You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

OXO Good Grips® Grinders
OXO Good Grips® Grinders
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Oxo Good Grips Grindersby Sandra

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

Over the years I have purchased many salt and pepper grinders and they have failed. Initially I thought these were a bit expensive, but having the second at half price certainly helped. I cannot believe the difference using these. They stand upside down, so the salt and pepper never spills onto the worktop; you can choose the coarseness or otherwise of the grind and they are so easy to use. I wish I had bought these years ago. Thank you Lakeland.

Published 10 Sep 2012

Best I have ever boughtby Andrew Chidwick

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

I have bought so many of these things and always found something that wasn't right. These are excellent and they grind effortlessly and with no mess. I love the fact that you can grind from fine to very coarse easily.

Published 06 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Really great grinders.by Mrs Ann Mills

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

These salt and pepper grinders are really great and do exactly what they are designed for with very little effort. (Previously had electric ones that did not live up to any expectations!) The grinding action of both these mills is very smooth and the ability to change the coarseness of the salt/pepper is an added bonus. They are solidly made and the weight of them feels just right. Because the salt/pepper is dispensed from the top, you are never left with any mess on the table. All things considered, a good price for a very good product.

Published 04 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Great Grindersby sarah

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

Bought both the salt and pepper mills. Bit expensive for what they are but both mills have a smooth grinding action. Have had no problems with them since I got them. Like the feature of being able to change the coarseness of the salt/pepper. Overall, a great product.

Published 10 Oct 2010

great grinders for sore handsby Ann Smith

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

These are great grinders. I have problems with mills and tried an electric one which failed to live up to its promises. however these good grips mills are chunky enough to suit my disabilities and using them is easy and comfortable. they also unlike many other mills do deliver the size of mill you want. I am buying another one so that I can mill a mixture of pepper/spices/dried garlic! Brilliant

Published 10 Oct 2010

These grinders are really good.by Mrs Eliot

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

I have both the salt and pepper grinders. Although I have to explain to guests how to use them, they are then impressed. I have two friends who have gone on to buy them. I have had them for a year and they are working well.

Published 23 Aug 2010

Showered in salt and pepperby Mrs Pegler

2 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

I bought both of these a little while ago. Quite a few times me and my husband have showered our food when the bottoms of the mills fell off after we had used them to season the food on our plates - it is most disconcerting to have peppercorns in our food and rolling about on the table onto the floor when your are trying to eat!! I have tried putting my finger over the bottom of the pepper grinder but sometimes forget, and that is usually when the accident happens. Most disappointing and unexpected.

Published 26 Mar 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty grinders resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Great grindersby Stess Roy

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Grinders

Now that's what I call a grinder! Really good feel, nice and weighty. A real sense of a good product with purpose. A bit expensive but they look as if they may last longer than some others I've had. I have to explain to visitors how to use them. I love the upside down, no mess thing!

Published 01 Feb 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty