You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat
Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Packaging of freezeasy bags.by Rosalind

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

Why oh why do you only supply all sizes of bags in boxes.they take up so much room.It was great when you had the flat dispenser packs as these could be hung up. I have been using these bags for over 30 years and the quality is great.Just don't like the fact they are now all in boxes.

Published 09 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your comments on about the packaging to the buying team.

Freezeasy Roll Bags No.4by John

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

I bought a roll of No.4 Freezeasy bags assuming they were equivalent to the supermarket product that we use. Alas! Their dimensions are 200mm x 300mm against the 380 x 250 I normally have. The result was that I was unable to get small farmhouse loaves in without a terrible struggle and when I had succeeded I found there was not enough room to evacuate the air and seal them. No doubt they will be usable for other things & I shall have to get the No.5 instead, which are slightly too big at 380 x 250. As a product it is of course first class, so I have no qualms about rating it 5-star.

Published 26 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your helpful feedback. We'll contact you to offer some help.

Freezeasy Roll Bagsby Mrs Bolton

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

Unlike some of your correspondents, I like the roll bags much better than the flat packs which slithered around in my cupboard, and I don't want them hanging up, though I know some do. whereas the boxes stack neatly and the bags come out easily. I too have been a customer since way back when you were first Lakeland Plastics and not much else.

Published 01 Feb 2011

don't fix what's not broke!by Mrs Hepple

2 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

I have been a Lakeland shopper for many years, always look forward to the next catalogue arriving, I have to agree, please bring back the flat packs, much easier these need 2 hands to pull apart instead of being easily removed from the flat pack, what about people who are unable to grip with two hands, the boxes are chunky to store, the old flat packs were accessible to all, PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!

Published 26 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for writing your review. I'll be sure to pass your comments on about the packaging.

Bring back the flat packsby Mrs Irene Froy

3 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

I too have been a customer since all you sold was freezer bags but please bring back the flat packs. I can't fit the boxes so easily into the space with the result they get squashed and the box disintegrates. So now I have loose rolls of bags shuffling together in the drawer! Also these need 2 hands to pull apart instead of being easily removed from the flat pack with one hand. I'm too loyal a customer to change suppliers so please help before I go mad!! The bags are 5 star - the boxes 1 so I'll give them 3 in this pack.

Published 07 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your review and your suggestion, we'll pass it to our buyers.

Freezeasy bagsby Anne

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

These freezeasy bags are the best ever and have been buying these for years. BUT - I would prefer the flat pack as I hang a pack of each size in my kitchen. Instead of just grabbing a few bags - now have to fiddle about with a roll and no place to stack them.

Published 09 Dec 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion to bring back the flat pack to the buying team.

Great product but I want to hang them up!by Mrs Peck

4 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

I have been using Lakelend bags since the time when that was almost all that you sold! They are exceptionally good quality, and up to all sorts of abuse, especially in our cavernous chest freezer. I re-use them over & over after washing them out, until they eventually get holes and have to be re-cycled. My only grouse now is the boxes! I have had the hanging bags inside the door of my cupboard for years, but now I don't have room for the boxes - I use 6 different sizes. The bags are not on a cardboard roll, so I can't even make up a hanging dispenser like a series of kitchen roll holders! PLEASE bring back the bags - or better still, sell a reasonably-priced door dispenser.

Published 21 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Your review is much appreciated. We've passed your feedback to our buyers.

a mainstay in my kitchenby MARIA

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

These bags are absolutely excellent and I love having them on a roll. They are strong and store easily and very neatly, in a drawer or in a basket. You get what you pay for and I wanted quality, which I received

Published 21 Aug 2010

Freezeasy bagsby Elaine

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

I've been using these for years and the different sizes mean less waste.- best on the market!

Published 01 Feb 2010

Excellentby Mrs Green

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

I can't recommend these freezer bags enough, my mum has used them as long as I can remember and now I'm married and in my own home I'm using them too. I use size 4 for freezing 2-man helpings of home-made soup.

Published 11 Jan 2010

Usefulby Miss Mary Robertson

2 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

Freezer bags are most useful. to store food

Published 19 Apr 2009

Small is beautifulby Rosalind

5 stars out of 5

Freezeasy Roll Bags - Flat

You wouldn't imagine a 5 x 7 inch bag would be useful for much, but you'd be wrong. I'm starting to think it's almost the only size I need. Many pre-packed foods contain too much for one meal for one person, and my husband eats meat and fish while I do not. We store and freeze all kinds of things in one-person portions, with absolutely no waste: Single chicken breasts (buy a pack of four, freeze three singly), steaks & fish fillets (buy two and freeze one), minced or diced meat (split a pack in two), sausages (freeze in pairs), garden-grown soft fruit and veg (one portion per bag), and much more. These diminutive bags are even just large enough to store a opened block of cheese in the fridge. My sister uses them to wrap her son's lunches and snacks. I often vacuum seal the contents with my heat-sealer, and the bags seal perfectly and save on wasted material from an otherwise too-wide roll. Also great with klippits!

Published 27 Nov 2008

Sorting options

Sort results