You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wash Up Wiz
Wash Up Wiz
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 51 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 51

Indispensibleby Ms Newington

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I logged on specially to give this product a 5 star rating. Looks like I'm a bit late. It's effective and hygenic. Get one.

Published 17 Jan 2014

Lakeland, about turn..please!!by Penny

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

Went online this morning to buy seem more of these. Gutted to see you are no longer going to stock them?! They are amazing. Why the decision? Do we need to pay a tad more for them to make it work for you guys? Have a meeting and reverse the decision, I beg you! Most scourers are hard for my hands to grip. The Wiz scourer solves that and moreā€¦.

Published 16 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The item will be discontinued after the current stock runs out.

Brilliant!by J

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

These are just amazing! Stubborn burnt on marks just wipe off. Even grease disappears in a way that doesn't happen using a 'nomal' scourer and they are nicer to use as well! Also, as they can be washed in the dishwasher, they are lots more hygenic.

Published 15 Oct 2013

Wash Up Wizby Mrs Jones

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I have used these for a few years. Absolutely wonderful on baked-on food on Pyrex/glassware and safe on non-stick. I am so sorry that you will not be stocking this product in the future. Have ordered 6 to stock up!

Published 11 Sep 2013

Indispensableby ANN

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I've been using this product for many years and seldom need to buy a new one. I put one over the prongs in the dishwasher and keep another in use. My family have been converted to their use as well.

Published 01 Jul 2013

Wonderfulby Jones

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

These are excellent for cleaning, hard wearing and washable. My husband pinches my old ones to clean the chrome on his motorbike!!

Published 11 Jun 2013

What a Whizzby Thelma

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

This was recommended to me by a member of staff in the Chelmsford store. I was rather sceptical but decided that it was cheap enough to give it a go. I am so glad I did. That was a year or so ago and I have only just purchased a replacement.

Published 30 May 2013

more praiseby Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

Last forever...never smell...just brilliant as per all reviews...never buy just one

Published 20 Mar 2013

Wow to the wash up Wizby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I agree with everyone else,i had mine for nearly 2 years and a year ago bought 2 spare ones which have now gone to my daughter in laws,best thing since sliced bread

Published 19 Feb 2013

Spreading the wordby Maggi

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

Now the son-in-law and his Ma are converted to this wonderful little piece of magic. I mourned the passing of the orange scourers - hard wearing and long-lasting - that cut through everything. No sign of them for at least 2 years. But this wizard Wiz is a perfect replacement. Now buying them in several at a time to pass onto others who may not yet have discovered the perfect scourer. Seems sad to get enthusiastic about a scourer, but it is just so very GOOD.

Published 28 Jan 2013

Simply Magic!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I bought one of these on a recommendation from a friend for cleaning my pots and pans. I have had one for two weeks and it is now indispensable. Limescale in the shower cubicle, gone! Grease on the glass of my extractor - gone! I will be buying a few of these little yellow gems.

Published 22 Jan 2013

fantasticby Paola

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

Brilliant on burnt-on food. It makes for almost effortless cleaning of a day-old porridge-encrusted pan (let Dad cook breakfast...). Perfect on muddy carrots (parsnips, potatoes...) straight from my veg box. I also would love to have them colour-coded for different uses, but they wash so well, that I could easily get away with the same one for veg and pans, only on different days :) I had been put off this product by what I considered a rather high price for another not indispensable cleaning gadget, but I'm glad I've tried it: it's worth its price and much more, and it lasts about forever.

Published 07 Nov 2012

Wash Wizzby Sue

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

What a brilliant thing this is it beats everything I have used before to clean my dishes

Published 01 Nov 2012

Wouldn't be without it!by beverley

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

Thought this cloth a bit overpriced but decided to buy it based on reviews. Absolutely brilliant product - great for casseroles with burnt on food. This week my favourite bag got some paint on it and I thought I was going to go and have to replace but this product even managed to get the paint off with minimal scrubbing! It washes well but I am going to have to buy another for when it is in the wash. Thanks Lakeland!

Published 12 Oct 2012

Chrisby Christine

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

This is by far the best product I have ever bought for the kitchen, it easily washes & dries after use. Gets stains off on any surface, Have now b ought another 4 so I can put one in my childrens[40 plus yrs!] Xmas stocking. It is a super idea and thankyou Lakeland for marketing it.

Published 03 Sep 2012

Cloudy glasses? A thing of the past!by Kathryn Nicholl

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

You know how glasses go 'cloudy' over time? Well, this wonderful Wiz makes them sparkle again, no matter how cloudy they are, in seconds. I bought 1 to see how it worked as a general cleaner and was delighted, then, about to load a very clouded glass into the dishwasher, decide to try washing it with the Wiz instead. I am now going to buy one for each shower and sink, one for car cleaning and one for spare! A simply fabulous product!

Published 20 Aug 2012

Agree with othersby C

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I've used these magic cloths for years and endorse all the previous comments. I wash mine in the washing machine and they come up as new. In my experience there is only one thing that they don't stand up to and that's the dog - he's chewed two and left them with holes. Even so, I still use them for various gardening jobs.

Published 09 Jul 2012

Wash up Wizby Elisabeth

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I have been using these little gems for years and think they are fabulous. I have found another use for them. I am helping help my daughters frst house so doing a lot of decorating....they are great with a little bit of washing up liquid, or hand wash and a spoonful of sugar, and its brilliant for getting emulsion of your hand......arms etc! Saves time and money!

Published 09 Jul 2012

essential at our sink!by Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

Such a good product - outlives those scouring pads by months and does a great job despite looking quite gentle - wouldn't be without it!

Published 21 Jun 2012

Does what it claimsby JULIE

5 stars out of 5

Wash Up Wiz

I didn't believe this would really work - but it does! I was so impressed I ordered 3 more for my daughters. Excellent buy!

Published 24 Feb 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty