Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

£16.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (43 reviews)

Product number: 20645

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 43

    Sign in and write a review
    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Great sturdy, non stick shelf!"
    Mrs Debi Waite

    27 September 2011

    This will be such a useful addition to your kitchen. I have purchased two of them at different times - the space remains the same but it means you do not have to unpack your whole cupboard to get that item at the very bottom of the pile! I note some comments about its sturdiness but the legs clipped firmly into place and there is not a wobble on either of my shelves. Great labour saving resource for your cupboards!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mr Phelan

    22 June 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I love this little shelf, it's perfect for our cupboards. I already have 2 and have just got another. They're very sturdy and have a non-slip surface. Excellent.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Chuffed!"
    Mrs Jones

    28 January 2011

    Really sturdy! Surprisingly sturdy! Really, really pleased. Does exactly what it says on the tin (so to speak) Thank you again Lakeland!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    4

    "Does the job"
    Dr Levene

    02 August 2010

    I can see why some people find the shelf wobbly - it does seem wobbly if you put light things on it. However the weight of heavier things (plates etc) is enough to stabilise the shelf so it works perfectly. It does what I wanted it to do!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Great item"
    Rachel

    07 May 2010

    There are alot of mixed reviews for this item but I have to say I love mine. Its given me the extra space I needed in our crockery cupboard & is currently holding some crockery plates & some childrens plastic plates. Its stable, not bowing in the middle & seems solid. Would buy another if needed.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    4

    "Handy shelf"
    JUNE sHILLITO

    18 March 2010

    I have used one of these shelves for quite a while and have no complaints whatsoever. In fact, I am ordering another.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "Wobbly!"
    Sue

    16 March 2010

    I was looking forward to receiving my shelf to store my spices on top and underneath but it is not very sturdy and is very wobbly so disappointed and will be returning.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Beveridge

    28 February 2010

    Have doubled my cupboard storage - invaluable in a tiny kitchen! My cupboards are slightly wider than the shelf, but this has left a useful space for taller items.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    1

    "Rickety!"
    Mrs Curtis

    14 February 2010

    Bought two of these and found that both were rickety and would not stand flat on any kitchen surface; they rocked from side to side. Money refunded but what a disappointment.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Good enough for me!"
    Lizzie

    04 January 2010

    I feel compelled to put a good word in for this trusty little shelf. I bought mine for my office, to support a fairly heavy printer so that I could also have an in-tray below it. After 3 years I haven't had a spot of bother with it. Contrary to reviews here, it's been satisfyingly sturdy and a real bargain.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "Bends In The Middle!"
    Sophia Davidson

    24 November 2009

    Dear Lakeland, I bought this one at the store, and thought that it would help me organise my tins and storage, I see now the reviews from the previous customer and I do agree, but also that it does bend in the middle if you get a few full jars and tins on it, really needs a middle leg support too. Not in love with this one, sorry.. Sophia

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the add-a-shelf. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    4

    "Ideal"
    Jo

    23 October 2009

    Wasn't sure about ordering this product as I had read some negative reviews - although the shelf is a little unsteady, it works perfect for my needs and my cupboard is now nice and tidy, I can see what I've got. Will be ordering more now. Thank you.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Great!"
    G

    23 September 2009

    I love this wee shelf, and have found it to be very stable so far. However, I am using it for relatively lightweight silicon bakeware, so perhaps that's why it's been OK. I have just ordered another, to support glass mixing bowls etc, so fingers crossed! If it should turn out to be less reliable with heavier weights, I can (like another reviewer) easily make use of it in my wardrobe.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "Not happy with this product"
    Miss Clubley

    07 August 2009

    The shelf is wobbly, probably because the legs do not lock in to place as other reviewers have noted, but also because the bottom part of the legs do not sit straight so the top part is uneven.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Geraldene

    08 June 2009

    Because the legs are straight and not lockable the shelf moves when touched and then collapses. I had hoped to use it for crockery but now dare not but may be able to use it in the wardbrobe. Very diappointed with this item. If the legs slanted out a little that might make it more stable.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Organising bliss"
    Gabrielle

    31 May 2009

    I'm more than a little obsessed with having all different sizes of dishes, glassware etc and consequently depsite having a large kitchen was really struggling for space. I purchased 1 of these and was so impressed by the difference it made to my cupboards I went back to the store and bought 2 more. I suspect I will be bying more as I continue to add to my kitchen collection. These are really sturdy and add invauable space.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "disappointing, but doing job for the moment"
    melanie

    31 May 2009

    I was disappointed to find that the legs do not lock into place. Am using it in a difficult to access floor cupboard; it's working at the moment but that's probably because we don't use the cupboard that much. Dreading my significant other trying to move it as it will probably collapse as the legs give way easily.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    4

    "perfect"
    Mrs dixon

    17 April 2009

    exaclty what i was looking for under our new sink as we don't have a shelf and every thing was looking a bit lost and disorganised!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Fay L

    17 February 2009

    Great item, non slip top too which doesn't show up in the picture. First time I've ordered online but delighted and amazed by the high level of customer service!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "I love this product!"
    Mrs HAYHURST

    17 November 2008

    I can't tell you how much I love this product. It means that I've been able to organise my oven dishes in such a way that I don't have to lift a big pile out of my cupboard to get to the larger ones. Genius.

Back to product page