You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection
Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Unbelievableby Mr Wade

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

I bought these in January as a late Xmas present for myself, (I bought the 3 piece set with bamboo drawer set) the knives are incredible, they replaced a set of older knives which had seen better days, and I'm not looking back, they are a dream to use, gliding through virtually anything, and with the Robert Welch sharpener they get sharper....I'm not kidding, they look smart feel great, and in price comparison to other leading brands they are a no brainer... seriously, you need these.

Published 19 Apr 2013

Amazing Knives.......by Karen

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

Bought one of these knives to see if I liked it, wow it was amazing. I went back and bought all the others. All I can say is you have to try them to believe that they are the best ever knives that I have ever bought or used in all my 36 years of married life. They sort of cut things by there self, just slice through everything with such ease, no effort what so ever. Totally fantastic knives, nothing else would ever compare to these knives, total perfection in everyday. Thank you Lakeland.

Published 12 Feb 2013

Brilliant knivesby Ms Stead

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

I have 6 of these now and cannot rate them highly enough. They are comfortable to hold and very effective. Do take care though - they are VERY sharp!

Published 04 Jun 2012

Robert Welch Signature Knivesby Mark

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

Well, I bought a starter set of these last Xmas, and have added a couple since. Wow, what fantastic knives! The sharpener does a fantastic job of keeping the blades in tip top condition, and once honed they cut amazingly well, and when I look at the prices of other leading knife sets, I begin to wonder why anyone would prefer them, the handles are comfortable (took a few days to get used to the angle of the handle), not slippery, the blades are sharp sharp sharp, and they are a price that doesn't break the bank - give me more for Xmas this year please Santa!

Published 06 Dec 2011

Excellentby Ann Durbin

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

Really sharp and a good weight and well balanced. Negative 0 watch your fingers!!!

Published 30 Jan 2011

Fantastic knife for the priceby Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

I have just tried my 5½" knife and agree with previous reviews as to the sharpness, style and balance of this knife. If you want good knives at reasonable prices, forget all the highly priced knives and get these knives instead. Only time will tell if they maintain their sharpness etc. I would give this 6* if I could.

Published 08 Jan 2011

Wow!by Liza

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

Awesome knife. Cuts through anything like butter. Wish I hadn't waited to buy an expensive knife till now. Like it so much that I have asked for more of the range for Christmas!

Published 20 Dec 2010

Very impressed so farby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Robert Welch Signature Knife Collection

We are wanting to replace our knives and thought we would try one of these to see how we got on with it. Well I can't say it has been thoroughly tested as we only got it recently - but so far we are thrilled with it and fully intend to get some more of the knives in this range. It is super sharp and feels really well balanced and looks great. Here's hoping it continues to be this great!

Published 23 Aug 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty