You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Select Knives
Lakeland Select Knives
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Good Knivesby Sheila

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

I recently bought the Santoku and Chef's knife. They are a delight to use - not too heavy or big for small hands, and very sharp. I always wanted to try a cleaver type knife, but felt they were always too big and heavy. The Santoku knife seems to be a good alternative for me. I just need to replace my smaller paring/utility knives now, and will definitely consider the Lakeland Select for these.

Published 01 Apr 2013

Exceedingly good knives.by Mark Ross

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

I bought the Santoku and Chefs knives and am delighted with them. I was apprehensive about buying such fairly costly knifes online without being able to judge their heft and feel in my hands, but I am housebound and needed a good replacement knife after the handle broke on my all-purpose Chefs knife. Lakeland own brand products are reliably good value and manufacture so I thought I would risk buying the knives without knowing whether they would feel 'right'. They are lighter than those I am used to but are very well balanced and comfortable to hold. They are a delight to use.

Published 09 Feb 2012

Santoku knife - cuts like a dreamby Nicola

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

Very impressed with the Santoku knife - small enough to handle but excellent chopping power. The weight of the knife cuts through food very easily and the design of the blade stops it sticking. One small improvement that could be made is that the knife comes with a plastic cover which fits quite loosely and falls off easily. Despite this I would highly recommend it. Ooops! Amendment to my earlier review. Operator error - the plastic cover does actually fit. It needs a very strong push to click into place and now does not fall off.

Published 23 Mar 2011

Not very impresedby Mr causer

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

I bought my lakeland santoku about 3 mounths ago and i'm not very impresed with it. it goes blunt very fast from new and after sharpning. not very nice to hold. not impressed realy. just bought another brand cooks knife and it is amazing i wish i had of spent the few extra pound and bought the santoku knife from the same brand

Published 20 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great value, great performanceby Deborah Cox

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

Love this bread knife. Needed to upgrade my very old supermarket bargain buy - tempted by another well known brand as know how good their knives are, but couldn't bring myself to pay nearly £40 for a bread knife. Very happy with this one - a good price, lovely soft grip handle, and slices through fresh home made bread with ease.

Published 19 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

update to - 'sharpness does not last'by Amy

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

I left a review saying that my Santoku knife did not stay sharp for long. A Lakeland rep. got in touch and we talked about the problem. I was immediately offered a replacement or a refund. I took the replacement and its been great so I have raised the star rating. I am really impressed with Lakelands whole guarantee process. It really is worth buying with the company, you can't go wrong.

Published 09 Feb 2011

so sharpby Stephen

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

Best bread knife ever owned.This knife slices through the softest of bread with ease. BEWARE!! This is a very sharp knife which is not like your run of the mill bread knife. I found out the hard way I ran my finger along the edge and thought hmmm..not very sharp,not as serrated as my current bread knife.pressed a bit harder and did the same...DONT do this!!.oops. Good Quality top product but dont under estimate how sharp this knife is. Feel a bit of a fool now :) hehe

Published 28 Dec 2010

If you can only get one, make it the bread knifeby Ms Marsha Coup�

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

I have three of these knives. The bread knife is the best bread knife I have ever owned. Perfect weight and sharp as a saber tooth tiger. I use it every day and every day it is as good as it was the day before.

Published 07 Aug 2010

Excellent knivesby Peter Wray

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

Having used, and struggled with, serated edged knives which I thought were sharp, I bought the santoku, utility and paring knife from this set. What a revelation! They slice like the proverbial hot knife through butter. I was looking to buy another well-known make which are recommended by a French chef, but won't be bothering with those now. Especially with the Lakeland guarantee of satisfaction even with knives, which you don't get with any other company. I intend to buy more knives from this collection. I now look forward to preparing food!

Published 30 Mar 2010

Santoku, chef and paring knivesby Alan

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

All excellent knives - well balanced and easy to sharpen. Only wish there was a a santoku 1" to 2" longer... Only 4* because if I could afford them ceramic knives are even better.

Published 26 Mar 2010

A note from the team: I'll pass your suggestion on to our Buying team.

Fantastic and flawlessby Ed O'Brien

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Select Knives

Having just buying a few of these knives to begin with, I have now bought the entire set and they are truly fantastic! The knives are weighted extremely well and with perfect counter-balance and the soft-grip are a delight to work with (no more blisters!). They are extremely sharp which is perfect for a keen cook like myself and I also bought the Anolon Knife Sharpener (Ref 11546) to keep them razor sharp. Although these knives are more expensive than others I definitely think they are well worth the money.

Published 13 Jan 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty