You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies
Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 27 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 27

Another winner from Lakelandby Mrs Kathryn Walker

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

Bought both the cutlery & utensil trays, clips a little weak but fit perfectly & I have super tidy kitchen drawers now instead of ill-fitting trays. Yippee (ok I realise getting excited about neatness is probably rather sad)

Published 13 Apr 2012

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidiesby Dawn Abbotts

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

Really pleased with these. Easy to fit in and clean. Finish off my new kitchen perfectly!!

Published 21 May 2011

Not perfect, but not far off!by TRACEY

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

GOOD POINTS: The expanding feature means you can make it as wide or narrow as you like to fit your space; which is a godsend to those of us with awkwardly sized kitchen drawers (and kitchen utensils)! Non-slip feature, so doesn't slide about in your drawer. Easy to adjust and fit together - watch the video first - even if you have painful joints like me. Easy to clean. Stylish. Durable. BAD POINTS: Make it too wide and you get a small gap where the inner edges of inner and outer trays mix, and small cutlery/utensils can slide into this. If it had holes and fixings to slot together lengthways, as well as widthways, this wouldn't happen. It doesn't expand lengthways, so isn't much help if length as well as width (of your drawer) is a problem. The packaging it comes in is frustrating as the label sleeve is stuck to the drawer with adhesive pads which don't tear off very well. When I pulled the sleeve off, a thick layer of adhesive stuck to the bottom of the item and I had to wet it and scrape it off with a knife - very annoying! SUMMARY: Although it could do with a little improvement (I'd have rated it four and a half stars rather than five, but that wasn't an option) this is still an excellent product. It's also the only organiser I've found that fits really well in my kitchen drawer - and I've tried lots of them before this one. It's a little expensive, but well worth the price to finally bring order to the chaos of a messy kitchen drawer!

Published 28 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for your great suggestions for improvements to the kitchen drawer tidies. We�ve passed them to our buyers to consider for the future.

Great item but I should have read reviews first!by Mrs Verboom

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

This is a very nice solid item with good sized compartments for all your cutlery and more. The non-slip liners work really well and I think they're a great idea. However, I made the mistake of not reading all the reviews beforehand, so my husband has managed to snap the corner off the central tray whilst trying to separate the extension. Such a shame as otherwise it would have definitely earned 5*s from me. We're using it anyway though as we have nothing else!

Published 10 Sep 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problems you've had. I'll be in touch shortly.

Recommendedby Renata

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

This solid plastic white & warm grey cutlery tray/utensils tray is a really good quality item. Both trays (in max size) fit my wide drawers perfectly and don't they just look smart! At first, I wanted to buy the expandable wooden one, but now everybody has one, I wanted something different, but not a cheep, soft plastic one. Go for both, even if you don't use utensils tray at the moment, you won't regret buying one to tidy all your quality kitchen tools. I'm very pleased with my 1st time Lakeland buy.

Published 08 Sep 2010

Fits to a tee!by Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

Demo video was very useful. Item was just what I wanted. Seems very good quality so looks as if it will be long lasting.

Published 12 Aug 2010

Great quality but did not fitby Kim

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

I had difficulty finding cutlery trays for my 'new' kitchen when we moved home and where better to look than Lakeland? These are great quality and I did not have a problem separating them but I could not get them to fit my drawers due to the adjustment holes - if only they were closer together. Extending only one side left a small crack bewtween the inner and outer tray which would gather crumbs but I could not remove one of the outer trays as it is a different height to the inner one. l have now purchased the wooden version which is not of the same high quality but it can be made to fit my drawer as the sections just slide across without adjustment holes. Thanks for great customer service again Lakeland.

Published 28 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'm pleased that the problem has been sorted out for you.

Drawer Tidiesby carol

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

Bought both types of drawer tidy and restored order to my rather over filled very messy drawers. Great product, fitted drawer perfectly, had none of the problems described by other reviews, fitted in seconds. Grippy base keeps cutlery neatly together.

Published 07 Jun 2010

Fantastic!by Faye

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

I have bought both versions of this tray as I was struggling to find inserts that fit in the drawers (54 and 44 cm wide). They are fantastic, everything now has its own space and nothing slips down the edges. I found the drawers really easy to adjust and put together. They did slip forward but this was easily solved by putting a piece of wood at the back of the drawer. Another brilliant product from Lakeland!

