You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans
Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans
3.8 stars out of 5 based on 41 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

A great set of pansby Jeremy

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought these pans a couple of months ago after a lot of looking around in a lot of different shops. The things I really liked about these pans were that they have a good weight to them, the handles are nice and solid and they keep cool when in use. The pans look really nice as well. I feel these pans are worth the money as I feel they are much better quality that most other pans I looked at which were around the same price.

Published 03 May 2013

best stainless steel pans everby Denise

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

purchased the full set including stock pots and this product is by far superior to anything I hve had before. Easy to keep clean either in dishwasher or by hand, the stainless is "still like new" after about 2 years full time useage. Dont buy any other pans as these are true value for money. would give 10 stars if i could & I am not an easy person to please with pans moved to these from cast Iron well known brand.

Published 14 Jun 2012

Excellent Frying Pans but ..........by Maria

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought these frying pans in 2008, they are brilliant and well worth every penny. The larger frying pan I found is excellent as a wok, you can get loads in the pan. You can fry with a little oil or fat. BUT these do not wash well in the dishwasher, I have had my pans for 4 years and the non stick has started to come off, Thanks to the excellent service from Lakeland they have exchanged them. Have updated this review to reflect that although these are lovely pans, they do not stand up to the washing in a dishwasher over along period of time.

Published 23 Apr 2012

fabulous piece of kitby Ms Collier

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I ordered the three saucepans and absolutely love these pans. They are in constant use and still look like new.

Published 06 Jul 2011

Non stick not as good as it could be but overal greatby Annette

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought the entire set a few years ago and am just replacing the 24cm frying pan as the non stick has gone. The saute pan is on its way out too. Despite that, this set has performed better than any I've had before and are perfect for putting in the dishwasher on a daily basis - something their predecessors couldn't cope with. Love the heat resistant handles on pans and lids - which you get on so few stainless steel pans. They still look good after years of washing.

Published 02 May 2011

delightedby Val Lynas

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought 2 saucepans and large casserole ( C D F)2 years ago and have been delighted with them. The handles stay cool, they still look brand new and I even make jam in the casserole. Best saucepans I've ever had.

Published 20 Mar 2011

FRYING PANSby Helen

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

We purchased 2 frying pans (one for vegtables only - vegi in the family and one for meat) because of the quality of previous pans bought in the range but unfortunately the quality didn't match. Initially they were great but we ended up replacing one of them because the non stick coating was coming off. The other pan has followed suit and now even the replacement is starting to go.

Published 10 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for your review. We'll contact you to help with the stainless steel frying pans.

Not as good as I thoughtby Dr Mukherjee

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought the 24cm casserole, which I thought was great, to begin with. Now I see that the bottom has started to rust. How could this have happened when the pot is wiped dry after every wash? These pots are meant to be in good nick for years, I would have thought. A bit disappointing.

Published 08 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Your review is appreciated, and we'll contact you to help with the casserole. We're sorry it hasn't met expectations.

24cm Lidded Saute Panby Pauline

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

This pan is fantastic in size, weight and general all round use - barely a week goes by when I don't use it at least once. However I have had to replace it twice as the non-stick coating blisters near the screws fastening on the handles after being washed in the dishwasher (lots), and if washed vigorously by hand after this has happened, removes the non-stick coating, rendering it non non-stick. Having said that, I still wouldn't be without it!

Published 12 Dec 2010

Shame about the frying pansby Lesley Burton

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought this set getting on for 3 years ago now when I got an induction hob and needed new pans. I have been really impressed with the saucepans which are lovely and solid with thick bottoms, however the frying pans I have not been happy with, the non-stick has come off quite badly depite using plastic rather than metal impliments and now they are so bad that I have to scrub them after use which is only making matters worse.

Published 29 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry about the loss of the frying pan's non stick coating. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

24cm Stockpotby Pauline

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

This is a fantastic stockpot and I have been very pleased with it. I spent ages looking for a stockpot that wasn't too tall but still quite wide. This is it. I have had it almost two years now and have no grumbles. However, as it has a glass lid do be careful because Lakeland do not carry spare ones. I dropped mine accidently (obviously) in my tiled floor and you'll never believe how many pieces it goes into! Even so, I have been so pleased with this that I am going to buy it again tomorrow.

