You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Food Saver Bags
Food Saver Bags
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Very disappointing for cheeseby Margaret

1 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

I had high hopes for these bags, I really wanted waxed bags to store cheese. They are useless! Certainly no moisture gets into the bag, but the cheese completely dries out in a couple of days and is unusable. Even the flavour of the cheese is removed. I do not recommend them for storing cheese.

Published 09 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback on the food saver bags, I'm sorry that these hadn't work as well as expected when storing cheese. I'll be in touch shortly.

great bagsby Elen

5 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

I use these to keep mushrooms in fridge, keeps them lovely and fresh for few days

Published 27 Nov 2013

WAXED PAPER BAGSby Mrs Rycroft

5 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

These are great for lunchboxes and for storing cold meats, cooked ham, poultry. For cheeses, any sweaty plastic wrappers are first removed and then they're stored in the bags -according to type- inside lidded glass ovenware containers in the fridge. That way, they keep fresh far longer and smelly cheeses don't take over the fridge, but check inside the container for condensation and always wash the container regularly.

Published 23 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're please you find the bags so useful.

Best ever sandwich bag. by Mrs Pearce

5 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

Bought these bags as an eco friendly sandwich wrapper to take my lunch to work and found that they work beautifully, can be reused, keep left overs well and finally go in paper recycling or composting, what more could you want? Have bought many times.

Published 21 Oct 2011

Keeps my small loaves really freshby Pauline

4 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

Stops my bread from drying out. Could we have a larger size?

Published 12 May 2011

Not appropriate for cheeseby Jack Hanison

3 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

I bought these since I'd heard that keeping cheese wrapped in wax paper was the best way to ensure that cheese doesn't sweat and also remains protected from drying out. Unfortunately the wax paper that these bags are made from is too porous and the cheese easily dries out within a couple of days. I'm sure they're great for sandwiches, as the other reviews state to, but definitely no good for cheese. Jack

Published 29 Sep 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Excellent ideaby Mrs Mitchell

5 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

I was fed up with wrapping sandwiches in cling film so I looked for a paperbase replacement. These bags are perfect. Faster/easier to use, no leaking and rather versatile.

Published 03 Jul 2009

Excellent bagsby Jill

5 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

I find lunchboxes disappear at school, never to be seen again and I don't like using plastic bags because they are not 'green'. These bags are great. The food stays fresh and they have proved tough enough to prevent the occasional burst yogurt from leaking through onto school books.

Published 25 Jan 2009

Excellentby L BEATTY

5 stars out of 5

Food Saver Bags

These bags are excellent. I use them for my sons packed lunch and when we go on a picnic. The sandwich/roll/etc stays fresh and no leakage.

Published 24 Jul 2008

Sorting options

Sort results