You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins
My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

excellent buyby Anastasia

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I was surprised when I received the package with two of those inside, as it was quite heavy. They are good quality and non stick, I was worrying that it might stick, but the banana coffee cake just slid out (had barely oiled it). I am happy I got the buy one and got half price offer.

Published 30 Aug 2012

Perfectby Mr ferdinand

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I now have several tins from the My kitchen range and I have been very impressed with all of them! They are a very solid construction and I don't have problems with them sticking. I bought this tin in a fit of rage after a parkin got stuck in a silicon tin. Now they turn out perfectly every time!

Published 28 Aug 2012

Super Qualityby Marion

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

For years I have put up with really old and inferior baking tins; thin, distorted and definitly not non-stick. I treated myself to an 8" square My Kitchen tin and am amazed at the quality. I do find it quite heavy but that is probably a good thing as it will never distort or get dented. It is so useful having a 'loose bottom' which makes geting the cake out so much easier. I shall now have to gradually replace all my old pans with My Kitchen ones!

Published 13 Aug 2012

Best everby Janet

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

These are the best baking tins I have ever bought. I cooked the cake, no liner, just a little cake release added, and it just slid out. Wonderful size, I love the loose bottom. I am thrilled and would highly recommend them.

Published 24 Oct 2010

Excellent purchaseby Mrs Burroughs

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

These really are the best cake tins I've ever bought. They are heavy, they wash perfectly, and my cakes cook evenly. I now would not buy any other type of tin. I am really keen on getting a 6inch one actually, should you decide to do one !

Published 24 Mar 2010

Great investmentby Janet Jones

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I bought the 7, 8 and 10" to bake my middle son's wedding cake - as every other review states the results were brilliant. I've since added the 9" just so I have the full set. Now the youngest son's getting married so I'm on cake duty again - please, please, please will you add a 6" to the range! (There's a 6" deep round tin so why not a square?) It would be perfect for the top tier - 7" was a bit big!

Published 03 Mar 2010

A note from the team: I'll pass your suggestion to our Buyers.

Fabby tinsby Gillian Mackenzie

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

My daughter and I both have wheat allergy, so I do alot of gluten free baking. These tins are excellent for me, because gluten free baking is very fragile. Thanks to this range of bakeware, my baking comes out unscathed and in one piece! Highly recommended.

Published 24 Jan 2010

Pleasantly surprisedby Mrs Nadira Munim-Jaigirder

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I bought this product based on the present reviews and am so pleased I did. This is a good quality product and bakes like a dream. Lakeland certainly delievers. I will definately buy from them again and again.

Published 15 Dec 2009

Cake tinby Elaine

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I was in two minds about buying this, quite expensive for something I probably would not use very often. I should have known better, after the initial test, I was hooked, the bakes have been much nicer and rise evenly, now the children are often treated to a freshly baked surprise when they come home from school. I am trying to think of a good excuse to buy more cake tins!!

Published 13 Oct 2009

Amazing tins!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

When my order arrived, the delivery man said "Mind, it's heavy" - that was my cake tins! They are really solid and will certainly see me out! I used the 9 inch square tin to make a fruit cake for my in-laws' 70th wedding anniversary, and it was amazing! Turned out beautifully, no need to line the tin with greaseproof paper, and cooked perfectly evenly.

Published 29 Aug 2009

The 'My Kitchen' range are the best tins I ever used!by Wendy

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

These are the best cake tins I've ever used, I wish I'd had them years ago. They are solid and don't distort with the oven heat and wash well in a dishwasher although they don't need it as the non stick is so good, a rinse under a hot tap and they are clean! I was apprehensive about the cake mixture sticking to the tins after using no greaseproof lining the first time I used them, I had just given the tins a very light greasing of Marge and was amazed when I tipped them upside down that the cakes slipped out leaving no bits behind, brilliant. I've now thrown all my other tins away and bought a complete set of the 'My Kitchen' range.

Published 05 May 2009

Best ever cake tinby Rosemary English

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I bought the 8" tin two weeks ago and really love it. This is the best cake tin I have ever used. It is a good heavy weight tin and really non stick. I made flapjacks in it yesterday and they came out so cleanly that they hardly needed washing at all.

Published 06 Apr 2009

JUST LIKE NANAS TINSby lynda elliott

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I have received my order of 3 tins. They are so fantastic. I cant believe the quality of these tins. So solid - not at all flimsy. Amazing quality for the price - buy with confidence. Even better than my old tins from nana.

Published 29 Jan 2009

Excellent quality tinby Miss Smith

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Square Loose-Based Cake Tins

I am so please I purchased this tin. The quality is excellent, far better that I expected for the price. I do wish that lakeland would remind customers of 'missed offers' at the checkout though, I forgot to add another tin to take advantage of the buy two get one free offer and lost out. Nonetheless, I am still pleased with the purchase.

Published 10 Dec 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty