You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush
OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush
3.5 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Rustyby Mrs Linda Mackintosh

3 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

I have owned two of these brushes and similarly I too have had problems with the base leaking rusty water - marking both the holder and worse - staining my granite tiled floor. Like the product but be careful to drain frequently.

Published 25 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the toilet brush and holder haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

puzzledby Ms Long

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

this is the best toilet brush i've ever had, my son was so impressed he asked me to get him one which i have done, however there is one thing we are both puzzled about and that is how do you take the base apart to clean as it does fill with water you can empty it but you can't clean inside, anyone got any ideas.

Published 30 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. The base doesn't come apart to clean. We would recommend rinsing this in hot water and disinfectant to clean and leave to dry before putting back into use.

Pretty nifty....by Charlotte

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

Yep this loo brush is good. I thought it was going to be quite flimsy when I opened it but actually when it's on the floor it does exactly what it's supposed to. I must agree though that the 'flexi' neck is pretty stiff. Apart from that I'm happy :)

Published 12 Dec 2013

Best toilet brush in recent yearsby Judith

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

I now have 8 of these brushes and extra heads for changing if necessary. Have found these to be the most discreet & sleek and would not consider buying any other unless Lakeland come up with anything better!

Published 04 Sep 2013

I love them!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

I've been looking for an efficient and discreet toilet brush for a long time....now I've found it! In spite of the reviews I decided to give it a try. So far I'm glad I did and thought I would get a spare brush head replacement....when I saw that I could get a putty coloured complete brush for only £1 more than the spare I bought 3!! I now have 5 of these for my 3 bathrooms and I'm sure that one or the other will last so I'm really happy. They look very modern with clean lines and the brush is excellent for my new loos.

Published 03 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Great product, but not that robustby RICHARD

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

This is a great product when the auto open/close works, but ours has now lost this feature, making it difficult to get the brush in and out. It did last a few years though, which is probably better than most.

Published 13 Jun 2013

Gone rusty insideby Mrs Cox

2 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

I really like the action of these brushes in fact l have 3 of them. The one in the most used bathroom was looking a bit orangey around the base so l decided to give it a good clean by plunging it into a bucket of soapy water. The water immediately turned a deep orangey brown I opened up the casing and found a large spring which was so rusty that it had corroded eveything inside the base, it was impossible to clean it off. It has not gone back together as it should and now does not close properly. Can they not make springs out of stainless steel? I'm so disappointed!

Published 04 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the spring has gone rusty and will be in touch shortly to help.

Not Happyby Megan

1 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips® Toilet Brush

Bought this via the catalogue, in catalogue advertised as flexible neck,arrived with label stating flexible neck, however unless you have the strength of an ox, the head is very rigid. As it has been used can't now return it, very dissappionted as Lakeland products as usually very good & the descriptions of the products in the catalogue can usually be relied on.

Published 26 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us. We're sorry the brush hasn't been as expected. We're pleased we have been of some help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty