You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver
Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

cheese-tasticby Phyllis

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

Read the reviews on this product which were positive so bought one. So glad I did as it has saved throwing away cheese which has gone mouldy. This really keeps the cheese so fresh and is the ideal product.

Published 24 Mar 2014

great itemby Mrs J Larkins

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

Already had the larger version but needed smaller one to save space in a new fridge. Looked small but surprised how much room inside and takes a lot of cheese. We'll worth it.

Published 22 Jan 2014

what i had been looking forby Rebecca

4 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

This is exactly the answer to mouldy cheese I had been looking for

Published 08 Aug 2013

Brilliant Inventionby Denise

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

I got fed up with constantly slicing off the ends of opened packs of cheeses. It seemed I was putting just as much in the bin as was being consumed and basically throwing away money. Looking on the Lakeland website one day, I came across the Tefal cheese preserver and thought I'd give it a try. It's Brilliant. It keeps ALL cheeses fresh and there is no more wastage, even if it's been in the preserver for two weeks and more. What more can I say! You will not be disappointed with this if you decide to buy.

Published 12 May 2011

Fantasticby Mrs Lerski

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

I bought one of these about 3 or 4 years ago and it is still as good as the day I bought it. I have a different fridge now, but have made space to keep this in it as it keeps the cheese in perfect condition longer than any other method. My family eats cheese every day and we normally have about 3 different types of cheese on the go, so it is very useful. I recommend it to everyone.

Published 20 Mar 2010

just cheesyby Miss PAM BALL

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

My son all ways complained about how fast the cheese went off (I think he is part mouse), when ever I bought cheese especially white cheese it dried out so quickly then had to be thrown away, then I saw the cheese preserver and at first I though a bit pricey, but oh it is so worth every penny, the cheese does'nt get thrown out anymore but my biggest problem is manageing to get some for me, my son recons that the cheese tastes better now I have the preserver, he is off to live in Egypt so will have to keep my eye on my cheese preserver or it will be leaving too.

Published 16 Mar 2010

Brilliantby Teresa

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

We have had our cheese preserver for probably three years now and it is still going strong. The cheese doesn't dry out at all and this preserver is big enough to store a family sized 400g chunk plus a smaller piece. It is not recommended that the lid including the permanent filter is immersed in water, but after having the item for so long, we just stick it in the washing up bowl and give it a good wash. We haven't noticed any detrimental effect. This is an ideal size to fit in a standard fridge, we could probably use a larger version but would be struggling for the fridge space.

Published 08 Oct 2009

A note from the team: We do recommend that to clean the filter it is wiped over with a damp sponge.

Wonderfulby Susan Boaden

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

I bought this to overcome the problem of cheese going dry or going mouldy. I am glad to say I have not been disappointed. The filter can be opened up or closed depending on how much you have in the fridge and the temperature. I haven't had to throw any cheese away since buying this in early December 2009.

Published 27 Feb 2009

tefal cheese preserverby rosalind flanders

5 stars out of 5

Small Tefal® Cheese Preserver

I am absolutely delighted with my cheese preserver. It really has kept my cheese in excellent condition and I'm sure it's saved me money because I'm no longer throwing out dried up, mouldy or sweaty remnants of cheese. I'd recommend this product to anyone!

Published 06 Aug 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty