Apple Master Peeler and Corer

£15.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (154 reviews)

Product number: 13181

Quantity

We will despatch this product as soon as it comes into stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 154

    Sign in and write a review
    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    3

    "Generic Product"
    Dr Robert Pearce

    27 December 2018

    This is about the sixth apple peeler and corer I have owned, but my first from Lakeland. I use them everyday and they last a while then give up. This one looks the same as the others. The construction is not very robust, already the aluminium corer is bending. The handle screw requires frequent tightening. Having only has it a month I cannot comment on its long term durability but I am not overly hopeful. I really need a heavy duty item.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Apple Master Peeler and Corer"
    Miss Elliott

    11 October 2018

    I bought my AMPC about 4 years ago and wondered if I had been seduced by the thought of a good idea, but one that wouldn't get used. However it was an excellent buy. I no longer loathe the endless pile of apples, stinging/cut hands and bad back. Neither do I feel guilt for wasting good food. The Apple Master is a great piece of kit. My apples are mostly irregularly-shaped cookers, but several can get very large. The AM follows the apple's contours and removes an even thickness spiral of skin. Occasionally it's necessary to move the peeling arm aside the fit a large cooker in. Labour-saving.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Does what it says on the tin"
    Mrs Miller

    28 September 2018

    Very impressed. This peeler/corer coped with large, misshapen, Bramley Apples effectively. 10kg peeled sliced and in the freezer in under an hour. Shame this review will not accept pictures because I have a couple of good ones.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "useful but not perfect"
    Mrs Staton

    17 August 2018

    sometimes doesn't peel properly but makes preparation of large numbers of apples easy. screw on handle frequently needs tightening as I falls off in use

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear how useful this has been for you but we're sorry that the handle keeps needing to be tightened. We've sent you a message to see if we can help further with this.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "Works well."
    Mostyn

    24 February 2018

    As a very reluctant 'peeler' this is a real boon, it works fast and well, no more browning apples. Have had to remove the corer attachment, seems to produce very thin slices when in place, thinner than I want, but still a good buy.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Very time-saving"
    Mrs Benton

    13 December 2017

    It was very easy and quick to set up. if you don't try with huge cooking apples, it works brilliantly. So good not to have to peel, slice and core all our cooking apples by hand!

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Ingenious piece of kit"
    Annie Lovegrove

    23 October 2017

    My daughter purchased one and recommended it to me as I have arthritic hands. What a revelation. Bags of apples peeled, cored and cut into spirals in an instant. Apple pies and crumbles not a chore anymore. Put it on your Christmas list.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "First impressions, it's great."

    18 October 2017

    Only arrived today and used this afternoon,so far I think I'm going to use the apple master a lot. It worked well but the instructions could be better. I would prefer it to just peel but can cope with it coring and slicing. One thing that does puzzle me which I hope Lakeland will answer is, it says it does potatoes. Do I really need potatoes cored and cut in spirals? If it just peeled,now that would be really useful for potatoes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your comments along to the buying team about making it able to peel only.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Henderson

    15 September 2017

    What a super product, we peeled and cored and sliced a huge amount of windfall apples and have now got a lovely box of stewed apples. Both my husband and I have problems with arthritis in our hands and it would have been very painful to peel and prepare all these apples. Easy to use and clean. Thank you Lakeland!!

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    3

    "Does the job well, but could be built better"
    Mr David Wakeling

    11 September 2017

    This makes pretty quick work of peeling, coring and slicing apples. It is happiest with perfect apples from the shops. With irregular apples from my trees it struggles a bit, but overall manages ok. The build quality is not great; the suction base could be stronger and the whole thing feels a bit flimsy. The package arrives with the handle not connected and there is simply no way to screw it into the machine - the hole is not threaded correctly. So you have to wind the machine round rather laboriously as unless mine is a one off you will never get the handle shown in the illustration .

    A person icon A note from the team

    The handle screw should wind in easily in an anti-clockwise direction. It sounds like yours may be a faulty, we've emailed to help.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    1

    "Spiralizer not slicer?"
    Diane Briggs

    24 January 2017

    I was extremely disappointed with this product as was a present for our daughter. As my review title suggests, in my opinion this spiralize the apple, not slice. Please note the 1 star a necessity as there is not a no star option. This is my first disappointment from Lakeland so sad to be writing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We'er sorry you've been disappointed with this item and it hasn't worked as you were expecting. We'll be back in touch to put things right for you.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Cresswell

    18 January 2017

    I wish I had looked at the video first, if I had I wouldn't have bought this. I thought it was going to peel and core and not cut the apple into rings.I prefer to have apples in chunky pieces for pies and crumbles. Also as other reviewers have said it works better on uniform shaped apples.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "Great gadget, poor spares supply"
    Mr Wylie

    21 November 2016

    I love my Apple Master, and have worked through many kilos of apples with it. Inevitably the corer arm starts to give way with time - the rest of the gadget is still strong, but the whole thing becomes less useful when the corer is bendy. I've asked for spares and been told they cannot provide these. I can't take back a gadget which is 2 years old (and anyway have not got the receipt), and would be so pleased if Lakeland would get spares from their suppliers.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for spares on to our buying team.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Sally E Freytag

    15 November 2016

    I was very dubious about this, and have actually dithered for a few years about buying one. Well, it amazed me! Any size apple went through (even very small ones I would probably have binned) and they were peeled, cored and sliced, just like that! Took me about 30 minutes from setting up the peeler, getting the apples from storage and into the pan, to deal with around 4lbs of apples (at least) which, if hand prepared, would probably have taken me at least twice the time, possibly longer. Very impressed and wish I'd bought this years ago

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    4

    "Why did I wait so long?"
    Christine

    02 November 2016

    Each year I laboriously peel mountains of apples for the freezer, and end up with sore finger joints. I had seen the Apple Peeler and Corer in the Lakeland magazine, but thought it was a gimmicky gadget. This year I decided to buy one and wish I had done it years ago. It whizzes through peeling the apples, and I only have to trim the peel from the top and bottom of the apples. One word of caution; I cut my finger twice trying to extract the core from the machine, but once you get the knack it is easy to use.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Makes preparing apples enjoyable!"
    Miss McBain

    19 October 2016

    The trees in my garden produce small and medium-sized apples. In the past I have not enjoyed preparing them for cooking. I bought an apple master this year and have found that it works extremely well. The apples are prepared quickly and successfully. I have also been most impressed by Lakeland's Customer Service. The first machine I bought had a part which had fallen off. I was sent a replacement immediately.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    3

    "Good for peeling apples"
    Miss Strong

    04 October 2016

    Does good job at peeling the apples but the corer/slicer section needs to be made of much stronger/thicker metal.Any harder apples I tried, the corer was either bent backwards by the apple or moved completely despite tightening the screw as tight as it would go.For the harder apples,I moved the corer out of the way and it peeled them no problem which still helped enormously. I find its the peeling which is the real chore.The machine as it is is good for the price but I would happily pay more for this machine if the corer/slicer arm was made of thicker and stronger metal which couldn't bend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you find the peeling aspect very useful and we will of course pass forward your suggestion about the corer to our buying team to look in to.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "Fun time saver"
    Sarah Ferguson

    23 September 2016

    This is amazing. I had a 20ltr bucket of apples from the tree in my garden and the thought of peeling and chopping them them was enough to send me out to buy this. I can't believe how quickly it works, it literally takes seconds. My toddler thinks it's brilliant fun to turn the handle so we're flying though them and will have them cooked and frozen in no time! I also like how you can adjust the thickness of the peel, it works really well.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Susan

    20 September 2016

    I bought this last year to help me deal with a bumper crop of apples. If you have nice round perfect apples like the ones you buy in the supermarket, I imagine this works well. However, mine are off my trees and are all sorts of odd sizes and unfortunately, the Apple Master is not able to cope with them. Either too much gets taken off the apple and I am left with a few little chunks, or the apple is reduced to mush and I have to dig out bits from the machine, which also makes it time consuming and difficult to clean. This year I will be reverting to peeling and coring by hand.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that this hadn't worked for you as well as expected. The blade is on a spring loaded arm so should cope with any shape apple, I'm sorry it hadn't done so for you. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Apple Master Peeler and Corer

    5

    "A little gem"
    Mrs Sharod

    20 September 2016

    Although I am definitely a 'gadget' person, I was a little sceptical about buying something which might yet again be relegated to the back of the cupboard, but what a boon the Apple Master is. Living in a rural area we are blessed with an abundance of fruit particularly apples, so for me this is one of the best time savers and efficient tools I have bought. Within a few minutes, I am able to peel, core and slice pounds of apples ready for the freezer, pies or crumbles without any waste. I am delighted and have recommended it to so many people. Well done again Lakeland.

Back to product page