Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

£7.49

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (37 reviews)

Product number: 14023

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 37 of 37

    Sign in and write a review
    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "AWESOME HULLER"
    Celia

    22 July 2011

    This strawberry huller is rocket science!!! I show it off to all visitors, it truly works with utmost ease and success.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Berry, berry good!"
    Joanna

    01 July 2011

    This is a tremendous little gadget, not just for the strawberry season, but personally I hate the green bit on tomatoes. Up until purchasing this item, I had been slicing the tops off my strawberries and tomatoes, but thanks to the Stem Gem, I'll get more fruit for my money. Makes the whole process a lot less messy too.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "FAB!!"
    ELLEN

    23 May 2011

    Have had a couple of different types of this product but this one is FAB!! just buying 2 more to give to friends LOVE IT!!!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "I'm very glad I bought it"
    Maude

    05 March 2011

    I have just purchased the Chef'n Stem Gem. I found it a bit awkward the first couple of times I used it, but I discovered if you take the leaves of first, the final results are terrific. At the moment, the strawberries I am buying have huge leaves and as the opening of the tweezers are'nt very large, this makes the hulling of the strawberries ideal. Thank you lakeland.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Speedy StemGem!"
    Gillian

    05 February 2011

    This is a marvellous nifty gadget! Not only can you go through a punnet of strawberries in no time at all, but I also use it for removing the hard core of tomatoes before slicing them! Of course when doing strawberries, you alter the depth according to the size of each fruit. It works perfectly and saves so much time and fiddly mess, and the waste is so easily removed from the gadget. Top marks for this one Lakeland!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Fantastic"
    A Appleby

    03 September 2010

    I thought the other strawberry huller Lakeland sells (OXO) was good but this one is even better. Push in, a quick twist and all the offending stalk is removed and without damaging the rest of the strawberry. Another great buy from Lakeland.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "Quick and easy !"
    Mrs Laureen Downes

    03 September 2010

    I really like this little gadget as I hate trying to cut the hulls from strawberries with a knife, very fiddly. It is really easy to use. On first using, I opened the pincers too wide and it took away most of my strawberry, so lesson learned I only open it slight depending on the size of the strawberry and hey presto, it works a treat ! Very useful with tomato middles too !

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Gone for ever!"
    Heather

    18 August 2010

    My 3 year old granddaughter expects strawberries whenever she eats here - at least once a week. I bought this to amuse her but it was immediately 'liberated' by my daughter and I'm told that it is in almost daily use. I had it long enough to see that it works very well and gives a very neat result. I'm ordering another for myself. I only have one daughter so I should be able to keep this one!..

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Brilliant!!!!"
    Michelle

    16 July 2010

    I saw this a while ago on an email preview and loved the look of it - and its arrived today and i am not dissapointed. completely amazing - makes hulling strawberrys, which i usually hate doing, so so easy. Also easy to clean and can be put in the dishwasher too (always a bonus!). Reccomend to anyone.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great little gadget"
    Linda Mason

    16 July 2010

    Wasn't too sure but thought I would give it a try knowing that I could return it - no chance! This is a great little addition to my kitchen drawer and it really works - no need to chop of the tops, just whip out the core in seconds. Pleasantly surprised.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "strawberry huller"
    Mrs Wickham

    12 July 2010

    Great little gadget. I use it on the breakfast tomatoes for my B & B guests every morning and they cook far more evenly.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Really pleased :-)"
    Stella Wisdom

    27 June 2010

    I'm so glad I bought one of these. It is easy to use and much less fiddly than trying to do the same job with a knife.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Strawberry Huller"
    Rosemary

    22 June 2010

    Have just received this and went straight to work on some strawberries I had. Although I also like the Good Grips one, this one is a bit easier and more versatile as you can adjust the size. I would recommend this one for this reason.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Sweet and clever"
    Julie Younger

    11 June 2010

    Works well,looks sweet, and I would recommend this item.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Very effective"
    Elizabeth

    08 June 2010

    I tried the good grips huller which I didn't like at all, I find this one perfect - suits different sized strawberries as you just alter your depth of attack! The prongs dig in and grip the hull, then a small twist and it's off. Press the button over the compost bin and the waste drops out.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Pretty and Useful"
    Mrs Sally Fry

    23 May 2010

    I didn't think that something as pretty as this could also work so well but it really does. We eat a lot of strawberries during the summer and have just begun to enjoy the delicious early English varieties.Removing the hulls has always been a chore but now it is an absolute pleasure and can be done at speed without ending up with sore fingers. Well done Lakeland. Yet another problem solved.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    2

    "chefn stem"
    Gail

    23 May 2010

    Easy to hold and did eventually get it to remove stem however on the larger strawberry it was more difficult. I also found it removed to much of the fruit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page