House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

£5.99

3.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 22550

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 36 of 36

    Sign in and write a review
    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "shiney"
    Julie Shuttleworth

    24 October 2017

    have used this product previously. Never found another that matches it. So I've bought it again

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    4

    "Does sparkle"
    Mrs Nutter

    16 October 2017

    Does the job well, can't complain, only the smell is a bit overpowering.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Why have you changed this product"
    Mrs Streeter-Jewitt

    11 October 2017

    I have been using this product for the past 6 years and it worked really well. Just started a new can and it is worse than useless, I had to wash the fridge doors doors down and start again, fortunately I had a tiny bit left in the old can. I am taking the new product back to Lakeland it is totally useless and makes my fridge freezer doors look a smeary mess. Disaster....

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?"
    Mrs Brannigan

    06 October 2017

    No longer works - leaves streaks no matter how much I polish and it smells awful. BRING THE OLD VERSION BACK PLEASE or suggest something else that actually works. I wouldn't care but I bought 2 cans online as I usually buy in bulk. If I could give it no stars I would.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "The old version was good"
    Dr lott

    08 August 2017

    After much searching, i used to swear by this product,but the new formula, that smells awful,has left my appliances looking worse than they started. Don't buy this product unless they bring back the previous formulation!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - we're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch soon to help

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T FIX IT!"
    Mrs Lee

    11 July 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have been using this product for years and it has never let me down until now. With very little effort my hob and kitchen stainless steel appliances came up completely streak free. On first spray of my most recent purchase I knew that the formula had changed. The fragrance is more pungent with an overtly floral air freshener smell. The disappointment doesn't end there! My hob looked worse after I'd cleaned it than before I'd started. Why has this changed? It would seem I am not the only one. Certainly won't repurchase. It was a 5 star plus product until now. Doesn't even deserve one star.

    A person icon A note from the team

    As per your discussion. We're glad that we've been able to sort this for you.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "What on earth has happened?"
    Mrs Prouse

    07 July 2017

    I abosultely loved this product the first time I got some, lovely smell and brilliant results, I was more than happy to purchase some more, however, it seems the product has been changed....for the worse, it is terrible, smells awful and leaves more streaks on my once shiny hob than I started off with! What a complete waste of money, I shall not be buying any more of this, unless it changes back to how it used to be. Such a shame I can't rate it zero stars as it certainly isn't worth any more than a big fat 0.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "What!"
    Mrs Williams

    23 June 2017

    Loved this product until you changed it. Oh my days what have you done. Change it back please. Had to get my 18 year old son to buff it up as so smeary. I didn't have the strength to remove any smears and he only managed a rough buff even though the oven door was bending under the strength of his buffing. What a shame. A change for the worst. Would have given it 0 stars if it was listed!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. Our buying team have advised that the new formula allows you to distribute more evenly creating less pooling and is less oily. It will give a deeper clean and will penetrate further into the recesses particularly with regards to brushed aluminium. Subsequently the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time. The product will therefore bring deep ingrained dirt to the surface when first used but should become better with subsequent cleanings. A microfibre cloth may help with cleaning.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Disappointed with the change of formula"
    Mrs Lyristis

    03 June 2017

    I have used this product for years and recommended it to so many friends and family but on purchasing a new can my hob has never looked more dreadful. What was once a shiny, grease free hob has now turned into a smeared, marked, streaky hob and I'm sorry but no amount of elbow grease works with this product - as advised by Lakeland on previous reviews. This truly is a dreadful new formulation and I'm disappointed and sadly will be throwing it in the bin and starting a new hunt for a replacement product. Why change a product that was working perfectly?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're disappointed with the results after using the newer formula. We appreciate your feedback and we'll pass these to our buying team to look in to more closely.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Why the change ?"

    18 May 2017

    I have been using this product for years , i thought there was just a change in the packaging (from blue lid to grey etc) not realising the formula had also changed. Even with a firmer pressure this product leaves my hob all streaky. Unless they change the formula back i will not be buying this product again. Very disappointed as this was one product that did work (and now it doesn't!).

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment and I'll be in touch to help.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "SO DISAPPOINTED"
    Mrs Hendrie

    17 May 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I AM SO DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU HAVE CHANGED THIS PRODUCT. IT WAS SO GREAT BEFORE BUT NOW IT HAS MARKED MY HOB AND I CANT GET A REFUND (OR A NEW HOB) BECAUSE I THREW AWAY THE RECEIPT - NEVER THINKING IN MY WILDEST DREAMS THAT SO PERFECT A PRODUCT WOULD BE CHANGED. THIS IS THE SAME SITUATION AS YOUR STORAGE BOXES THAT YOU "IMPROVED" AND HAD TO REVERT BACK AFTER THE COMPLAINTS! JUST READ ALL THE REVIEWS LIKE MINE - WE CANT ALL BE WRONG. I LOVED LAKELAND - NEVER WILL I SHOP WITH YOU AGAIN. MY HOB IS RUINED. I AM SOO MAD LORNA HENDRIE

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and speaking with us. We're pleased to hear that you removed the residue marks with warm soapy water, but sorry the new formula has been disappointing. We would recommend the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "S Manchester"

    11 May 2017

    I NEVER leave reviews if l get a bad product l normally put it down to experience, but having used the Oven Mate Stainless Steel Cleaner for year's and recommended it to many friends who were completely satisfied with it. I was told when l visited my local Handforth store that it had been replaced with the new product House Mate. I have used it tonight for the first time and wish l hadn't bothered. My hob is worse than when l started and no matter what l do it looks terrible, the product also smells like fly killer. Why change something that works for an inferior product? Very disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're so sorry you've been disappointed with this product. Please return this back to your local Lakeland Store and our colleagues will be happy to help. Don't forget to take your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase. The formula and fragrance has been changed slightly to distributed more evenly with less pooling, and is less oily. It will give a deeper clean and will penetrate further into the recesses particularly with regards to brushed aluminium. Subsequently the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "What's happened"
    Miss Hart

    03 April 2017

    Bought two of these cans of cleaner, as I have used it for years on my cooker and fridge. Has the formula changed?!? It leaves both appliances worse than before I started, horribly streaky. Now I have two cans of useless product In my cupboard. Why change the brilliant product when it worked so well??? Disappointed. Giving a 1 star, but I don't feel it deserves that!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly to help. The new formulation is a 'deeper' cleaner which will penetrate further. It may need more polishing first time to remove excess build up.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "BRING BACK OLD FORMULA!"
    Mrs holman

    19 January 2017

    Oh dear what has happened to this product? I have used it for many years with brilliant results. The new formula smells awful and leaves smears and marks which are really hard to polish out. Sorry but will look for something new and will not be purchasing again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!"
    Mrs Knott

    16 January 2017

    This was without doubt one of my favourite products. It did exactly what it claimed and left all my stainless steel kitchen appliances sparkling new with the absolute minimum of effort. Sadly, this is no longer true. Lakeland's Customer Service Department confirmed that the formula had changed and that it would now clean deeper, but you would need to use a bit more elbow grease to achieve the high, streak-free shine previously possible. Rubbish, I challenge any Lakeland or House Mate employee to come to my home and prove that this is now possible. Bring back the old formula!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Amazing Product"
    Mrs Simper

    06 October 2016

    i felt compelled to write a review after buying this recently in my local store , ive got an older stainless steel oven and fridge and they were in need of a good clean. this worked wonderfully, i used a microfiber cloth and was amazed at how much grime it removed from the surface, they both came up like new, was easy to apply. have recommended to my friends, well done Lakelands love this and all the items i get in your shop.

Back to product page