I wondered if it was because I used organic milk, as that occasionally does it in my old bowl. Waited until I had ordinary milk, but again most of the porridge overflowed. This is just with a small portion! What an absolute waste of money, I’m back to using my old cereal bowl now, and am baffled as to how anyone can use this mug?

    A person icon A note from the team

    A previous reviewer had the same problem and there remedy was - "The oats I was using initially were rather coarse and needed longer cooking time hence the problem. Once I had switched to slightly finer oats no problem and I am well pleased with the mug. Anyway we're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    4

    "Porridge cup"
    Margaret Newton Busonero

    26 January 2018

    I love my porridge cup. Pity it has a chip near the lip on the inside - it looks like a defect as it is glazed over. Would have returned it if I didn’t live abroad. Otherwise it is perfect and great for my porridge breakfast and I would have awarded five stars if not for the defect.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Porridge Pot"
    Mrs McCord

    15 January 2018

    Excellent product, very well liked by the people who I bought it for. Getting lots of use.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Great gift."
    Mrs turrell

    09 January 2018

    I gave as a gift which was loved! It makes having porridge a really cosy experience as the handle doesn't get hot so easy to hold.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Love this mug."
    Mrs Moore

    03 January 2018

    Very welcome present for my husband. Saves time and is so convenient. Great idea.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Xmas gift"
    Mrs Chalkley

    27 December 2017

    Bought this for my porridge loving grandaughter, she loves it

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    4

    "Great product."
    Mrs Cartwright

    18 December 2017

    I bought this as I love porridge but hate the guesswork of getting just the right amount of ingredients. I used to have a bowl with the markings inside but unfortunately dropped it and it smashed. I feel this is a little on the pricey side but still think it's worth the purchase. There are markings for both small and large portions.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    4

    "Porridge Mug"

    01 December 2017

    A very useful mug once I stopped ending up with porridge all over microwave, The oats I was using initially were rather coarse anD needed longer cooking time hence the problem. Once I had switched to slightly finer oats no problem and I am well pleased with the mug

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    4

    "Nice gift"
    Rachel Williams

    20 November 2017

    A lovely gift for a porridge-lover, especially if given with their favourite toppings. Nicer than my Pyrex bowl!

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "This really saves time and mess"

    17 November 2017

    A great item now in daily use. You done have to adjust the timings to allow for your brand of porridge and your own micro wavemine needs an extra minute for small portions and one and a half for large.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    1

    "So disappointing"
    Mrs Jones

    04 October 2017

    This product really appealed to me especially the idea of having the perfect quantities printed inside. What a disappointment! I followed the instructions to the letter only to find that the oats were uncooked. The only option was to try cooking it for a bit longer, but sadly this left me with a horrible thick cement like substance which was inedible. The quantities vs cooking time simply don’t work. What’s the point if I have to tweak the recipe? I could use any decent sized mug/bowl which basically leaves me with a rather expensive waste of space.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Lovely mug!"
    Miss Wallace

    13 September 2017

    It's often difficult to find the right container for making porridge in the microwave, but this is just the right size and it sports a fun and pretty design. Would make a great gift too.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Fun and practical"
    Mrs Davies

    14 August 2017

    I have had my eye on one of these porridge mugs for a while. I treated myself to one and decided to make a big portion of porridge. However, after 2 minutes the porridge wasn't cooked, so i gave it a stir and cooked for a further minute and a half. The protion was huge- i couldn't get through it so next time I will have a go at making the small portion. The mug itself is attractive, bright and fun. It will come in handy on those mornings when I don;t want to faff about weighoing out oats and measuring milk. Very happy with my purchase.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "It Gets Used Daily"
    Mrs Day

    04 August 2017

    This mug is great. It is so simple to use and turns out perfect porridge every time. I've made mine with the addition of cinnamon and raisins virtually every morning since it arrived a few months ago and it hasn't failed me yet. It has never boiled over the sides and the glaze is perfect. No more porridge pan washing for me!

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    1

    "Such a Pity"
    Jean

    01 May 2017

    I was sceptical about this, as I usually make in a larger bowl, so I phoned customer services first. I calculated oven times as I have 1000w micro, as 1.36 then 1.12 min. The porridge is boilng over at 5sec short of this time, and is undercooked, so I am having to cook in 4 to 6 pulses to achieve the object. I also see there is marking on the inside of the bowl already, perhaps this is not really dishwasher proof after all. Please could you try to source something else as this is a wonderful idea, I would be prepared to pay more for a larger mug made of more suitable material.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the porridge recipe didn't work well for you and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Perfect Porridge Gift Mug with Recipe and Instructions

    5

    "Perfect Porridge"

    16 February 2017

    Ive been using this since I purchased it some while ago. It's brilliant! I'm not sure how people are getting overflow? Mine has never yet done this. I have got a minor problem with the glaze looking like it's on the way out after only a short time, but maybe Lakeland can address this with the firing process? Other than that it's perfect! So I've still given it 5 stars!

Back to product page