You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Circo Sink Mats
Circo Sink Mats
3.3 stars out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 7 of 7

Didn't lastby Dr Hendry

1 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

I bought this mat 2 months ago and it has started to split. I haven't had any problems with discolouration and it has done the job up till now. However, in the last week the little plastic discs the mat is comprised of have started to break apart. It won't be long before the whole thing has broken in two at which point it will be no use to me. The problem seems to be that if you take it out of the water it becomes quite hard and inflexible when dry. It's then that the tiny joins between the discs start to break. Disappointing - I would have expected it to last for longer.

Published 01 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had, I'll be in touch shortly.

Satisfactoryby Judy

3 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

The sink mat is OK. It is fit for purpose but I find that it tends to slip around quite a bit when the sink is filled with water. This means the part where I've cut away for the plughole becomes exposed and so it defeats the object of the sink mat in the first place. It needs some suckers on the bottom so it doesn't move around. Also, it has already stained.

Published 17 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry the mat is such a disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

GREAT PRODUCTby PETRA

5 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

This was really useful for a multitude of uses and not just in the sink. Well done Lakeland

Published 06 Sep 2010

Great itemby Ms Gray

5 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

Having aquired a lovely new stainless steel sink I decided to ditch the grotty plastic bowl and get a sink mat. I chose this version as it looked easy to cut to fit ( it was) and it is brilliant at stopping large pots and pans grating on the bottom of the sink during the washing up. I do not leave it in the sink 24/7 (it lives in the cupboard below and comes out when needed) but I have never had a problem cleaning it and I can't understand how anyone would expect something lying in the bottom of a sink in the washing up water not to need cleaning after the washing up is finished. I find that any residue of grease or whatever remaining on the mat and sink comes off when I stick the plug back in, add a quick squirt of washing up liquid and clean both sides of the mat and then the sink with my kitchen sponge. Would definately buy again when this one wears out.

Published 16 Jun 2010

Sink matsby Mrs Linda Sargent

5 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

Bought 4 of these mats, one to go under the dish drainer on my stainless steel sink, one to go underneath the television to prevent it from scratching a new wooden unit, the remaining two were placed under a new display cabinet to stop it damaging the cupboard which it stands on - all exactly fit for purpose, I am really pleased with this product.

Published 11 May 2010

Great productby MARY DUNN

3 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

I am about to order another sink mat. I have found mine completely satisfactory. I just put mine in the dishwasher and it works wonders.

Published 13 Feb 2010

A note from the team: If you are putting the circo sink mats in the dishwasher, please put them on the top shelf. They can also be cleaned using bicarbonate of soda.

Another waste of moneyby Mrs newman

1 stars out of 5

Circo Sink Mats

I bought these sink mats one for the bowl and one for the drainer but as with the pebble ones bought before they stain more or less straight away, they look lovely but its hard trying not to put a coffee cup in the sink with a drop of coffee in in case it stains, cola stains it etc etc.

Published 19 Jun 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the sink mat. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you. If you are putting the circo sink mats in the dishwasher, please put them on the top shelf. They can also be cleaned using bicarbonate of soda.

Sorting options

Sort results