You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Ice Scraper-Squeegee
Ice Scraper-Squeegee
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Wouldn't be without it!by Jan Friday

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

I bought one of these many, many years ago when Lakeland first had them in the catalogue and it is still going strong. They went out of the catalogue for a while but as soon as they came back I bought 1 for hubby(he kept borrowing mine and 'forgetting' to put it back!) and a spare to keep by the front door. Great size for removing rain drops from side mirrors. Hadn't thought of using it for other jobs but will be adding more to my shopping list!

Published 05 Feb 2013

Best scraperby Stephanie

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

This is an excellent tool that works very well on ice or snow - mine still looks like new with no chipping of the blade like some rubber varieties and I have had it over a year. I also like it as it is unbreakable with no handle to suddenly snap in your hand. I am very interested in the other review about using it in bread making - I think I will buy another one for that purpose! At this price there can't be any complaints.

Published 04 Feb 2013

Small but beautiful!by Paul Phillips

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

I can honestly say this is without doubt the best car squeegee I have ever used. The curved shape gives it strength for ice scraping and the silicone blade for clearing water is much much better than sponge equivalents.

Published 31 Jan 2012

Brilliantby DAWN

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

This is brilliant, easily removes ice and snow from the car as well as condensation from outside. I have no rear wiper so the squeegee side it's great for removing rain in the morning. Will be ordering more for family with my next order, great price too.

Published 31 Jan 2012

Amazing valueby Mrs Neal

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

The cheapest ice scraper I've seen but most importantly the best! It is also very compact so fits snugly in the door compartment - it doesn't fall out and get trodden on like other models! I bought two as I know this would end up in my husband's car if I didn't buy him one too!

Published 21 Dec 2011

Inexpensive and does a great jobby Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

A great little ice scraper that takes up barely any room in the car - sits in the door pocket easily. Does the job really well and inexpensive!

Published 13 Oct 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Decorating Tool !!!by Janet

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

I found out how useful this was by accident. Wanting to smooth some vinyl wallpaper I was hanging and not having a "proper" tool, I had a quick search round house and this is what I found.... been middle of summer, it wasn't in the car!! Its just the right size to hold and comfy in your hand, not too heavy and with it been flexible it doesn't pull or drag the wallpaper. And also, ease to clean while decorating and after you've finshed. Everytime I've decorated since, I've had to search the car for it, so I've just bought two more for my decorating toolbox because it was so effective I've never had to go to a DIY shop to buy the "proper tool", so I wouldn't know what it looks like or how much it costs !! I'm giving it five stars because my hubby wouldn't be without it for the car and I wouldn't be without it for my decorating. Did you realise you sold decorating tools as well !! LOVE IT

Published 05 Mar 2011

All purpose scraperby Deborah Molwuka

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

Thanks to Sharon, I got one of these to scrape dough off my surfaces and she is right, it works brilliantly! It just goes to show that offering customers an opportunity to review items means we all win! I've also used it for scraping ice off lots of flat surfaces around the outside of the home and garden in our current icy environment and gloves are to be recommended. Perhaps it needs a new title since it is so useful for scraping in the home!

Published 11 Jan 2010

Great little productby Tara

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

This is the best ice scraper I have ever used! Its not fussy or complicated, just plain brilliant! Its a joy to use, especially in the weather that we're having at the moment. My Dad said "but you get your hands cold" to which I replied "just wear gloves". Brilliant price, I'm getting a load of these for my friends as tree pressies! Thanks Lakeland for another great product - yet again!

Published 21 Dec 2009

Clean worktops & bread makingby Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

This product is great, it has so many uses. Mine has never seen a freezer or a car! It has so many uses. Most important to me is in bread making. I make all my bread by hand and it allows me to "chop" the dough into the sizes for rolls, french sticks and divide a large batch into my pans. The hard side scrapes the flour residue up. It helps me direct the flour into the bin. Wipe down surface with a damp cloth and use the silicon blade to bring a shine my gloss worktops. (Same can be said after play dough fun) I've had mine for over a year and it's used daily, seems happy in the top rack of a dishwasher and is as good as new.

Published 05 Nov 2008

handy, get one.by Virginia Lewis

4 stars out of 5

Ice Scraper-Squeegee

these are really good. got one for christmas a few years back and have used it loads. Is very unobtrusive so it doesn't get in the way in your car door through the summer months. Only possible drawback is that your hands get icy too being so close to the scraped-off ice.

Published 28 Aug 2008

Sorting options

Sort results