Published 09 Nov 2010

Milk Panby Felicity Hawke

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I have had the milk pan for about 4 years and initially it was great, but despite always using wooden or plastic utensils in it, the surface is now scratched and I don't like to use it any more. The saute pan is also losing its surface, but it did get badly cut a few years ago by a less than careful son!

Published 09 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for your review, I'm sorry to learn that the pan has become scratched. I'll be in touch shortly.

Top Class Stock Pot! Amazing Valueby Angela

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

After looking for weeks for a stockpot I discovered the My Kitchen range in Lakeland and the only one word to describe it is AMAZING! Its weighty, heavy based pot ideal for my needs. You can get similar priced pots in most stores but the quality is inferior to this. I would go as far to say that professional series Stockpot valued at over £100 I have looked at were of the same quailty and sometimes less than this one. I have so far used it to make a huge pot of soup and it kept it warm for hours. Infact 10 hours after the hob was turned off there was still a little heat in the soup. I have already been recommending this to everyone I know and i've not even had it 24 hours yet!

Published 28 Oct 2010

Great pansby george

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I have the large casserole pan and both sauté and frying pans. I have teenage boys and need large quantities, these are perfect. I have had no issues with the non stick coming off at all, the come out of the dishwasher perfect every time. Saving for others in the range. George.

Published 26 Sep 2010

Great butby chris

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I bought the milk pan to replace my 10yr old one and its wonderful with the exception the pouring lip is only on one side, so if I'm transferring milk and trying to stir as I pour the lip is the wrong side for me somehow, It would be better to have one either side for left/right handed folks. Its survived my burning milk and roux in it and has been a great replacement

Published 02 Jul 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for the review. I will be sure to pass your suggestion to our buying team.

Brilliantby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I purchased 3 of the pans and they are the best pans I have bought in 40 years. They are so easy to clean and the milkpan just rinses clean every time. I can not fault them at all. Worth every penny. I would give more than 5 stars if I could.

Published 17 Jun 2010

Excellent, except the frying pan.by Mrs DENISE OSBORNE

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I have had a set of these pans for over a year and have found them to be excellent. The only big disappointment has been the frying pan. Despite using non-metal utensils, the coating is coming off and I will have to replace the pan. It is a shame because it is a good size and shape. I notice that other people seem to have had similar problems - it's a shame that the coating doesn't live up to the description.

Published 11 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that the coating on the Frypan has caused a problem. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Same as the others!by Mrs Evans

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

Was really pleased with the set until non stick started coming off the milk pan. I have been using non metal utensils and am careful when washing the pan to use only a brush. Love this pan as it makes excellent scrambled eggs so will order another to keep set complete. Any chance of making stainless steel only version for this set? On the up side really happy with stainless pans which are excellent quality.

Published 23 May 2010

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the faulty milk pan, please accept my apologies.

Fantasticby Heather

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

I wanted to buy this whole set of saucepans but decided against it because of the price. I needed a new frying pan and bought this one and I cannot believe how great it is. I don't need to use any fat as the non stick coating is fantastic. Just wish I'd bought the whole set in the first place! *Edited to say that over time the non-stick coating came off and I felt it wasn't safe to use and so had to throw it in the bin. For that reason I am changing my rating down to 2 stars, as it was good while it lasted, just a shame it didn't last longer.

Published 16 May 2010

A note from the team: It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the faulty frying pan, please accept my apologies.

Excellent Choiceby Mrs Izatt

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Stainless Steel Pots and Pans

Having bought a set of Circulon pans recently, I could not get all of the items I wanted in this range. Instead, I bought the saute pan and the stock pot from this range and have been very happy with the results. They are so similar in quality and not as expensive. Cleaning them is easy and they always look shiny and new on my kitchen shelves. Good value.

Published 05 May 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3