Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

£7.49

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (29 reviews)

Product number: 14023

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 29 of 29

    Sign in and write a review
    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Brilliant!!!!"
    Michelle

    16 July 2010

    I saw this a while ago on an email preview and loved the look of it - and its arrived today and i am not dissapointed. completely amazing - makes hulling strawberrys, which i usually hate doing, so so easy. Also easy to clean and can be put in the dishwasher too (always a bonus!). Reccomend to anyone.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great little gadget"
    Linda Mason

    16 July 2010

    Wasn't too sure but thought I would give it a try knowing that I could return it - no chance! This is a great little addition to my kitchen drawer and it really works - no need to chop of the tops, just whip out the core in seconds. Pleasantly surprised.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "strawberry huller"
    Mrs Wickham

    12 July 2010

    Great little gadget. I use it on the breakfast tomatoes for my B & B guests every morning and they cook far more evenly.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Really pleased :-)"
    Stella Wisdom

    27 June 2010

    I'm so glad I bought one of these. It is easy to use and much less fiddly than trying to do the same job with a knife.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Strawberry Huller"
    Rosemary

    22 June 2010

    Have just received this and went straight to work on some strawberries I had. Although I also like the Good Grips one, this one is a bit easier and more versatile as you can adjust the size. I would recommend this one for this reason.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Sweet and clever"
    Julie Younger

    11 June 2010

    Works well,looks sweet, and I would recommend this item.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Very effective"
    Elizabeth

    08 June 2010

    I tried the good grips huller which I didn't like at all, I find this one perfect - suits different sized strawberries as you just alter your depth of attack! The prongs dig in and grip the hull, then a small twist and it's off. Press the button over the compost bin and the waste drops out.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Pretty and Useful"
    Mrs Sally Fry

    23 May 2010

    I didn't think that something as pretty as this could also work so well but it really does. We eat a lot of strawberries during the summer and have just begun to enjoy the delicious early English varieties.Removing the hulls has always been a chore but now it is an absolute pleasure and can be done at speed without ending up with sore fingers. Well done Lakeland. Yet another problem solved.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    2

    "chefn stem"
    Gail

    23 May 2010

    Easy to hold and did eventually get it to remove stem however on the larger strawberry it was more difficult. I also found it removed to much of the fruit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page