Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

£47.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (37 reviews)

Product number: 14510

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 37 of 37

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Pearson

    19 June 2017

    I needed new pans for my induction hob. This pan has burned when used for jam and for soup. Half quantities made in the same way in my large Circulon Infinite pan did not burn. One star is the lowest category. I suggest no stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to us today. We're sorry to hear this pan didn't work well for you and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Don't forget to take your receipt or bank/card statement as proof of purchase.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Delighted with new Maslin jam pan!"

    05 December 2016

    Sadly I have had to retire my jam pan after 48 years use as I now have an induction hob. I was apprehensive, feeling certain that a new pan would stick or be awkward to use but today I made 10 jars of Quince jam in the new pan! I was delighted; no problems at all and I found the soft touch side handle very comfortable. The small spout was of no consequence having always used a 1/2 pint jug and a jam funnel to fill jars. Luckily my old pan is going to continue it's life with a friend and I look forward to marmalade making, next month, with my smart new pan. Happy to recommend this product.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    4

    "Doesn't pour well."
    Marian

    19 November 2016

    I've recently changed to an Induction hob and was very worried about my jam making. However I needn't have worried as I made a lovely batch of Lakeland Lemon marmalade, I did find that it took much longer to make on the Induction hob than the gas which I am used to. The one thing that I really don't like is the so called 'pouring lip'. It is not deep enough to pour properly without making a terrible mess.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the pouring lip and have passed your comments to our buying team.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    2

    "A big disappointment"
    Alison

    04 February 2015

    I'm usually a great fan of Lakeland products, but the maslin pan has been a big disappointment. Having the pan marked in pints and litres is really useful, but for two years running I have had problems with my marmalade sticking and burning on the bottom. Last year I thought I might not have made sure that all the sugar dissolved, but this year it happened before I'd even added the sugar, so it definitely wasn't my fault. The friend to whom I passed on my mother's old aluminium preserving pan with the wonky bottom will have to give it back, as I never had this problem with it!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem with the marmalade sticking to the bottom and will be in touch shortly.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    1

    "Stainless steel maslin pan"
    Mrs Osborne

    26 August 2014

    I used the pan today for the first time. The recipe from Lakeland book called to boil the jam without stirring about 35 minutes. The contents were burned to the pan so badly that it can not be washed even after soaking for hours. The pan did not boil dry, there was 2 litres of jam in the pan. Item description is not correct - 'you can not keep rolling boil for long time without the contents sticking'. Wasted fruit, sugar and time. Pan is not useable now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and giving us the opportunity of speaking to you about this. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and agree it's important to keep a close eye on the jam as it boils.We hope that you have better results next time.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "well worth the money"
    Mrs Evans

    07 April 2014

    I wanted to start making jam again and bought this a couple of years ago. It has not disappointed, even having to cope with a quite frankly underpowered ceramic hob. No sticking whilst having to boil the jam unstirred for often up to an hour (due to the weedy hob), also for a sticky courgette chutney. It's also come in handy for parboiling the christmas day roasties when we had a crowd. Cant recommend it highly enough!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Amazing Item"
    Sandra Miller

    05 November 2013

    I have been making preserves for years. I have looked at buying a special pan but thought that as I had big saucepans I did not need one. How foolish I was. I bought this and it is simply amazing. Easy to clean, does not burn and the handle that I was worried about is excellent. I wish that I had bought two at the same time as I have to order another one as preserving time is so busy in this house and two pans are required. Thank you Lakeland for such a great product you are selling.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Goodbye old brass preserving pan.. hello Lakeland Maslin.."
    Mrs Beaumont

    19 September 2013

    For years I've used the family's old brass preserving pans but their weight and, dare I say it, increasingly less than flat bottoms, finally convinced me I needed something better. I can't recommend the Lakeland Maslin highly enough. I can lift it with no pain even when full prior to potting up and the resulting jams and chutneys are unparalleled. It is easy to fit into the sink for washing and quicker to use as yes, the base is beautifully flat and all parts are in contact with the hob. If you're hesitating, don't - buy it for all your preserving needs and enjoy!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Perfect and not too heavy"
    Mrs Bridge

    01 March 2013

    My husband bought me this as a early wedding anniversary present. I was not disappoint. Due to a back injury I can't use anything heavy I found this pan easy to lift and pour even with my batch of marmalade inside. The bottom is very thick so the marmalade didn't stick or burn but still boiled quickly too. Im looking forward to making more jam and chutney now for people especially as this pan made everything so easy

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "BRILLIANT"
    Linda

    31 January 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I wish I'd bought this years ago, a wonderful piece of equipment for marmalade, chutney and jam as well as large quantities of soup. I couldn't believe how well it poured. Thank you Lakeland.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great Product"
    Simon Carn

    18 October 2012

    I bought this for my first attempt at Jam making and was not disappointed. Its extremely well made and solid (note its quite heavy), and I had no issues at all with anything sticking to the bottom or the sides. The combination of two handles and the pouring spot made this very easy to fill up jam jars in minutes. Great product Lakeland.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great product"
    Mary

    29 August 2012

    This has made my jam and chutney making so much less stressful. The pan is strong and well made and is the perfect size - I can get a real rolling boil without worrying about it all over-flowing. Cleans so easily too.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "this one is going to Portugal!!"
    Maggie Milner

    02 April 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    We purchased our first Maslin pan from Lakeland several years ago when we had a glut of tomatoes and it has been monopolised by my husband ever since!. He has made many different chutneys, chilli jam and his speciality piccalilli which is much in demand!! We are now lucky enough to have a second home in Portugal and are involved in fund raising for local charities over there hence the purchase of a second pan so we can get cracking on filling the many jars that friends have collected so that we can sell our chuteys at the monthly car boot sale. We looked at others but none come up to yours!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Excellent Pan"
    Valerie

    06 February 2012

    As an Aga owner I was pleased to find that this can be used to cook the fruit in the oven, having just made a batch of marmalade. the pan fits easily, and came to no harm at all in the roasting oven. It also cleaned easily.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Excellent purchase"
    W K Featherstone

    20 December 2011

    I looked around both online and in the shops for a while before finally deciding on this Maslin Pan from Lakeland. It has not disappointed. I had it a while before using it recently to make chutney and marmalade. It is an excellent size and due to the measurements on the inside of the pan it makes it easy to know when you have reached your goal when making your preserves. It is excellent quality without being too heavy which makes handling it easy enough and it looks really nice too! I am very happy with it.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Perfect"
    jo

    29 August 2011

    Excellent size, very easy to handle. I'd thoroughly recommend this pan. Well worth the money.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Brilliant product"
    Nicola

    07 November 2010

    This is a great product. Perfect size - nice and heavy. No sticking while boiling chutney for long periods of time. Cleans so easily. Highly recommended.

Back to product page