You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Free 'n' Easy
Free 'n' Easy
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 19 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

Free 'N' Easy Silicon Gelby Paul

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

In addition to easing drawers around the house, it can also be used with: motorhome access step sides. a Toilet base to make sliding the cassette in/out easier. Thin ribbon bead applied lasts for months in our experience.

Published 06 Dec 2013

Truly marvellousby Carole

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I bought this product FIVE years ago and never got round to using it until we recently moved house. I've used it on modern furniture as well as on some heavy old wooden drawers which were backbreaking to open. I cannot believe how effective this product is and the drawers now open with ease. I must learn not to tug at them otherwise they will come flying out of their housing. So glad that you are still selling it.

Published 14 Sep 2012

Essential productby Mrs Joan Mason

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I was so relieved that you still sell this product! My previous bottle has lasted for years, fixing curtain rails, sticky drawers, all manner of plastic toys and gadgets that stick! Absolutely essential item!!

Published 21 Aug 2012

An essentialby Melanie

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

This is great stuff, I have reclaimed drawers and curtain tracks. Every home should have some!

Published 30 Jan 2012

So many usesby Jenny

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

From the annual curtain pole rub to help the curtains close easily over Winter to using it on my mother-in-laws hostess trolley - to many uses around the house to list. A great product that lasts ages.

Published 03 Nov 2011

free n easyby Anne Jones

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

This stuff is a marvel, it solves all sorts of problems - sticking drawers and curtain tracks, stiff windows, squeaky doors -I wouldn't be without it!

Published 27 Jun 2011

Excellent productby jane

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

Easy to use and so effective, a truly amazing product! Now on my 2nd bottle... lasts ages.

Published 24 Jan 2011

Completely brilliantby S

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

Sorted out a very stiff and swollen wooden window perfectly

Published 04 Aug 2010

Brilliant for curved curtain tracksby Lauren Cameron

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

We fitted a new plastic curved curtain track to the bay window in our spare bedroom. The tension on the track created by the curve meant that the curtains were so stiff to draw that I would immediately apologise to guests and tell them not to worry if they left them closed. We were considering replacing the curtain track with an expensive bespoke system, but thought Free 'n' Easy was worth a try. After a single application that took less than 5 minutes the curtains have been gliding too and fro with ease. Thank you for this wonderful product.

Published 21 Jan 2010

Very impressedby Mark

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

This has helped with numerous jobs around the house but the most impressive was when we used it on some very squeaky roller-blinds. A few drops applied to the plastic mechanism made the squeaks instantly disappear and the blind move much more easily. It's also proved itself useful in many other non-metallic mechanisms (such as plastic safety gate mechanisms) where the usual squirt of WD40 or oil would have been inappropriate.

Published 20 Aug 2009

Curtain railsby Sandra Pelling

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I would not be without Free 'n' Easy for applying to curtain rails - it makes it effortless to pull the curtains afterwards. One application lasts a long time - at least six months.

Published 09 May 2009

Saint Free 'n' Easy!by Ruth Coulson

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I was helping today at my local church's spring cleaning. Everyone was busy but one man called for help as he was having real difficulty in getting the eight feet high sliding wooden partitions (which go across the width of the church) to move with any degree of ease. He had tried rubbing the runner with a candle but it had made no difference. I then remembered "Free 'n' Easy" and went home to fetch it and applied it to the runners. Once the partitions started to move over the track, I was able to move the partitions on my own - instead of the job requiring two strong burly men to do it. The churchwarden was intrigued and pleased to learn that the shutters were much more mobile and asked how we had done it. I told her that I'd used "Free 'n' Easy" and offered to get some more from Lakeland Ltd. to be kept in the church for future use when we did our next cleaning session. I think it will be a definite "must have" for the church's cleaning cupboard in future.

Published 14 Mar 2009

Miraculous!by Annie

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I bought this following a friend's recommendation because my solid wooden drawers were stuck fast in my cabinets. I thought that the problem was damp and/or that I would need to sand down the drawers to make them fit, but with a good squirt of this liquid along the drawer bases and runners, they are now opening miraculously easily! It is quite a small bottle and I will probably need a return trip to Lakeland quite soon because I can see this having lots of uses around the house.

Published 27 Nov 2008

Excellentby Mrs K.M. Payne

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I used this product to ease stiff pine drawers on a chest of drawers. The drawers now run very smoothly - as another reviewer pointed out - I now have to be careful not to pull the drawers right out! It worked even better than I expected. Well worth the money

Published 05 Sep 2008

Does what it says - brilliant.by Frances Marshall

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

I have bay windows both at home and in my room in college - this stuff stops curtains jamming on curved curtain rails as well as preventing juddering on straight curtain rails and drawers. On the boat, it's perfect for the stiff catches on watertight windows, as well as for use on sails as pointed out by Lakeland. For me, this is one of those "Whatever did we do before...?" products.

Published 16 Jul 2008

Free and Easy for lubricating surfacesby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

(At my suggestion) my husband uses this product to easy the glide of the doors of his golf buggy and is pleased with its effectiveness. He wishes that it was available in a larger spray can. There is a market out there for golf buggies which are now available for hire at many golf clubs.

Published 29 Jun 2008

Worth its weight in goodby Kirstine Oswald

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

This is a miraculous liquid. Within moments drawers, that were stiff to open, glide in and out. The only thing you have to watch is that you don't pull a drawer out completely if you've got used to it being stiff.

Published 06 Jun 2008

Yes, it really is a miracle in a bottleby C

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

This stuff is amazing and every home should have a bottle. I had to have a new toilet installed last year and the plumber couldn't unscrew some of the fittings as they had rusted. He used all his usual 'potions' to no avail, then decided to tell me the bad news. I produced my trusty bottle of free 'n' easy and within moments the fittings became loose and could be removed. He and his team now all carry bottles of free 'n' easy in their toolkits! It's also great for stiff windows and creaky doors. The only minor snag is that the bottle is very rigid and I find I can no longer use it as it does take a bit of effort to squeeze - this will only be troublesome for those of us with hand problems though.

Published 15 May 2008

No more effort!by Ms Sarah L Armitage

5 stars out of 5

Free 'n' Easy

This product takes just seconds to apply and takes all the effort out of opening drawers that stick or squeak. A very little goes such along way. Excellent product.

Published 10 Mar 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty