Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

£24.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (31 reviews)

Product number: 13106

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 21 - 31 of 31

    Sign in and write a review
    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "FANTASTIC"
    MARIA

    11 December 2009

    This item is wonderful and has increased the cooking capacity of my oven. I have a goose cooking now and this has enabled me to also cook a crumble at the bottom of the oven. The package clearly states that it is unsuitable for ovens with bottom heat and it is a simple matter to measure your oven prior to purchase A must have in my opinion

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    2

    "Not for gas ovens"
    Mrs Hartley

    17 November 2009

    Having just bought this oven shelf at one of your shops, I now find it won't fit in my gas oven because of the gas jets at the back. I feel you must make customers aware of this in your catalogue.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    2

    "Oven Shelf - not for gas ovens"
    Mrs Church

    06 October 2009

    I was very disappointed and I'm not sure that this product is suitable for any gas ovens. Although I checked the measurements and have a big range cooker the back of the shelf went over the flame. Even if it had been narrower there is no upturn on the back of the shelf stopping cooking trays from falling down onto the flame as the exisiting shelves have. I would imagine it would be great for electric ovens though.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the product. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    3

    "Check the depth of your oven as well as the width"
    Katherine

    26 September 2009

    I recently bought this product, and was really looking forward to using it (I have sometimes put extra trays on the bottom of the oven when making holiday dinners, so thought it would be extremely useful -- 2 shelves is sometimes not enough). Unfortunately, while the shelf fits just fine in terms of width, with plenty of room to spare, there is a shield in the back of my oven (shielding the food/etc from the open flame) which prevents it from lying flat on the bottom of the oven. So I won't be able to use it after all. I would definitely recommend looking INSIDE your oven to make sure there is nothing that will keep the shelf from fitting before you order it. In my case the shelf seems like an useful product and I will keep it in the back of the closet getting dusty until we do a kitchen remodel with a bigger oven. I'll have to figure out something else in the meantime...

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Excellent product!"
    Mrs Shaikh

    23 August 2009

    I had misplaced my second oven shelf and therefore could only cook one thing at a time. However, since purchasing a 'add a shelf', I am now able to cook two items at a time and this is perfect! No more burnt food as I used to use the base of the oven as a shelf!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Oven Add-a-Shelf"
    Pauline

    17 August 2009

    A perfect item, just what I needed. The only doubt I have about it is that I have a gas oven and the shelf sits over the flame. I think a rectangular one would of been better for me. Will it cause any problem? I take it out when it is not in use so then I have to find somewhere to store it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Please note: Do not put into direct contact with flame or element. We'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Oven add a shelf GREAT"
    Carole

    08 August 2009

    Like the other reviewers, just what I have been looking for! I can cook more dishes in the oven and great to keep plates warm. Also useful as a stand to use outside the oven to put hot roasting tins on!!

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    4

    "Add an oven shelf"
    BARBARA LEAKE

    14 July 2009

    After struggling with only two oven shelves for years, I found this shelf extremely useful. Unfortunately two of the `rubber` feet appear to have melted, where it sits on the oven floor. I don't think it is detrimental to the usage, but I did think it would withstand the oven temperature.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Please note: the Oven Add-a-Shelf is safe up to 230°C and it should not come into direct contact with the heating element in the base of the oven. I've passed this onto our buyers to look into your comments. I apologise for the trouble you've been put to and I'll be in touch to try and rectify the problems you've had.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "Just what I needed"
    Kathleen Walsh

    11 May 2009

    I saw this on your website & thought 'what a good idea', so as I was going to Chester last week I measured my oven before setting out & called into the Lakeland shop there. Like one of the previous reviewers my oven is just 15" wide & I was a bit unsure, but it fits perfectly. I wish I'd had this at Christmas & Easter when I had more than the usual amount of stuff to cook & keep hot. Well done Lakeland.

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "fantastic"
    Mrs Le Breton

    10 May 2009

    HOORAY!!!! I've lost count of the times that I had wished I had an extra shelf, as I've tried to juggle my trays of baking. This is going to be a great time & money saver, now that I can cram even more into my oven (I'm a great one for batch baking & freezing). I was worried that it wouldnt fit, as my oven is 'just' 15" wide but it fitted a treat. This definitely worthy of the Lakeland name :-)

    Oven Add-a-Shelf Extra Rack For Cookers

    5

    "At last!"
    Susan

    07 May 2009

    Hurrah for Lakeland getting this into their catalogue. I can't count the number of times I've moaned that my oven needs an extra shelf. I did wonder about the price, and quality of the piece before it arrived, but I'm so glad I ordered. The construction is superb, very solid, and it fits beautifully into both my main oven and the small second/oven/grill. I know this is one piece of kit that will be used time and time again.

Back to product page