Published 29 May 2010

No more messy drawersby Mavis Larke

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

The expanding drawer tidies do a very good job. It is very easy to put things back in the correct place and the drawers are staying much more tidy.

Published 29 Apr 2010

Getting my life in order!...by Mrs Greenfield

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

...starting with the kitchen! I'd had enough of our old cutlery tray, which just didn't fit the drawer, so I bought this new one. I know other people have had problems separating the parts, but I found it easy to separate them, and then to reassemble them to fit my drawer. Everything's now neat and easy to find. Love it!

Published 26 Apr 2010

Fabulous item!by Dr bhat

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

This is one amazing item. I received it promptly and then was pleasantly surprised with the ease of expanding the shelves. The drawer looks great and very neat now. So Thank you Lakeland!

Published 02 Mar 2010

Very good but a few design drawbacksby Eleanor

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

We found it impossible to get a similarly sized tray to the old one in a kitchen drawer and ended up buying one of the cutlery and one of the utensil trays here. We are well satisfied and doubt a better solution could have been found but there are several detailed niggles in these generally well-made articles which annoy. As others have commented, the trays are difficult to separate easily when delivered. We left them in a warm place to soften the plastic first then very carefully prised them apart with a blade. The cutlery tray proved much more difficult of the two. It would be easy to break them if you are careless. The central tray does not fit flush at the bottom to the side trays so there is a gap underneath into which narrow and small utensils can disappear; this was eventually blocked with bits of cardboard which don't show - effective but fiddly. The adjustment holes would be better closer together allowing a better fit across the width of the drawer. On the cutlery tray the crossways compartment would be more accessible if designed to be at the front; reversing the tray isn't really an answer as the cutlery dividers' design makes this impractical. Great care is needed if you remove a tray from a drawer as it is likely to collapse, so empty it first!

Published 22 Feb 2010

A note from the team: I'll pass your suggestions on to our Buying team for consideration.

Cutlery Trayby Mrs NORMA GREAVES

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

PRAISE Have received the expanding cutlery tray this morning it is perfect no problem with expanding it. It was in the drawer with utensils placed tidily within 5 minutes. Thank you

Published 22 Jan 2010

Praiseby carole

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

Following previous reviews I was dubious about buying this item. I had no problems, could easily ease the extention off with a blunt knife and my hubby even cut a section off to fit the 30cm drawer. No Problems. Carole, Market Rasen.

Published 13 Oct 2009

Very pleasedby Marilyn

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

I received my utensil tray this morning and having read other reviews about it snapping used a flat knife to disconnect the 2 removable trays from the main tray - which worked very easily. The tray fits perfectly into my 60cm wide draw, which now finally looks very tidy and means I can find what I am looking for very quickly. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner!

Published 19 Sep 2009

Disappointedby Eve

3 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

I had the same problem as Diane, it snapped on one side whilst trying to get it apart. So I am disappointed because it was nearly £20. I am keeping it though as I am keen to get my cutlery organised. I am awaiting the utensil version, I just hope that won't snap too.

Published 05 Sep 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry to hear that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

Not that adjustableby Kelly

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

The product is only adjustable in approximately 1 inch increments. I have what I believe to be a standard kitchen drawer but it just didn't fit width ways no mater how I set the two side trays. My husband sand papered off the some of the lip on both sides and corners and it now fits perfectly, however not great when we paid nearly £20 for the item. That said, the tidy itself is of good quality and, now it fits properly, looks fantastic. So overall the product is 5* with the adjustability only getting a 1*

Published 22 Aug 2009

Lots of spaceby Mrs Kelly

5 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

Fits my very wide drawer perfectly. Even has little symbols to suggest where the knives, forks and spoons should go! Loads of space for everything - and we have a LOT of cutlery!

Published 14 Aug 2009

drawer tidiesby Diane

4 stars out of 5

Expanding Kitchen Drawer Tidies

A great product, but be careful when trying to get it apart to expand, mine snapped on one side. I carefully got it apart with a sharp knife in the end. I might just have had a sticky one though .

Published 13 Aug 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry to hear that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2