Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

£9.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 15580

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Great Results!"
    Natasha Ross

    09 June 2017

    These are such cute little cutters! I bought them to try out a jammie dodger recipe in a cookie book & they came out just as I'd hoped. The recipe I used said to chill the dough before rolling & cutting & then again after cutting. I would say this is definitely a good idea as it will help the cookies keep their shape better when they hit the hot oven. I've only used the round one so far but am sure the others work just as well. They're a good size too - not too big but not small either. I use a kebab skewer to poke out built up dough in the eyes/mouth & an icing nozzle brush to clean it.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Make me happy"
    Mrs Terry

    26 February 2017

    I didn't actually need these but I wanted these. I bought them so I could bake some cookies for a valentine present. I have used them twice now and each time I have been amazed at how great the biscuits look. They are easy to use and wash up well too. Probably the only thing that is missing is a recipe but that is easily found on the internet or kindly supplied by another reviewer. You can't help smiling at the cheery faces and it makes me happy baking and eating them.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Wight

    31 May 2016

    These are wonderful - I was worried the eyes and mouths would shrink/disappear when the biscuits were cooked, but everything worked perfectly (again and again, have used them many times!) and they look so great. I use butter icing and then a bit of strawberry ice cream topping to fill them (and used the recipe someone posted in a review very early on - thank you, it is perfect).

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Super cute but will they last?"
    Miss Lavelle

    05 January 2016

    These cutters are really cute and make lovely biscuits once you get the hang of them but they are quite difficult to clean and dry. Also, the dough needs to be quite thick to get a good face printed. Could also be used for potato smiley faces.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Brilliant cutters"
    Maria

    31 August 2015

    Did a 'modified Katrina' recipe to allow for gluten and dairy free. Used dairy free margarine & Dove's farm flour (400 gr plain, 200 gr self raising because I run out of the plain). Katrina's recipe makes 65 biscuits, I should have used half. I found the cutters fiddly, but very rewarding. When the dough fell off the cutter, I turned it over and it looked ok, with a bit of extra shaping. The heat of the oven seems to have fixed and smoothed the mistakes over. Mine puffed up a bit, so the shape is good but not as perfect as the photo. They are great value for money and have lots of potential :)

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "A big smile from me!"
    Nicola

    04 August 2015

    I had no problems using these cutters. I followed the tips given by other reviewers and floured the cutters well. I used the recipe provided very kindly by another reviewer ( half quantity). I used the vanilla frosting ( half quantity) and seedless raspberry jam diluted with a little lemon juice ( Mary Berry tip). I piped the frosting in a circle and filled the centre with the jam mixture. When topped with the upper biscuit, the jam squidged through the eyes and mouth most satisfyingly! My family and friends loved them.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "I'm Smiling!"
    Miss Bridge

    21 April 2015

    These are just brilliant! OK, so getting the face bits out requires a bit of patience and plenty of flour but they definitely work and the bases are so easy that even a toddler could have fun. I too used Katrina's recipe but, as one of the people who will be eating them is gluten free, I did my usual thing when baking with gluten free flour, reduced the baking temperature by 10 degrees C and the baking time by a couple of minutes - 10 minutes total for Katrina's recipe. Worked a treat!

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Smile, Smile, Smile."
    Kymberly

    06 November 2014

    When I saw these in the shop I couldn't leave without buying them, I made a batch of biscuits today and they're wonderful little cutters. I read the previous reviews and made sure to flour the cutters well, the faces did need a bit of patience to remove but they weren't as fiddly as I had anticipated I agree with previous reviewers that the inclusion of the recipe would be lovely but I'd still highly recommend these to any avid bakers. Definitely a set to have in the cupboard.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Very smilie myself"
    Rhonda

    10 March 2014

    I was given these as a birthday present. It would have been nice to have a starter recipe but I used Katrina's and was very pleased with the result. No sticking of the smilie faces at all I've used other recipes too now and some of them have been more sticky needing to be poked out, which did make marks but I put the marked side on the baking tray so that they are on the inside of the assembled biscuit. Love 'em. !!

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Work perfectly!"
    Mrs Sato

    25 February 2014

    I also used the recipe provided by a previous reviewer and the cutters worked well. My kids enjoyed helping. Despite the intricate design it was easy to push the dough out without spoiling the faces. Would be nice to have a recipe included with the pack, though and the cutters are quite expensive, so only four stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on about a recipe. Many thanks.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Smiley Face Biscuits"
    Edward

    21 February 2014

    A friend gave me a Lakeland voucher and I couldn't resist these biscuit cutters. I've used a recipe for custard creams and although the faces are a bit fiddly, especially making sure the eyes are cut out, they are great fun and fully appreciated by my friends when I have made them. On St Valentine's Day I made the heart-shaped smiley face biscuits for all my work colleagues. Thank you Lakeland for this excellent product.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "eat and smile"
    Elizabeth

    10 February 2014

    These cutters are great and so easy to use .I sandwiched them together with jam and they looked really good. Will try making sandwiches next .

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "smiley, smiley!"
    Mrs Strick

    10 October 2013

    used as directed with katrinas recipe, see other reviews, wonderful, sandwiched them with chocolate spread - yum yum!

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Smiley faces all round!"
    Naomi White

    03 April 2013

    My children were given these as an Easter present. Superb idea as an alternative to chocolate! They were easy to use and surprisingly easy to clean too. Yes, as others have said, a recipe would have been a useful addition, but I too borrowed Katrina's (Thank-you!), though I only used half the amount and still had 24 biscuits. I used buttercream icing and a blob of strawberry ice cream sauce instead of jam. They were delicious and my 4 year old daughter was delighted with the results!

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Happy Faces"
    Kathryn

    25 March 2013

    There were happy faces all round with these. I too used Katrina's recipe (thanks Katrina!) and it worked perfectly, would be a good idea if Lakeland included it with the cutters. Made loads of biscuits which I have tried sandwiching together with jam, butter icing or coloured glace icing. All work well. Deducting a star for not including a recipe!

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Great Fun for Bakers!"
    Johanna

    01 March 2013

    I love these cookie cutters and my friends can't work out how I make perfect little faces. I visited England at Christmas and brought them back to South Africa with me.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "A joy, through and through"

    16 May 2012

    Love, love LOVE these cutters. A joy to use and to consume! My only disappointment was the lack of a recipe, but a quick look online and I found Karina's recipe and I was away. So happy I have uploaded a picture of my cookies to the Lakeland Facebook page. I used that chocolate/cheese spread as a quick and eassy filling for mine.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Lots of biscuits."
    susan

    27 April 2012

    My Smiley Faces cutters arrived on Wednesday and I made a batch yesterday afternoon. I used the recipe given by Katrina who wrote in February. I made 48 biscuits and sandwiched them together with butter icing and strawberry jam. My daughter, a reception teacher, took some in for the other members of staff this morning, they've had a rather 'wet week' and they made them SMILE!!!!! My three grandchildren are looking forward to my next baking sessions which will be using the mini sandwich tin and the mini morsel set. Thank you Lakeland.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    Ashleigh

    05 March 2012

    I found these cutters else where a few months ago for double the price. Then found them here and couldnt resist them. Used them for the first time the other day and they brilliant. Really easy to use and look great! The only down side is they didnt come with a recipe for the cookie base, but I just used a recipe of another lakeland cookie set.

    Smiley Faces Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Very cute"
    Joanne

    24 February 2012

    I've yet to actually try these as biscuit cutters but I've used them for bread to make jam sandwiches for my daughter who's little face lit up! She couldn't wait to show everyone her lunch. I'm going to use them for her birthday party also. Lovely idea.

Back to product page