You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

DermaGuard®
DermaGuard®
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

My Hand's Guardian Angel in a Bottle!by Fiona

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

As someone whose hands are constantly almost in water, i.e. washing dishes, or cleaning up around the house, my hands take quite a bit of punishment. Usually this means having sore dry skin especially in the winter time when it's cold. So to Derma Guard, I bought this on a whim, and thought I would give it a try. - It's fabulous! Keeps my hands lovely and soft & moisturized throughout the day. Now unlike conventional hand and nail cream, where you need a good dollop, less is more with Derma Guard. Just a small drop goes a long way. - It's simply my hands guardian angel in a bottle!

Published 20 Nov 2013

Dermaguardby Janet

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I get sock burn on long walks and this product was recommended in a walking magazine. I always use it and it does help. But I then started (about 10 years ago)to use it on my hands when I garden and have found it unbeatable. The dirt just falls away when you lather your hands and there is no longer irritation and inflammation from lime etc in the soil. I strongly recommend it to other gardeners.

Published 12 Apr 2013

Stitching with Derma Guardby Susan

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I heard about this product in a stitching magazine some years ago and thought I would give it a try. Most hand creams are too greasy to use if you are stitching, but not this. It helps to shield my hands from the starchy chemicals in the aida cloth which can cause irritation to the skin. I have recommended this product to several of my friends who suffer from similar skin irritations.

Published 08 Feb 2013

The Best Ever Hand Moisturiser!by Beryl

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I've been using this moisturiser for a long time but have only now just got around to writing a review. I would give this product ten stars if I could because it 'does what it says on the tin'. Works so well I also use it on my face in winter to stop dryness - and I'm an eczema sufferer. Do not hesitate to put your trust in this product, you wont be disappointed. Please Lakeland never stop stocking this item and, as always, your service is excellent.

Published 28 Jan 2013

Great - even for eczema!by Clare

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

This year is the first year I haven't had cracked hands in winter - I have been applying Derma Guard once or twice a day and my hands are free from eczema and not dry at all. It takes a while to soak in, but I think it is really great - I agree with a previous reviewer that a small size to carry around or to work would be great. Thank you.

Published 03 Jan 2012

Jenniferby Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

What a wonderful cream! This is excellent at dealing with problem, sensitive skins such as eczema and nappy rash. It can be used all over the body and even on red, sore skin. It it sinks in beautifully; leaving skin soft and protected - just as described! Especially good used before swimming that can dry out the skin. PERFECT. Value for money too as it can be used for the whole family. Brilliant for older skins too, especially those who like to garden or suffer with dry heels/elbows...

Published 27 Jul 2011

I love this product!by Miss Chalkley

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

My partner has psoriasis but loves to do the washing up, so I principally bought Dermaguard for him. I love gardening, writing, cooking and playing with my cats. I also have very dry skin. I didn't realise how annoyed I had been getting by repeatedly moisturising my hands, then doing something that caused me to wash my hands again and washing all the moisturiser off. With Dermaguard I keep thinking I have forgotten to wash my hands as they are still so soft and this lasts for many hours. It's fine for both of our skin conditions and really does the job.

Published 13 May 2011

Fantastic Product!by Joseph Potts

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I tried this product after seeing it in store recently and could'nt believe the results! I am a nurse and have always had problems with my hands and have been using steroid creams for a couple of years. After using this product for a few days I have not had to use steroid creams and my hands are no longer dry, sore or itchy. Thank You for finding this amazing product!

Published 23 Apr 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Better than gloves!by Mrs MacDonald

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I suffer from rubber and latex allergies and this product is a godsend as in my job we are required to use chemical cleaning products at ratios above the recommended dilution rates. This causes skin to crack, blister and come out in rashes (as in the case of some of my colleagues.) One application of DermaGuard daily and I'm no longer suffering from swollen, inflamed hands and my skin has stopped flaking and burning. I love this product and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Published 16 Mar 2011

Soothing and non-irritantby Sophie Clissold

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I have eczema and find many hand-creams are overperfumed or contain irritants. This stuff is a dream however sore and raw my hands are it is soothing and moisturising. I find dust upsets my skin (sounds like an excuse I know) and it's a real pain trying to do basic household cleaning in gloves... this is a pleasant alternative and really helps. I know it might seem expensive but the bottle lasts a long time. Recommended.

Published 08 Jul 2010

Protects and feels greatby Josephine

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

Love this product. I never use household gloves so expect to have problems sometimes with my hands when doing a lot of cleaning. Not with this product. Put on before doing your chores and it really does protect your hands. Put on afterwards or if your hands are just feeling a bit dry and they soon feel smooth and silky .

Published 18 Apr 2010

Fantasticby Mrs Griffiths Wyant

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I've been using this produce for years, it's fantastic. My hands are so much better. Great to use before chopping onions or garlic. Also, rub it on your feet before you go walking and your socks don't rub you. I just wish I could get it in handbag sized tubes as then it would go everywhere with me. Something Lakeland may want to think about.......................

Published 23 Oct 2009

Alternative useby Heather

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

I bought this ages ago, and find it works really well on my hands, I use it before I wash the car and it means you don't need gloves and your hands don't feel like sandpaper when you've finished. I also find it's brilliant for protecting the skin around your nose when you have a cold, it stops it from getting dry and sore........try it......you won't be disappointed!!!!!!

Published 14 Mar 2009

Like wearing silk gloves!by Mrs Rann

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

As you could guess from the title of my review, I really love Dermaguard! I bought it on spec after seeing it in the Lakeland catalogue, and was so impressed - I suffer from cracked, peeling, chapped hands due to chemical sensitivities, but hate wearing rubber gloves unless I have to because of the smell and the feel and the way they feel. Enter Dermaguard - exit gloves! I really didn't believe their claim that you could put the product on your hands and it would protect them like a pair of gloves for several hours... but it really is true. I ran out a while ago and now my hands are suffering again, so I've come back to buy some more!

Published 04 Feb 2009

Addictive stuff!by Rachel

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

It feels a bit like aqueous cream to apply, so I was somewhat dubious of how effective it would be. But even after less than a week of use its left my hands absolutely silky soft, and my nails haven't looked this good in years! I've relied on washing up gloves for years, but those have gone in the bin now! When I'm doing the dishes etc it still feels like my hands are getting dried out, but the condition of my skin and nails when my hands are dry again tells a very different story. As someone who's very sensitive to chemicals and perfumes, I can reassure anyone else in a similar position it genuinely is fragrance free. So many products that claim to be aren't! I only bought one bottle to try it out, but its completely replaced my normal moisturiser now, and I'll definitely be back to get one for every room!

Published 20 Aug 2008

Brilliant!!by Mrs Campbell

5 stars out of 5

DermaGuard®

After trying several so called good barrier creams I have now discovered Derma Guard!! This item is brilliant!! I will always keep a bottle in at ALL times now & would recommend it for anyone with sore hands.

Published 08 Mar 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty