You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Freezeasy Labels
Freezeasy Labels
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

Unsticky!by Gay

4 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I have been buying these for years & they have been satisfacory until I bought some new plastic containers. The plastic of the lids had a slightly textured finish and the labels did not stick. Not only did they come off in the freezer they just unstuck themselves before the tubs got as far as the freezer. I noticed that several other reviewers have the same problem, maybe it's the type of plastic. I have given 4 stars because they are capable of sticking to many surfaces.

Published 18 Mar 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Usefulby Susan Fawkes

3 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

These are useful but I have found that they do come off in the freezer more easily than I would expect - better than normal labels though.

Published 15 Feb 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn that these had not worked successfully. I'll be in touch shortly.

Great Productby jackie

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

These are great for labelling lock & lock tubs in the freezer as they peel off easily when no longer needed. I also use them for labelling packets and jars in the fridge. I would highly recommend these.

Published 04 Nov 2010

worksby Miss Siu Pang

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

sticks to things in freezer unlike other sticky labels. Glad I purchased these. I've not tried sticking them to tubs so cannot comment on that but they work great on freezer bags.

Published 19 Jul 2010

Very usefulby Mrs Lerski

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

These labels do exactly as they say. They stick to all my plastic containers and they remove perfectly as soon as I take the container out of the freezer. Highly recommend.

Published 20 Mar 2010

Not quite so sticky any moreby Lesley Smith

3 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I too have found these take a bit more persuading to stick onto my (Lakeland) stacking freezer boxes than they used to. Once stuck, however, they are a nightmare to wash off! On a different use, I can conclusively state they do not stick to Cub Scouts at all, having attempted to use the large ones as name labels at a County activity day!

Published 13 Feb 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the labels. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Small problemby jane price

3 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

Also part way through box and stopped sticking, had them a long time though. Still think they are good value and will buy more.

Published 01 Feb 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the labels resolved as quickly as we can.

Disappointedby Susan

1 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

The last 2/3 packets of these lables have not stuck to my freezer containers. They do not stick and that's even before going into the freezer! They used to be really good..... very disappointed.

Published 02 Nov 2009

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty labels resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Great!by Margaret

4 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I have been using these labels when freezing pots of baby food for my son and have found them to be invaluable. I find it easier to remove the labels when I take the pots out of the freezer as they can be hard to get off when wet.

Published 24 Apr 2009

Fantastic!by Louise

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I have used these for several years now, starting when I needed to label little portions of home made baby food. They are great because they stick on both plastic bags and containers and when finished with, will peel off with ease (as long as you don't get them wet first), leaving no annoying residue! I have also used them to name label my daughter's school water bottle and they have stayed in place with no difficulty.

Published 17 Feb 2009

Really usefulby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I use these stickers a lot, we are calorie counting and find them useful for portioning frozen soups, meats etc, as one can easily record any details about the food. I first bought the smaller labels and sometimes have to use 2 of them, the larger labels has easily enough room for anything I want to write on it. We also found them useful recently for labelling cables behind the TV and Hi-Fi!

Published 07 Feb 2009

Great productby Mrs Barrett

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I have used these labels for several years...for plastic containers in freezer and fridge, for jam jars, on foil, etc and they always stick really well. I have even accidentally put them in the dishwasher and they usually emerge still attached.

Published 07 Oct 2008

Good productby Mrs K.M. Payne

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I don't agree with Mrs Rowe's review at all! I wonder what she's sticking them on to? I have used these for the past 5 years or so and have never had any problems. I stick them onto plastic containers and they always stay on. It is easy to write on them with the special pens too (which last ages) If you do get them wet before removing them then just wait for them to dry out again before trying to get them off and then it's easy.

Published 05 Sep 2008

Stickersby nicola

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

i have used these stickers for years, they always stay stuck to the containers or bags in the freezer, nice and easy to remove as well. handy for other uses, i use them in my photo albums on the see through sleeve to remind me of dates etc.

Published 20 Aug 2008

Freezer Labelsby Mrs Rowe

1 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

Oh dear what a let down, they don't stick and peel away before you even get them in the freezer. I found them a total waste of money

Published 17 Aug 2008

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you have found this product to be disappointing. Our Customer Services team will be in touch soon.

Freeze labelsby Jean Porter

4 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Labels

I find these very useful for sticking on containers before going in the freezer - they do stay put! One tip, though, when about to wash the container after use, remove the label first, whilst it is still dry, as it pulls off easily. Once wet, it takes a lot longer and has to be soaked off.

Published 09 Jun 2008

Sorting options

Sort results