You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins
My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Not happy... :(by Amy

1 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

I bought this to make butterfly cakes for school. I was attracted by its heavy, last-for-ever quality. However, the base of each 'cup' is only approx 3.5cm (my other non-Lakeland tin's 'cups' are a smidge over 4cm). This means it is nigh on impossible to get the paper cases to stay straight, resulting in wonky cup-cakes. Highly frustrating when you're trying to impress 8 yr olds. I'll be taking it back for my no quibble refund.

Published 29 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch

Fantasticby Robert

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

We now own 3 of the shallow pans and they work a treat for small jam tartlets and custard tarts. The first non-stick that is actually non-stick (we experimented and the tartlets lifted easily without any greasing prior to baking). The heavy weight also lends confidence as the product feels sturdy and just feels like something that is going to last.

Published 21 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

So good I'll be buying another oneby Mark

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

I have both the deep and shallow tins. Both are soilidly constructed, like all My kitchen products. The deep tin seems fine for small cakes, muffins etc. but the shallow tin is the one I really like. It's perfect at this time of year for mince pies as most of my family and friends don't like too much filling. The only problem I have is I need more than one!

Published 18 Dec 2010

Too Smallby Gill

2 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

I bought the shallow bun tin to replace an old flimsy one which had served me well for several years. The new tin is certainly more robust but it is too small to fit standard bun cases in. They just tilt sideways and the buns come out lopsided. It will probably work well for mince pies or jam tarts though.

Published 19 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you'd found that the tin was too small. I'll be in touch shortly.

Great quality.by Pam Mason

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

This range is just the kind of bakeware I like.It feels solid and doesn't have that bendy feel that poor quality ones have.I'll certainly be buying more.

Published 19 Jun 2010

Fantastic value!!!by Clare

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

I am delighted with your bakeware as it is of a very high standard.It feels very solid and washes perfectly! I am going to take advantage of your 3 for 2 offer and order more products today! Thank you once again Lakeland, what would we do without you?!!

Published 14 May 2010

Brilliantby Rebecca Taylor

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

Very happy with these we bought them a few weeks back and have had lots of fun baking buns with my son. Can't fault them and hope they will remain in my cuboard for manys years

Published 09 Mar 2010

A great offerby Ms Gilpin

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

I recently bought the three for two on Lakeland tins. I was delighted with them and the price. They are perfect for my Sunday roast.

Published 02 Dec 2009

great for yorkshire puds!by jill

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

I've had great success with for yorkshire puddings. For those that need to watch the waistline, an added bonus is that there is no need to grease the tins. They come out clean and afer a quick rinse in water they clean to perfection. Well worth every penny.

Published 18 Feb 2009

Fabulous!by Linda Garrett

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

These are excellent quality for the money, they are study and a quick wash in soapy water and they are as good as new. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Published 20 Jul 2008

Love My Kitchen!by Allison Allen

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen Cook & Bake Bun Tins

These are wonderful- absolutely first-class quality, completely non-stick, easy to clean and no buckling. My old bakeware (c.1971 !) is having a rest!

Published 14 Jun 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty