4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

£9.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (42 reviews)

Product number: 23587

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 42

    Sign in and write a review
    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Delighted"
    rita hessey

    17 January 2019

    Firstly I must thank you for such a prompt delivery,( ordered Saturday evening delivered Monday afternoon, used Monday evening) These bags are so useful for all you delicate and small items in the wash, best of all the zips stay closed when in the wash (have bought others that open). I am very happy with my purchase and the service from Lakeland. R Hessey Cornwall

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    2

    "4 Washing Bags"
    Joyce

    02 January 2019

    Bought 2 packs but have only used 1 medium bag. First time I used it I noticed that the label was catching on other garments so cut the label off. The second time some fibres from the fringed edge on a garment not in the bag were caught in the metal which is near one end of the zip. I think that the metal should have a fabric strip covering it in the same way as the tab on the zip does when closed, and there should be no labels. No one needs labels telling them what size item to put in each bag. I assume that I will experience the same problems with the other bags which I have not yet used.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that these aren't of the quality we'd expect.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Washing Bags Review"
    Lesley

    15 December 2018

    These washing bags are good sizes for various forms of lingerie, socks, baby clothes, anything that could do with not being knocked about too much in the machine really. The zips are smooth to open and close and the mesh is a good size, all in all a great product.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "washing bags"
    Mrs Simpson

    28 July 2018

    Very handy. The different sizes cover any delicate washing. Thin enough to let the air through and allow quick drying. Very pleased.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Brilliant Idea"
    Mrs Etuk

    08 June 2018

    I have just purchased 2 sets of these bags due to special offer and will be sending a pack to my sister. I think the fact that Lakeland allows reviews (good or bad) to be written is such an excellent idea. In the case of these wash bags it's an excellent idea to consider using a spare bag for dirty laundry when travelling, overnight stays, brief hotel visits etc. what an excellent idea. Next time I take my kids on a short trip I will make sure they have a mesh bag each to put their dirty laundry in, and they can empty the bag straight into the washing machine when we get home. I'm a big fan!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted you find these bags so useful. I hope your Sister does too! Thanks again for your feedback.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Washing bags"
    Mrs Sharp

    20 May 2018

    Love the idea of not having to search inside machine for items. When there conveniently inside separate bags. No more lost socks

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Useful Washing Bags"
    Mrs Clarke

    19 April 2018

    So far only used the medium one for socks & tights but it has stopped them tangling up with the rest of the wash! Seem good value and well made.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Many uses"
    Ms Ryder

    04 March 2018

    It is really useful that there are different sized bags; which allow for different sized items. I was happy that I could buy a second set for half price - my plan is to use these bags to hold loose vegetables when I go food shopping - no more plastic bags and can be popped into the machine each time they are dirty.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Great Washing Aid"
    Mrs Lake

    03 February 2018

    I have been using an old mesh net which is probably over 20 years old and on its last legs. Wonderful to find these with a good strong zip and hope will last for many years.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Net washing bags"
    Ms Rani

    03 February 2018

    Brilliant, do exactly what they are meant to.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Mrs Kirk

    30 November 2017

    This product is excellent,the best quality I have ever purchased.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Don't know how I managed without these"
    Ms Jacobs

    08 October 2017

    These are really great for keeping wollens from stretching. I use all the sizes. They are especially good for gathering all my tights together and stopping the huge tangle I used to pull out of the washing machine. I also use one for bras to stop them snagging other clothes (used to always end up hooked to my favourite jumper). I have recommended these to friends who now all use them and agree that they save clothes being ruined and tangled and help keep our blood pressure down when emptying the washing machine.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Very good product"
    Mrs Lumby

    07 August 2017

    The bags are very useful for sorting items in the wash. They are of good quality and I would definitely recommend them. I also use them to hold a 'colour catcher' strip when doing a mixed colour wash, they are effective in preventing this strip from straying into the washing machine filter.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    4

    "Great product"
    Sue Corish

    06 August 2017

    Great to use so small items don't get tangled up with larger ones

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "new washing bags"
    Mrs JACKSON

    17 July 2017

    does the job well, separating smalls in the wash

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Great for suitcase laundry collection!"
    Lindsay

    26 April 2017

    These are four flat laundry bags of various sizes that are perfect for popping dirty laundry in while travelling. The side tabs make it clear what goes where so even my husband can manage that! Makes sorting the case for laundry so much quicker - no more hunting for items. Very useful. I prefer the other barrel type for when am washing at home, but these are great for travelling because they are flat.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    2

    "Let down by the zips"

    22 August 2016

    I needed some new laundry bags for delicate items and took a while choosing from the options Lakeland offer. I chose these because they looked a good range of sizes. Unfortunately on opening the package it was clear these wouldn't be any good for putting in the washing machine. The pink zip on each bag is too long and has been folded over at one end to make it fit. This leaves a pointed sharp edge at one side of the bag? This would definitely catch on other clothes and I think would also shorten the life of the bag, probably creating a hole. I took them back and exchanged for a different type.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad the staff at the store were able to put things right.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    1

    "Shame they can't go in the dryer"
    Dee

    20 March 2015

    I bought these as too many socks seem to disappear in the wash. They seemed the perfect solution but it wasn't till I opened the pack and read the washing instructions that I discovered they can't be used in the drier so unfortunately I'll be returning them. Please kindly put wash instructions on the packet

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. We've checked with our suppliers and the bags can be used in a tumble dryer on a low heat but can't be ironed. The packaging and labels will be updated to reflect this as soon as possible.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "a good purchase"
    Fiona

    19 January 2015

    I used the medium bag to wash my mother's voile curtains. It stopped them getting tangled and creased. The bags seem very good quality; better than the holey net ones I've had from supermarkets in the past, which I found ripped very easily. I also like the little elasticated tab that keeps them zipped securely whilst in use.

    4 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Various Sizes

    5

    "Sturdy bags"
    Dawn Wiley

    23 June 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I've had these bags nearly a year and they are still perfect. I use them in every wash for items that I don't want to tumble dry. This makes the items easy to fish out from the washing machine. I also wash my bras in them so the clasps don't snag other clothes. These bags are incredibly useful and very sturdy.

Back to product page